Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Billy, TX Mar 30, 2017

Dr Comfort has been our primary care physician for several years. In a general exam back in 2010, Dr Comfort heard a restriction in my right lung and referred me to a pulmonologist. I was diagnosed with a rare deteriorating lung disease and told I had about 4-6 years. In November of 2013, I was placed on a lung transplant list and had a double lung transplant and I am now healthy and doing well. If Dr Comfort had not noted the slight irregularity I probably wouldn't be here today. He has always had a wonderful demeanor and has shown true compassion for the health of his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Christi, TX Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Kevin Comfort is very appropriately named as he does provide his patients with exemplary care. My blood pressure actually goes down when I go to his office because he is so calming and caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Carolyn, TX Mar 18, 2016

Dr. Comfort has been a mainstay in our lives for many years. He has guided us through many illnesses with the kindest most comforting care. He has been and continues to be a great blessing in our family's life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Gabrielle, TX Feb 17, 2015

I had went in for my annual wellness exam and my Doc took note of all of my paperwork and we were talking when he saw the lump in my throat as I was speaking. He instantly went into Doctor mode and sent me to have a sonogram, which indicated I needed a biopsy. After getting the malignant results, He referred me to an ENT that was highly recommended to have my thyroid removed due to Papillary Thyroid Cancer. He even asked the ENT to let him be the one to notify me of the results himself, personally. He has also diagnosed several members of my family with conditions and takes very good care of us all. I don't know what we would do without Mr. Comfort!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Irma, TX Feb 24, 2014

After my husband became Dr. Kevin P. Comfort's patient, evern though I had my own primary care physician, there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted to become Dr. Comfort's patient. Since I've become his patient over the past 14 months, I wish that everyone in our family and that everyone, regardless of whether they are in good health or need medical attention, should have a primary care doctor like Dr. Comfort. It is such a comfort to know that my primary care doctor is just a phone call away. I don't have to deal with an automated voicemail if I need to set an appointment or if I have a question or concern. Gone are my days of having to wait for an inconsiderate amount of time to see my primary care physician. Dr. Comfort's staff is a delight and very professional. But most of all, it is a great feeling to be blessed with a doctor that is caring, kind, attentive to details concerning my health isuues, very professional and most of all, a doctor that is patient, very personable, and always a good listenter.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Roberto, TX Feb 24, 2014

Comfort - According to any dictionary ranging from a Webster dictionary to any online resource that gives the definition of the word comfort whether it's used as a noun or a verb, comfort means to impart strength and hope, to assist, to encourage, to improve the mood of or restore a strength of well-being or it can be a state of ease and satisfaction of bodily wants, with freedom from pain and anxiety. There is no other word that is more befitting for Dr. Kevin F. Comfort. Aside from his very pleasant bedside manner, his professionalism, his wealth of knowledge, and his reassuring sense of giving advice, he is the best doctor I have gotten to know and respect since my first appointment with him in September, 2012. After searching for a primary care physician and being refused numerous times as a new Medicare patient, I was very fortunate to have been referred to Dr, Kevin Comfort by a relative! I was suffering from anxiety that was affecting my everyday activities. I felt such comfort, even after just meeting Dr. Comfort for the first time! He gave me hope and reassurance that with the proper medication, time, and meeting with a behavioral therapist that he recommended, I would began to feel normal again. Overall, I am very happy and so thankful that after being Dr. Comfort's patient for the past 1 and 1/2 years, I can truly say that at 74 years of age, I feel very healthy. My anxiety is now in the past, my cholesterol levels are improving, my weight is at a healthy level, my white coat syndrome has been minimized and I am confident in saying that I owe it all to Dr. Kevin P. Comfort.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

james, TX Feb 19, 2014

we have been with Dr Comfort soon as he came to San Antonio , knowing nothing about him. We were extremely pleased from the first visit. He is not only very smart, he shows us he really cares for patients. he does not rush through our appointment, but listens to our questions. I am 72 years old and have been to many Doctors,, but Dr. Comfort is the BEST I have ever known.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Martha, San Antonio, TX Feb 19, 2014

Mother and I began going to Dr. Comfort in 1992. His has always been a tender and listening care. I especially appreciate that he lets me take an active part in my medical choices, especially natural solutions when possible. He gently encourages me to take better care of myself. His care is personal. Having treated my mother, as well as myself, he has a long history of knowledge that makes me more comfortable with his decisions. Thanks, Dr. Comfort.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Parus, TX Feb 13, 2014

dy happening. I feel I am in good health due to his policies and also he has the finest office staff I have experienced. I regret to see the day when Dr. Comfort retires.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Morgan, TX Feb 12, 2014

Greetings. When I was retiring and moving 150 miles away from the city where I had worked for 20 years I was concerned about finding good doctors in San Antonio, Texas. In discussing this with my Corpus Christi MDVIP Doctor, Dr. Boynton, he suggested that I call Dr. Kevin Comfort and ask him to be my new doctor. That was a great gift and although I have only known Dr. Comfort for about six months he has impressed me greatly. He is a very thorough Doctors and looks at the whole picture and takes plenty of time with his patients. He is a great listener and make excellent suggestions on how to improve one's health. He also takes blood tests etc. when necessary and sees that we have our flu shots etc. Dr. Comfort is very helpful in getting information from and for my heart doctor and he is now working to see that my blood is prepared for surgery by a Urologist here in San Antonio. He is punctual and I love the idea that I can call him at any time with concerns or questions. In summary I'm very comfortable with Dr. Comfort and he really lives up to his name. The fact that both of us are Irish and have a good sense of humor is also very helpful. He has read my book of jokes, stories and poems on How to Laugh Louder and Live Longer. He agrees with me that Laughter is the best medicine and it has no side effects and it's free! I would highly recommend Dr. Comfort to my relatives and friends - he is one of a kind and a very caring person.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

JoAnn, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Comfort has made himself readily available for me and my husband (who passed away on 9/11/2012). Bob's medical situation was dire. We could not have asked for a more responsive doctor than Dr. Comfort. Going forward, I rely on him personally as a primary care physician who cares. Continual follow-ups are made easy for the patient and, therefore, attended to regularly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin P. Comfort, MD, FAAFP

Robert, TX Feb 9, 2014

Dr Comfort is alright, very pro active and personable. He cares and I feel very comfortable with him. Takes good care of my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.