Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Reuben, TX Mar 15, 2014

I have had the pleasure over the last four year plus to have Dr. Nevins as my company doctor as well as being taken on as my personal physician. He has made it paramount to look after my well being during every visit. During my last yearly visit January 2014 which resulted in another good report from him along with very good labs, he recommended that I have a CT scan when I was scheduled to return back from my work the following month. I have since had that test done and a growth was spotted on my left kidney. I am currently getting a second opinion on how to proceed. If it had not been for Doctor Nevins dedication for my being this would not have been picked up for possibly years until it was too late for treatment. I am certain he cares the same for all of his patients for he is that type of unique doctor. I would think you will see many of these praise reports for Dr. Nevins.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Joanne & Dom, TX Feb 24, 2014

We love him! He always takes the time we need with him. He always recommends a specialist when we have needed one. he is always happy, congenial, pleasant, helpful and caring. He is great and so thankful he takes us as medicare patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Shirley and Richard, Houston, TX Feb 20, 2014

We feel fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Nevins. My blood pressure is under control and I am more relaxed about it. My husband has had a small stroke since being in his care and has been happy with the follow up care. We are constantly being monitored for any new development which makes us feel more secure. also the staff has been very helpful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Valentine, TX Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Nevins is one of today's rare doctors who brings the lost art of listening to his practice. He can take my answer to a question and draw amazing insights from it. He is also proactive in recommending current or future steps to make my health even better. He reminds me of my doctor when I was growing up, who made me feel better just by seeing him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Joyce, TX Feb 12, 2014

MDVIP has been great for me! Dr. Nevins always seems to have done his homework - - has my file in hand, can quickly pull up dates, knows what is going on with me, etc. Interruptions are seldom & I seem to have Dr. Nevins undivided attention. When I have to call him for something medical going on with me, he listens & then makes decisions which he explains to me & I feel comfortable & confident with. Also, Dr. Nevins has communications with other good/excellent doctors & can get me in to see them when necessary. Dr. Nevins has done this for me - I appreciate this & it makes me feel very confident & a little less anxious. (I only wish that Dr. Nevins was on the West side of Houston, so it would not be such long drive for me this older age - - but as long as I can drive from Weimar, TX to Sunset Blvd., I will! Plus I will always be very thankful for Dr. Nevins).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Anne, TX Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Nevins has been extremely kind and compassionate, giving both my recently deceased husband and me the best of care and understanding, especially in the last 2 years of my husband's illness. I am very grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

HERBERT, TX Feb 10, 2014

ALTHOUGH MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN PATIENTS OF DR. NEVINS FOR A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME, WE BOTH HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED WITH THE VERY RESPONSIVE AND CHEERFUL TREATMENT WE HAVE RECEIVED FROM HIM AND HIS STAFF REGARDING OUR SPECIAL NEEDS AND REQUESTS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO THIS CONTINUED RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM AND HIS TEAM FOR MANY YEARS TO COME.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Charles, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Nevins has managed to regulates this dibetic's blood chemistry in such a way that he describes me as basically healthy. I addition he is very personable and fourthcoming with information and very responsive to my questions. I have never regretted for one minute selection him as my personal physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

William, TX Feb 9, 2014

I appreciate the personal interest Dr. Nevin has shown in maintaining my health over the years. I feel like he really cares about his patients. ..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

Sandra, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Nevins is an exceptional doctor in that he spends a great deal of time with his patients. He is continuously attentive to my concerns and has always been diligent and timely at answering all emails. He is kind, courteous, and well respected.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Christopher Nevins, MD, FACP

ernie, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr Nevins ,along with my cardiologist, have saved my life.I am 75 and in good health.Thanks to Dr Nevins whose expert knowledge with diabetes has put me on a combination of drugs that completely controls my diabetes.I am thankful I have him as my primary doctor and enrolled in the MDVIP program. emills

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.