Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Sheri, OH Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Phillips has helped me through some of the most difficult times in my life! She took me on during a time of deep depression. She worked with my psychiatrist to make sure I was getting the right medicines for me. Some of the anti-depressants contributed to weight gain and border-line diabetes. In addition to adding Metphormin to my regime, Dr. Phillips has made dietary recommendations. She always encourages me to exercise. No matter where I am or what day of the week it is, she answers my texts promptly. Sometimes she calls me if the conversation would benefit more from a voice-to-voice touch. She is very kind, knowledgable, and non-judge mental. I could tell her anything. It was great that Dr. Phillips was willing to see my daughter once she was no longer in need of a pediatrician and was needing to have more help and advice from an adult Doctor. My daughter feels very comfortable telling her personal information and following her recommendations. What more could anyone ask from their doctor? My mother goes to Dr. Phillips as well (as does my brother and father). I guess one could say we literally trust her with our family. We truly value Dr. Melodie Phillips!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Gregory, OH Mar 11, 2016

I have a lot of medical conditions and issues. Dr. Phillips carefully monitors all of them continuously. With so many issues, it is important to be able to contact Dr. Phillips and receive a prompt response, even when traveling (including overseas.) This ability will become more and more important with increasing age and if any of my issues worsen. Dr. Phillips is an ideal physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Lorie Feb 1, 2016

Melodie is a fabulous doctor. She is smart, kind and always available to listen, discuss and treat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Gina Nov 7, 2015

After the implementation of our new federal health care plan I had three doctors leave practice and was frustrated that I might not find another new doctor that would stay in practice long enough that we could build a relationship that was comfortable. And I hated the idea that I was becoming part of the mass of people becoming a number in our new efficient system. In my area the big one was Summa. Seemed I couldn't get away from it and felt there was no longer any privacy. I had heard rumors about concierge doctors but had assumed they would be an expensive luxury. I was thrilled that I found it to be very affordable and that I loved Dr. Phillips! She really has made me feel comfortable, cared for and safe. We are Ohio/Florida residents and when I came south this year I was happy to know that if I needed health care while I was here I wouldn't need to go to the local emergency or Urgent Care but that Dr. Phillips could find me care at a local office using the MDVIP group. What a great peace of mind that gives me. And she texts!! I had a minor issue when I headed south and being able to text a picture of the progress and get an almost immediate response was awesome! I am confident that Dr. Phillips will be there when I am in need of care and I will no longer have to doctor shop every year. A great sense of relief!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Joan Oct 27, 2015

Switching my health care to Dr. Melodie Phillips' MDVIP practice was one of the smartest things I've ever done. My previous doctor's practice had been acquired by a mega hospital system and I, like all the other patients, had become a number as the doctors became inaccessible to us, and appointments (which were difficult to get) were strictly limited to 15 minutes. Because I have several chronic health problems, I had begun to feel that my concerns were not receiving adequate attention; that things were being missed. With Dr. Phillips, it's a completely different experience. It is never a problem to get an appointment in a timely manner - she and her staff do all they can to get me in. They are always welcoming, friendly, and caring, and extremely professional. Dr. Phillips never makes me feel rushed in an appointment. She is an excellent listener, and her responses always reflect her thoughtful and analytical approach. She meticulously chronicles the content of each appointment. The thing I especially love about her is that she takes a very proactive, holistic approach to my health - issues aren't dealt with out of context with other aspects of my health. I feel that Dr. Phillips cares about me as a person, and that my health is a top priority for her. The peace of mind that I now have regarding my health care is priceless.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Judith J, OH Feb 9, 2015

Melodie has helped me keep my good health and has made suggestions on ways I may improve it. I trust her medical guidance.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Paul & Kathy, OH Feb 27, 2014

