Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven L. Gerber, MD

patricia, NJ Mar 29, 2017

Dr Steven Gerber is the best doctor I have ever had. Even before he became an MDVIP he took all the time with you. He listens to you . He has always taken me in at the last minute because he didn;t want me to wait another day. He has opened his office on a saturday morning to see me. Now that he is an MDVIP it has even gotten better if thats possible. I recommend him to everyone and tell them what a great caring doctor he is. I would go without eating before I would give him up as my doctor if I couldn;t afford to be in the MDVIp program

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Pat, NJ Mar 24, 2017

As daughters of Dr. Gerber's patient, we at first were unsure if we had made the right decision to have a personal doctor and were uncertain as to what was expected of him as well as ourselves as caregivers. If we annoyed him with our constant telephone calls at times, he never showed it. As the year passed, we knew we made the right decision. I would categorize Dr. Gerber as humble, kind and very caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Sur, NJ Mar 3, 2016

Dr Gerber is very caring and shows a genuine interest in his patients. He will call on nights and weekends to follow up with how you are feeling, give you lab and test results as soon as he gets them so you don't have to worry until you see him or another specialist for an in office meeting. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a through and caring Doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Dom, NJ Feb 10, 2015

I am a physician who recently moved to the Cherry Hill Area. My wife found Dr. Gerber and after research, we decided to chose him as our primary care physician. We could not have made a better choice. He is always pleasant and we have deep discussions about various areas of medicine. He is always up to the challenge. I thoroughly enjoy our time together. I recently had the need to visit a local ED and Steve's concern was immediate and appropriate. He is the greatest!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Susan, NJ Dec 2, 2014

The best decision I ever made was to sign up with Dr. Gerber! I've had some health problems, and he is always in touch. The best thing I can say is that it is like having a doctor in your family!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

BEN, NJ Jul 2, 2014

Dr. Gerber has been treating me for over 10 years .He has been available to my medical needs either in person or telephonically at any time.I have found him to be a compassionate,intelligent and capable medical professional.He remains the gatekeeper and advisor for all of my other specialized medical issues . He remains a special person in my family.CONGRATS Dr. Gerber

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Margaret, NJ Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Gerber has always shown the greatest concern for his patients. Before MDVIP he gave his patients 100...now he is able to give 200!! He takes care of our whole family and we don't know what we would do without him. He exemplifies the true meaning of a DOCTOR. Dr. Gerber wants his patients to understand why he is ordering tests and remains very involved making sure we are receiving an explanation of the results...he responds very quickly. It is comforting to have a Doctor who truly cares about us and our good health is his top priority.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

David, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Steve Gerber truly cares about his patients. I believe one of the main reasons Steve affiliated with MDVIP was to be able to spend more quality time with his patients. Steve is a dedicated Doc with exceptional skills. He has a great reputation in the South Jersey medical community, particularly for his diagnostic skills. His close attention to my family's health is why we trust him with our healthcare. I can't stress enough that Steve always goes the extra mile to take care of us. Whether it was a quick telephone call with test results, opening up the office on a Sunday to care for a college student at home with a health problem or just showing how much he cares during a simple office visit. In summary, what more can we ask for than a talented doctor who truly cares about his patients. Steve is our Doc and we also consider him our friend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Annabel, Sewell, NJ Feb 19, 2014

Doctor Gerber has certainly improved our lives. My daughter, son-in-law and Granddaughter are all patients of Doctor Gerber. What s relief to find a Doctor who really cares.It's like finding someone you can trust with your life savings, but much more important. Our well being now is in Doctor Gerber's hands.Our questions are always answered. He doesn't just send you for testing he explains why the testing is done. Doctor Gerber you are our TOP DOC'

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Stanley, NJ Feb 16, 2014

My nose began to bleed at dinner one Saturday evening. I was not able to stop the bleed. Being a heart patient, my wife became very concerned called Dr. Gerber's office only to be connected to the answering service. In a matter of minutes Dr. Gerber called us. He asked a few questions and before we knew it he was ringing our front door bell. He was able to stop the bleeding by applying pressure for over 5 minutes. He wanted to take my blood pressure so he went out to his car to get his medical bag only to remember that he had brought his wife's car since she had used his to go play in a softball league. Before we knew it she arrived at our house with his medical bag. You tell me of another doctor who would do this in this day and age. The common response would be Go to the hospital emergency room. Not Dr. Gerber. He is one of a kind,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Irma, PA Feb 11, 2014

Many years ago I became quite ill. I was home with my young son and could not drive to Dr. Gerber's office. He was on his way to hear his daughter perform in a school concert. He stopped first at my home. My symptoms sounded as if I may have appendicitis. Fortunately, I did not. I never forgot how Dr. Gerber went out of his way for me. He has been my doctor for many years now. Even when I moved to Pennsylvania from New Jersey I would not change doctors. He is still my WONDERFUL doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven L. Gerber, MD

Mary, NJ Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Gerber is a wonderful doctor and concerned and caring person. He has helped me get better and better over the several years he has been my doctor. Dr. Gerber listens carefully and never makes me feel that my concerns are unfounded or unimportant. An example would be when he discovered that my potassium level was very low and causing many of the balance, energy, pain and other problems it caused that other medical people attributed to my personality. I was on a medicine for over 25 years that caused potassium problems but no one ever followed me seriously to discover the cause. It has been life changing to be out of constant pain and constantly falling. Such a seemingly simple thing that changed my everyday health and most likely saved me serious permanent damage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.