Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Ron and Susan, NV Mar 29, 2017

Dr Allen is the guy! He is a very caring physician, and uses ideas from both traditional Western medicine and alternative medicine. It's a great combination. It's obvious that Dr. Allen loves his job and excels at it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Michael, NV Mar 28, 2017

Good Dr. of the intellegent and caring variety always has time for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Ann, NV Mar 27, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Allen's for over 30 years.I cannot imagine ever going to anyone else.He is patient and understanding,and never rushes you. He listens carefully and always has an answer.He also makes me laugh,which is a rare thing in a busy doctor.When he has had to recommend me to a specialist they always have a kind word for him. To sum him up I would say that he cares deeply for his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Pat, NV Mar 27, 2017

Dr Allen has been my Doctor over 20 years he has helped us through a lot of problems I greatly appreciate all he has done for me and my family

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Judith, NV Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Allen has been my and my now deceased husbands doctor for at least 25 years and when he became a MDVIP doctor we gladly followed. He has always been there for us and this past 15 months he really came through. My husband had cancer of which Dr. Allen had diagnosed, he was always there for us even after the radiation and chemotherapy doctors kind of took over from there. He helped us in every way he could and was only a phone call away. Sadly my husband passed away on February 14, 2017 and Dr. Allen has been so supportive for me emotionally since his death and now doctoring my shingles (what's next?). He is just the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Cindy, NV Mar 12, 2016

My family loves Dr. Allen and his staff! We trust Dr. Allen and feel confident that he cares about us and will always listen to his patients. Dr. Allen works extremely hard and is a very kind and compassionate person. Dr. Allen along with Julie, Deni and Blake are a professional team and they are wonderful!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Mary, NV Mar 12, 2016

I have been with ,dr. Allen for 22 years (ever since I moved to Las Vegas). The relationship with him & his staff has been exceptional. One of the many wonderful experiences was after my total knee replacement - I had complications. Dr. Allen was on a fishing vacation In Alaska. He called to check on me as he was boarding tone ship. Of bough there were associates to cover for him he made the effort to contact me. That's just one of the special ways Dr. Allen has endeared me to him & his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Peggy, NV Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Allen and his staff are very easy to talk for and for the first time in many years, I feel like they are interested in me and my health. It's a totally different atmosphere from what I'm use to. The ease to which I get through to his nurse is very important as are the call backs. Dr. Allen and his staff are also very helpful with prescriptions and the pharmacy I use. Here's an A+ to Dr. Allen, Julie, and Denny!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Beatrice, NV Mar 11, 2014

It's not so much one individual experience, but the overall care given by Dr. Allen and his staff. There is such peace of mind in knowing I can contact him anytime. My husband is not in good health and I know that I can always count on Dr. Allen being there night or day. Dr. Allen listens to everything I have to say. And I know he has the ability to read between the lines and hear what is really going on with my husband.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Barbara, NV Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Allen has been our medical savior for over 20 years; we were among his first patients. Dr. Allen is the most caring and concerned doctor I have ever known. When I called for an unscheduled appointment years ago, I was able to go in immediately and was diagnosed with a gall bladder issue that required hospitalization for 5 days and then removal. There was no waiting and no rushing. My husband had an extremely severe case of shingles and post-herpetic neuralgia. Without Dr. Allen's concern, help and constant monitoring, I do not know what we would have done. Even with Elavil, the disease lasted for a year. Dr. Allen never refused to answer our questions and care for us. My husband had to have by-pass surgery; Dr. Allen diagnosed it immediately, confirmed it with a specialist and within two weeks, the surgery was performed and my husband healed perfectly. I had a severe reaction to sulfa drug and Dr. Allen reacted immediately and, I think, may have saved my life. My husband choked on a pill, went into respiratory failure, and ultimately passed away. During this period, Dr. Allen visited him daily, comforted me endlessly, and saw us through this worst time of my life. He has continued to 'be there' for me and help me start my life over. I cannot imagine how we would have managed these events, and many others without the constant, caring, thoroughness, and accuracy in all our situations. I consider Dr. Allen the best doctor I have ever known. What is more, I consider him - and his staff - to be dear friends of mine. There is always time for me. Dr. Allen (and his staff) always care. The fact that he has a staff that reflect his excellence speaks highly for his personal character. He has no equal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Cindy, NV Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Larry Allen is wonderful! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Allen for over 20 years. He also treats other family members and we consider him and his wife part of our family. We trust Dr. Larry and are confident he always has our best health in mind. He is kind, compassionate and a good listener. Long before Dr. Allen joined MDVIP, he practiced preventative medicine. In fact, in 2009, he saved my husband's life! Because he had a close relationship with Bert, Dr. Larry was able to recognized some symptoms that my husband was having and do some additional testing. He immediately found a rare cancer and Dr. Allen's staff was able to get an appt. with the surgeon right away. My husband is now cancer free! I appreciate the exceptional care we receive from Dr. Allen and his amazing and friendly staff! My aging mother has also been a patient for many years. Dr. Allen is kind and patient with her and she loves Dr. Allen and all of his staff. Thank you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence M. Allen, MD

Karen, NV Feb 18, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Allen for seven years. Blessed with good health I questioned if I really needed the extra expense for concierge care. At my annual physical he noted a slightly abnormal lab result and ordered further testing which resulted in a cancer diagnosis. This early intervention would probably not have occurred if I was seeing a doctor with 3000 plus patients. The answer is yes I need Dr Allen and MDVIP care. It is not a luxury it is a life saver.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.