Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Cyril Wolf, MD

Carol, TX Mar 29, 2017

Three years ago I was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer of which after seeing 5 different specialists on my own and finally calling Dr. Wolf he scheduled me for a CT Scan of which it was then I had a diagnosis. Dr. Wolf cut through the red tape and I was scheduled for Specialists of which I have been so thankful for all of these Doctors that truly care for their patients. Dr. Wolf saved my life and has been a great influence in my healthcare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Tia, TX Mar 8, 2016

While traveling in Italy in January several years ago, I developed a horrible head cold and ear infection. I called Dr. Wolf to made sure that I was being treated correctly and taking the proper medication. Doctor Wolf called me in Italy several times over the next few days to make sure I was OK. It was very reassuring to be able to talk to him when I was overseas and know that I could call him any time if necessary. Thanks Dr. Wolf!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

laura, TX Mar 5, 2016

Caring, considerate and very knowledgeable. He is concerned with my physical and mental health. Takes time discussing my lifestyle and recommends areas for improvement. Best doctor I have ever had in my life.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Marilyn Oct 16, 2015

I am a breast cancer survivor and my physician, Dr. Wolf became a star at last night's Texan game. First, he got his picture on the scoreboard. After people saw the picture on the scoreboard, my phone started buzzing with people saying Dr. Wolf saved my father-in-law who had lung cancer and Dr. Wolf found it. Dr. Wolf is my special angel because he has been by my side. I've been a patient since 1984 - pleased about him being an MDVIP doctor - never had any time of his own. He got more family time and at the same time the patients that care about their health and want to work with him chose this way to go. I discovered my own breast cancer. It was a freak thing - February 2, 2015 - Super Bowl Sunday. There were 75 people coming over and I didnt want to postpone the Super Bowl party. So, I called Dr. Wolf, who reminded me that I also need to get my physical. My nipple had retracted into my body and I needed immediate surgery. Dr. Wolf booked everything: mammogram, ultrasound and biopsy - more rapid. Dr. Wolf pushed everyone so I could get all of the testing done within a week. The doctor that did a biopsy hugged my neck. As I got into my car, I started crying to my husband. I called Dr. Wolf and he found the best surgeon for that Monday. Even surgeon wondered, How much pull do you have with this man? I got my surgery scheduled right away March 30. It was a fast moving surgery. At first, I just planned on having surgery for my right breast and right lymph nodes. However, for peace of mind, I decided to have surgery on the left breast, for a mirrored effect. I am still here today. I have chemo every week; six more and then a PET Scan to make sure its all gone. So far, the first PET Scan didnt find anything. If not for Dr. Wolf, where would I be right now? I told him that Now, Im going to depend on you for a lot of things. He said I will, but you need to take it one day at a time. When I get bad thoughts and hear other peoples stories that are different, I think of what he told me one day at a time. Hes just been an angel. He was at the hospital the day of the surgery. G-d works in mysterious ways. A year before I got sick, I saw a commercial on TV for Making Strides Against Breast Cancer. A lot of my friends were doing things for cancer even though they didnt have it. For instance, my friends decided to help with an American Cancer Society fundraiser. They came in first place as far as donations and they only started raising funds two weeks before the event. They asked who the survivor was in the group of 17. None of them had it, but that was last year. This year, 3 out of the 30 who had volunteered had breast cancer. One in five gets breast cancer. At the event, I was asked to speak at the podium. I told them my story and about Dr. Wolf and how he was so determined to get me well and how he was beside me the whole way. My speech left such an impression. The Texans wanted five survivors to cheer at the game and I was chosen as one of the five. If I start to get nervous, I think about his calming voice and to take just one day at a time. Husbands been so sick last three to four years. I put my health on the back burner. Dr. Wolf compares the body to a car, if youre going to drive it until the wheels fall off then this is not the right practice for you. I've helped eight women now. G-d was preparing me for this. Women need to get their mammograms. I don't care if you had it last year. Even if the mammogram is clear. Now I have a sisterhood. Last Christmas was good, I want to make sure I'm here for the next Christmas and the next and the next. I know it can come back, but at least I can do everything I can to not let it come back.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Kennneth, TX Mar 29, 2015

