Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Martin Poliak, MD

Mayfair, TX Feb 11, 2015

I'm taking this moment to thank my dear Dr. Poliak for being the wonderful doctor he is, but most importantly for being REAL AND FUN AND NORMAL AND SMART AND A FRIEND.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Lavon B, TX Mar 8, 2014

We are grateful to Dr. Poliak for his infinite patience & skill in dealing with elderly health needs.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Nancy, TX Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Poliak has been an amazing doctor for our family -- an ally and guide in helping us improve our health and keep healthy. We started because my husband has suffered with chronic migraines all his life and Dr. Poliak prescribed a medicine which has eliminated them! Such a blessing and improvement in our family quality of life. I recently became Type II adult onset diabetic. Dr. Poliak monitored and alerted me that my blood sugars were rising and explained why it was happening and choices to manage it. I have made dramatic changes to my diet, should exercise more, and take a saxaglyptin pill daily. And my sugar levels are under control. He is available by cell at night and weekends, when I get sick or develop an infection. Prescriptions are called in immediately. He became my father-in-law's primary physician as well. My father-in-law had Parkinson's Disease and a bad hip. HIs situation was complicated but Dr. Poliak always spent the time to explain what was going on, the alternatives and what he recommended. His dedication to his patients and professionalism are wonderful! He stays on top of new developments and I feel secure in having him for our primary physician. For us, the MD-VIP program is great as it ensures he has the time to continue to be such a wonderful physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Vijay, TX Feb 21, 2014

I have severe hearing loss. So every time I visit Dr. Poliak for tests/consultation. he takes extra time to make sure that I understood the test results and treatment options. He is also very punctual, so I do not have to wait for my appointments. He also very promptly responds to my Email requests. Thank you Dr. Poliak for being a very caring, compassionate and excellent Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Henry, TX Feb 21, 2014

Dr.Poliak is always available.His patience and knowledge of not only the care of illnesses but the combination of medicines is excellent, especially being a senior citizen since many meds are taken for various ailments. My decision to go concierge was a great decision.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Charles, TX Feb 20, 2014

I appreciate the access provided while I am away from Houston. But most important is the time Dr. Poliak gives me during examinations and explaining my condition and medications.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

paul, TX Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Poliak being available on short notice provides patient peace of mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Raymond and Ray, TX Feb 14, 2014

We could not be more pleased with MDVIP or Martin Poliak as our primary care physician. We've had ready access to Dr. Poliak each time we've needed him. He provides us with caring, well-informed explanations on each issue and when needed, gives us excellent, fast referral to specialists. Dr. Poliak's staff is very efficient, friendly and personal. They always go the extra mile!We trust Dr. Poliak with our health. We couldn't be more pleased with the care he provides.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Carol Ann, TX Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Poliak is a caring, thoughtful and deliberative professional. He is not only an excellent physician, devising the best patient treatment, but he is interested in educating his patients, sharing information about their stats and explaining the meaning of the information. He doesn't preach, but he makes helpful suggestion about improving ones overall health and well-being. He runs avery efficient practice, in concert with his excellent nurse, Mary Ann, and the amazing Bertha. Several of our good friends are his patients, and everyone I've spoken to agrees that we are so fortunate to have him caring for us, particularly in light of the disastrous effects of the Obama administration's government overreach regarding our healthcare. He is a gift to the medical profession and blessing to us all!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Rhonda Doty, TX Feb 8, 2014

The most interesting, knowledgeable physician I've ever seen as a patient. I'm a retired nurse. His compassionate nature gives you all the TLC a patient needs. He has never minded spending all the time you need to ask questions. Every patient is at the top of his list for care. No long waits; he sees you on time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Dewayne, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Poliak has been so attentive to my needs and provided a comfort level that every doctor that I have been under the care of for special issues has done what is in my best interest. He has conferred with them to make sure all the bases are covered. I am most appreciative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Martin Poliak, MD

Neil, TX Feb 7, 2014

Over the last 4-5 years I have been dealing with several challenging, incurable medical issues. Although none of the conditions are life-threatening, they have dramatically affected my quality of life and required treatment by several specialists. Throughout the ordeal, Dr. Poliak has been a great source of comfort: whether in-person, by telephone or by email, he always seems to be available to provide guidance. And, I believe he genuinely cares about my well being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.