Having moved to the area, we wanted a physician close to home. We got 5 local doctors' names from our blood testing lab. Out of those 5, Dr. Phillips was one of 3 taking new patients. Calling the lab again with those 3 names, Dr. Phillips was the one highly recommended. Almost 1 year, we were patients of Dr. Phillips prior to MDVIP. After the MDVIP meetings, we were pretty sure we were not staying & advised the doctor accordingly. She gave us names of area physicians who would take her patients. Before moving to a new physician, Kathy had an auto accident & was hospitalized for 2 days with a concussion. Even though MDVIP started, Dr. Phillips continued to treat - advising she wouldn't abandon Kathy's treatment. Constant leg pain caused Dr. Phillips to run more tests. At the beginning of the 3rd month after the accident, experiencing balance & physical problems, we went to see Dr. Phillips. After some brief testing, Dr. Phillips had husband Paul drive to hospital emergency room. Dr. Phillips made all arrangements at the hospital & we went right in through emergency. Hours later, after emergency brain surgery & Kathy being placed in intensive care, Paul was comfortable to drive home. On his way home, Dr. Phillips called Paul's cell phone to inquire how surgery went & status on Kathy's condition. Dr. Phillips was correct in her diagnosis of a subdural hematoma, arranged for an amazing surgeon & was very thorough on getting all the correct follow-up care. Our decision to stay with Dr. Phillips & MDVIP was influenced by her outstanding care, her attention to detail & her being a good listener. Our decision to budget for this MDVIP program has proven to be the right one. We highly recommend Dr. Phillips to anyone looking for a qualified primary care doctor. The MDVIP program gives 24 hour access to our physician, very little wait time for appointments & private email access to our physician for questions & concerns any time. We are extremely pleased with this program since Dr. Phillips' participation for individualized care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Gregory, OH Feb 23, 2014

About 25 years ago, I had a bad sore throat. I needed to see an internist, and my cardiologist referred me to Dr. Patricia Wells. She took great care of me. But next time I needed an appointment, Dr. Wells had moved away; Dr. Melodie Phillips took over the practice. Dr. Phillips also turned out to be a superb physician, and has been caring for my wife and me ever since. And since Dr. Phillips joined MDVIP, she has helped us stay healthy enough to enjoy our continuing desire to travel often. We leave the winters in Ohio and spend them in Hilton Head, SC. And guess who is now an MDVIP physician in Hilton Head -- Dr. Patricia Wells (now Dr. Patricia North.) We've been lucky enough not to need her yet, but it's great to know she's available. Being a member of MDVIP is certainly reassuring for people who travel a lot.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

De, OH Feb 23, 2014

I have been Dr. Phillips patient for about 20 years. She has always been there for me and my family. We have laughed together and cried together. Whenever a resident would trail with Dr. Phillips and I would be coming in for one reason or another, she would say, Wait until you meet this patient! Never knew if that were a compliment or not. Thank G-d for Dr. Phillips. She is one-of-a-kind.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Gloria, OH Feb 20, 2014

I have a fraternal twin sister; therefore, we do not look very much alike. My sister has sleep apnea. When I sent a picture of the two of us with our Mom to Dr. Phillips, she became concerned because she noticed that our mouths were alike. She sent me to a sleep lab where I was tested, and I found out that I had sleep apnea as well! For my sister, it was her husband who noticed the problem. I live alone, and if it hadn't been for Dr. Phillips keen sense of observation, I might not be here to tell this story. IT's nice to know that even though I live alone, there is someone watching me and caring about me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Susan, OH Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Melodie has been my PCP for nearly 20 years. I must admit that, for the majority of that time, I felt pretty much indestructible and didn't need to see Dr. Melodie much. I had always been an adrenaline junkie--mountain biking, snowboarding, etc. I always knew Dr. Melodie was an exceptional doctor, but when I developed some health issues, high blood pressure and some other issues, she was there to help me through these very stressful times. She has always been very easy to reach when I have needed her, and she is more than my doc--she's my friend! Thanks, Dr. Melodie! You're the best! Sue

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Melodie Phillips, MD, FACP

Leslie and Edward, OH Feb 13, 2014

Ode to a Melodie Physical Before the exam you have to give blood, And hope during there is no flood. You pee in the cup hoping for clear, So you dont have cake, coke or beer. During the exam theres some prods and a poke, And she always asks if you still smoke. The stethoscope feels very cold on the chest, But you hope the lungs are working their best. And then comes the summary of good or less, With fine explaining that must impress. Wellness is the focus and suggestions abound. Wow! A true health advocate has been found. Then she dismisses you with eyes that twinkle, Leaving you know if the body does wrinkle, Her staff and Melodie really do care, And want to be part of any repair. Thanks!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.