I am very lucky to find Dr. Wolf through my partner and very grateful to his relentless care and concern for his patients. Not only have I learned a lot from Dr. Wolf but I feel comfortable under his care. I know I am in good hands.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

DAGMAR, TX Feb 5, 2015

MY ORIGINAL DOCTOR HAD RETIRED SO I NEEDED A NEW DOCTOR FOR MY MAMMIOGRAM REPORT. I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A NEW DOCTOR FROM S. AFRICA. . I CALLED HIS OFFICE AND WAS TAKEN ON AS A PATIENT. WE HAVE BEEN FRIENDS SINCE THAT DAY. HE HAS TAKEN GOOD CARE AND I CONSIDER HIM TO BE A TRUE FRIEND. I REALLY APPRECIATE HIM.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Mike, TX Oct 16, 2014

Dr. Wolf's thorough search for the answer to my lack of libido - lead to the discovering of my prostate cancer. Even though my PSA counts were good, Dr. Wolf in his search for continuing education had recently attended a seminar that proved PSA count was not the only indicator of prostate cancer and that lack of testosterone could also be an indicator. My freedom from this cancer and hopefully extended life period I owe to Dr. Wolfs dedicated service. Thank you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Joe, TX May 9, 2014

I want to thank Dr. Wolf for putting on the seminar concerning heart health. It was very informative and appreciated. It was a lot of work and he did not have to do it, but chose to do it for the benefit of his patients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Anna Belle, TX Mar 31, 2014

Dr. Cyril Wolf has been my physician for thirty-four years. Four generations including my children, my granddaughter, my parents (now deceased) and I have received excellent and attentive care from Dr. Wolf. I credit him with having saved my forty-seven year old son's life just one year ago because of his instant recognition of his symptoms. I am grateful for Dr. Wolf's dedication to his profession and highly recommend him with AAA+++.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Roxann, TX Mar 24, 2014

Dr. Wolf has been my doctor for about 25 years, off & on. He knows me better than I know myself, and he is ALWAYS right (never humble), but ALWAYS right! If GOD was a scrawny white guy with a funny accent, he would be Dr. Wolf. I have complete faith in his ability as a doctor, and consider him a friend as well. I've never been better cared for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Catherine, TX Mar 10, 2014

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Cyril Wolf for many years and always knew that he was one of the best, most caring doctors you could find. Over the years he has always been there taking care of your health needs. At first when we got the notice that he was changing to the MDVIP program we were concerned about the cost as we are retired seniors on a very limited income. However, after discussing it between ourselves we decided that we would forgo something else rather than give up good health care. In February 2011 John (my husband) became very ill, since we lived 75 miles from the hospital that Dr. Wolf used I took him to the ER Room in Galveston. They treated him for the nausea and pain and when they got that under control they released him. A few hours later he developed severe hiccups, and they proceeded through the next day. It was about 9:00pm I decided that I was going to call Dr. Wolf. After discussing with him Johns condition, Dr. Wolf called in some medications and said that if that did not help to call him again. The pain and hiccups did not stop so I called Dr. Wolf again. He explained that he was in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico but to take John to the ER and he would call in instructions. This time we went the 75 miles to Houston When we arrived, they took him in immediately and started tests and found he had an obstructed bowl. To make a very long and distressing story brief, Dr. Wolf called several times a day while he was in Mexico checking on Johns condition. When he arrived back from Mexico on a Sunday night he came up to the hospital to check on him and his condition. Throughout the 32 days, 7 major surgeries, and other many attempts to resolve the problem, Dr. Wolf, even though he was not the attending physician,(since he did not check him in at the ER) was there at least twice a day checking on John and conversing with the other doctors (7 other specialists). He was always available when I called, day or night, with any concerns or problems I may have had with the care, and intervened with the hospital staff and management to get it taken care of. Even after John passed away, Dr. Wolf was very concerned with my wellbeing and would check on me to see how I was handling the loss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cyril Wolf, MD

Elisabeth, TX Mar 3, 2014

I chose to stay with Dr. Wolf when he joined with MDVIP because he not only listens but also hears his patients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.