Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Amy, TX Mar 19, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Hoermann's before she became affiliated with MDVIP. I have always appreciated her personalized care and my treatment from her. That continues today. Her staff is terrific and is a very supportive team. I am grateful to still be a patient of hers.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Barbara, TX Feb 12, 2015

It is so very reassuring to know I can call you when I have a problem, and get a timely response, or an appointment as needed. ! really appreciate the suggestions and recommendations as to health, and other physicians you give me. Thanks for being the caring, and knowledgeable physician you are.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Maura, TX Feb 12, 2015

We have the privilege of living in Houston, TX and have access to world renowned medical professionals. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have found Dr. Karen Hoermann as our general practitioner in this very exclusive environment. Karen has redefined medical care for us, with her very personal and knowledgeable approach to our well being. We appreciate her holistic approach to healthcare. Jasmine, Dr. Hoermann's nurse is a skilled and attentive professional who facilitates our care. We are truly fortunate to have them on our team.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Peggy, TX Oct 19, 2014

I was not in good health on my first visit with Dr. Hoermann five years ago. Thanks to Dr. Hoermann, I am now in excellent health. Congratulations, Dr. Hoermann, you deserve this honor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

MICHAEL, TX Oct 9, 2014

Dr. HOERMANN IS THE BEST I HAVE HAD IN 83 YEARS. I AM PROUD AND VERY PLEASED TO HAVE BEEN SELECTED AS A PATIENT BY HER.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Marilyn, TX Oct 9, 2014

Dr. Hoermann is the greatest. Very caring personable and always on top of it. She has taken care of me through a severe illness and I am forever grateful to her for the marvelous care she gives me. Congratulations to you Dr. Hoermann.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Richard, TX Oct 8, 2014

A great Doctor who does exceptional work.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Cheryl, TX Oct 8, 2014

The care I receive from Dr. Hoermann and her staff is exceptional. She spends a great deal of time with me, stays up to the minute on developments in health care and focuses on wellness. I'm grateful she's my doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Nancy, TX Feb 27, 2014

A TRIBUTE TO: DR. KAREN HOERMANN (a poem) It is hard to relate how much Dr. Hoermann means to me; She's everything I could want to help me with all of my needs. The first time I met her, I was apprehensive for sure; But immediately, I felt at home and opened up to her. She listened to me intently and wrote down every word, With questions to make sure that she correctly heard. There was no rush and so much time was spent; To understand my history with an interest that she meant. One reason I came to MDVIP, Is from what I heard from others and wanted to see; That all they said was not exaggerated but true, And after my experience, this was easy to view. I had been diagnosed incorrectly and was in constant pain, A back operation others said was the only way I could gain; The active life that I wanted and had in the past, But no promises were made that this procedure would last. With Dr. Hoermann, I discovered on of her very strong aspects, Was to direct her patients to great doctors who could detect; The actual problem at hand and give all possible tips, As the doctor she gave me said it was not my back but my hip. A hip operation made such a difference in my life; That I'm active and play sports with all of my might. The above example is just one of the many I've had, Her doctor referrals are spectacular, I'm glad. Enough about others, there is so much to say; About a kind, gentle person who thinks about others every day. No matter what concerns I have about my health issues; She treats everyone the same, if there's many or few. I've gone through a lot in the past few years; From a dislocated shoulder to 7 kidneys stones causing tears. She has never quit finding solutions to help me, With telephone calls at night or other times she is free. In conclusion, the world is a much better place; With people like Dr. Hoermann who gives you her grace. So much more could be said, but I think it is understood; That she represents to her profession all that is good. To you, Dr. Hoermann, there are so many things I could say; But most of all thank you for your wonderful ways. I wish you a life that is peaceful, content, with no fear; Filled with the love you deserve from your patients each year. Nancy Just to let you know my husband, David, feels the same way since you are his doctor now. The picture is us 4 wheeling in Costa Rica after my hip operation. I hiked mountains, river rafted the rapids, jet skied plus more with no pain. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Nili, TX Feb 24, 2014

Hello, Thanks to Dr. Karen Hoermann I am able to write this message from such a good place. She knew the right tests to run based on my symptoms. She listened and guided me and put an end to a 10 year struggle. How lucky I found her when I did. My life is better in so many ways thanks to her. Medicine is an art, Dr Hoermann a true artist! At 51 I am healthier and stronger than I have ever been.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Judy, TX Feb 22, 2014

She is fabulous! Prompt attention backed by amazing knowledge. Also get fabulous referrals from her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Karen L. Hoermann, MD

Barbara, TX Feb 19, 2014

I am very thankful for Dr. Hoermann, and the MDVIP program. Dr. Hoermann is a wonderful physician! Working with her , I get a clear picture of my health, and things I need to do for improvement. The time she spends with me ,reviewing all tests and their meaning, gives me a clear health picture. An appointment with her is like going to see a friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.