Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Cindy, NV Mar 12, 2016

My family loves Dr. Allen and his staff! We trust Dr. Allen and feel confident that he cares about us and will always listen to his patients. Dr. Allen works extremely hard and is a very kind and compassionate person. Dr. Allen along with Julie, Deni and Blake are a professional team and they are wonderful!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Mary, NV Mar 12, 2016

I have been with ,dr. Allen for 22 years (ever since I moved to Las Vegas). The relationship with him & his staff has been exceptional. One of the many wonderful experiences was after my total knee replacement - I had complications. Dr. Allen was on a fishing vacation In Alaska. He called to check on me as he was boarding tone ship. Of bough there were associates to cover for him he made the effort to contact me. That's just one of the special ways Dr. Allen has endeared me to him & his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Peggy, NV Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Allen and his staff are very easy to talk for and for the first time in many years, I feel like they are interested in me and my health. It's a totally different atmosphere from what I'm use to. The ease to which I get through to his nurse is very important as are the call backs. Dr. Allen and his staff are also very helpful with prescriptions and the pharmacy I use. Here's an A+ to Dr. Allen, Julie, and Denny!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Beatrice, NV Mar 11, 2014

It's not so much one individual experience, but the overall care given by Dr. Allen and his staff. There is such peace of mind in knowing I can contact him anytime. My husband is not in good health and I know that I can always count on Dr. Allen being there night or day. Dr. Allen listens to everything I have to say. And I know he has the ability to read between the lines and hear what is really going on with my husband.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Barbara, NV Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Allen has been our medical savior for over 20 years; we were among his first patients. Dr. Allen is the most caring and concerned doctor I have ever known. When I called for an unscheduled appointment years ago, I was able to go in immediately and was diagnosed with a gall bladder issue that required hospitalization for 5 days and then removal. There was no waiting and no rushing. My husband had an extremely severe case of shingles and post-herpetic neuralgia. Without Dr. Allen's concern, help and constant monitoring, I do not know what we would have done. Even with Elavil, the disease lasted for a year. Dr. Allen never refused to answer our questions and care for us. My husband had to have by-pass surgery; Dr. Allen diagnosed it immediately, confirmed it with a specialist and within two weeks, the surgery was performed and my husband healed perfectly. I had a severe reaction to sulfa drug and Dr. Allen reacted immediately and, I think, may have saved my life. My husband choked on a pill, went into respiratory failure, and ultimately passed away. During this period, Dr. Allen visited him daily, comforted me endlessly, and saw us through this worst time of my life. He has continued to 'be there' for me and help me start my life over. I cannot imagine how we would have managed these events, and many others without the constant, caring, thoroughness, and accuracy in all our situations. I consider Dr. Allen the best doctor I have ever known. What is more, I consider him - and his staff - to be dear friends of mine. There is always time for me. Dr. Allen (and his staff) always care. The fact that he has a staff that reflect his excellence speaks highly for his personal character. He has no equal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Cindy, NV Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Larry Allen is wonderful! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Allen for over 20 years. He also treats other family members and we consider him and his wife part of our family. We trust Dr. Larry and are confident he always has our best health in mind. He is kind, compassionate and a good listener. Long before Dr. Allen joined MDVIP, he practiced preventative medicine. In fact, in 2009, he saved my husband's life! Because he had a close relationship with Bert, Dr. Larry was able to recognized some symptoms that my husband was having and do some additional testing. He immediately found a rare cancer and Dr. Allen's staff was able to get an appt. with the surgeon right away. My husband is now cancer free! I appreciate the exceptional care we receive from Dr. Allen and his amazing and friendly staff! My aging mother has also been a patient for many years. Dr. Allen is kind and patient with her and she loves Dr. Allen and all of his staff. Thank you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Karen, NV Feb 18, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Allen for seven years. Blessed with good health I questioned if I really needed the extra expense for concierge care. At my annual physical he noted a slightly abnormal lab result and ordered further testing which resulted in a cancer diagnosis. This early intervention would probably not have occurred if I was seeing a doctor with 3000 plus patients. The answer is yes I need Dr Allen and MDVIP care. It is not a luxury it is a life saver.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Patrick, NV Feb 13, 2014

Dr Allen has been my family doctor for over 20 years . We have been through a lot together. I appreciate having Dr Allen as my doctor and my friend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Dru and Frank, NV Feb 10, 2014

We are in our mid-sixties and both use Dr. Allen as our primary physician. We have seen our share of incompetent physicians but the professional care and pinpoint diagnosis of medical conditions we have had are just a portion of the well rounded care we receive from Dr. Allen. We have commented several times how fortunate we have been to have a physician who is golden which describes Dr. Allen completely. He listens, and then calmly explains his diagnosis and treatment and the remedies or medications he wants to prescribe which usually have a high rate of cure and success. His nurse Denny and office assistant Julie are so warm and friendly and professional that you feel like part of the office family from your first visit going forward. We are blessed to enjoy better health and attribute some of our overall wellness to Dr. Allen plus our own daily lifestyle choices to keep us healthy as well. There are no amount of stars below that can rate the excellence and care of his patients or for Dr. Allen!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Paul, NV Feb 7, 2014

Thanks to Dr. Allen, I have been able to sleep with very few dreams of my memories of combat. I still have some dreams and wake up sweating with clenched fists but I have not had an incredibly violent action since Dr. Allen has helped me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Alan, NV Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Allen has a passion for taking care of his patients, to the best of his rather remarkable abilities. I'm not a wealthy patient - I'm just a man in his early 40's who knows that while most doctors today might also share this passion, they simply can't help their patients the way they want to... why? Because in order to make enough income for the office to stay afloat, doctors are under tremendous pressure to see as many patients as possible per day. That means trying to cram 60 minutes time with a patient down to 15 minutes-- or less. I doubt anyone goes to medical school in the hopes of one day rushing through appointments, unable to spend the time necessary to provide quality care. I know this is why Dr. Allen joined MDVIP -- so he can focus on providing the best patient care possible, taking the time to ask all the right questions, and answer his patients' many concerns, as well. But Dr. Allen has gone above and beyond. When I mentioned that my 19 year old son was very depressed, and potentially suicidal, Dr. Allen didn't hesitate to schedule an appointment for him. I meant only to ask Dr. Allen for a referral, since it is I, not my son, who is the MDVIP patient. But Dr. Allen saw him despite this, and was able to help make sure my son got the care he so desperately needed. I'll be forever grateful to Dr. Allen. I've had to keep this testimonial anonymous to protect the identity of my son.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Mark, NV Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Allen has been my doctor for the past 20yrs. I've had several serious medical issues during that time and he's always been there for me, along with his staff. I've really come to trust him and will do everything I can to stay his client. Here's to you Doc!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.