Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Sonya, SC Mar 12, 2016

I've never had a physician who listened so intently and then tried to get to the root of the problem. I've had a side pain for several years and I am sure he will find the problem

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Queen, SC Oct 15, 2014

The Ross is my physician. I think of him as my personal doctor because that's the way he make you feel. He gives his time and his professional expertise on your health. In especially like the symposium that he conduct and the wellness news letter.Hats off to you Dr. Ross we love you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Dorothy, SC Oct 12, 2014

It's very hard for us to give a short note about Dr Ross. We have been patients since he came to Florence some 40+ years ago. We have always been treated as if we were his only patients until our visit was complete. There just are not enough words to say how grateful we are to Dr Ross and his entire staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Cheryl, SC Oct 11, 2014

Dr. Ross, you are the best! Not only are you the best doctor ever, but you are a great friend. I know that you will always do your best to take of me and that my good health is your top priority. You certainly are deserving of this award, and those of us who have known you a long tim,e already know you are a terrific doctor. CONGRATULATIONS!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Mildred, SC Oct 10, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Ross for mant years. Even before he was a MDVIP physician, I never felt rushed and he listened intently. I trust him completely and I feel he always has my best medical interest at heart. Well worth the extra cost!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Ed & Dianne, SC Oct 9, 2014

We feel that we have received the best healthcare we have experienced in years since joining Dr. Steve Ross and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Sally, SC Oct 9, 2014

Congratulations on your recent award; I certainly agree that you are one of the best doctors in America!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Catherine, SC Oct 8, 2014

I have known Dr Ross since 1983. Once I had an injury which required surgery. The surgeon was incompetent and needless to say, required 3 surgeries to get it right. It was dr. Ross who put me in touch with an outstanding surgeon that corrected the problem in 1 surgery. I will forever be indebted to him for this. His concern and compassion then is shown today, not only with me but everyone he attends to! I have the upmost respect for him and his staff. I trust him totally.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Nancy, SC Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Ross has been my doctor for many years. He is a pleasure to talk with. He takes the time to listen and discuss your tests results and recommendations. His staff is very helpful and friendly. Dr. Ross is always quick to return calls if u need to speak with him. I would not trade him for any other doctor. He cares so much for his patients. MDVIP is great and would recommend him to other people. NO: 1 doctor for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Debbie, SC Mar 6, 2014

I had only been a MDVIP member for a very short while when I became sick with pneumonia after visiting the Mayo Clinic. Dr. Ross was called to the ER around midnight and stayed by my bedside all night. I was septic and would have died had my husband not taken me to the hospital when he did. Dr. Ross never left me upon arriving at the hospital and admitting me to ICU. He constantly updated my husband as to my condition. He is always there for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Travis Dean, SC Feb 24, 2014

Ten years ago my life changed forever. My primary physician encouraged me to have a heart-cath, so I did. During the cath, I had a stroke and have been legally blind since that day. While I was in the hospital, a friend of mine, Thurma Dean Smith, saw her physician, Dr. Steven Ross, and asked him if he would take me as a patient. Dr. Ross took my case and ever since that time I have put full confidence in him. I never wonder if the advise he is giving me is right or wrong. I know that all I have to do is call him and he will be there for me. I am proud and thankful to have Dr. Steven Ross as my MDVIP Doctor. I want to thank him for giving me his time and his expertise as a physician and being my friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steven Ross, MD, FACP, FASH

Carol S, SC Feb 24, 2014

The pressure is off! In the past, after an hour or more of waiting to see the doctor I began to have waiting room syndrome: high blood pressure, dry mouth and anxiety. Now, a brief wait, I am greeted by the doctor with a warm smile and we proceed with a relaxed visit. If I have a happy, healthy, more relaxed doctor I am going to be a better patient. I have been able to reach him immediately in two life-threatening emergencies, and he has seen me back to wellness. Dr Ross and his staff are excellently fulfilling the aims set forth in the MDVIP. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.