Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Walter P. Beaver, MD

Janet, IN Feb 12, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Beaver for over 30 yrs. He takes good care of me. He listens to what I have to say, and he is very kind.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Kelly, IN Mar 18, 2014

I have known Dr. Beaver, and been his patient since I was 19. I am now 55. I wouldn't think of switching to another PCP unless I was forced to do so. He has not only been a great physician, he's been a friend, counselor, confidante. He delivered both my children, has seen me survive two divorces, and continues to be engaged and in tuned to my overall health and well-being, both emotionally and physically. If he was a bit older, I'd add he could be a father figure as well. I always enjoy my visits and reaching my health goals and sharing those accomplishments with him and his staff is like having my own support group and cheering section! I know I am a healthier, happier patient because together we tackle any issues as I age.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Carolyn, IN Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Beavers always makes you feel comfortable in being able to communicate with him and I and confident in his knowledge. He listens to you and your flustrations. He has been my doctor for over 25 yrs. and I can't imagine ever going to anyone else. I am basically very healthy and haven't had a lot of health issues, but I am always confident that he was giving me the best health advise. I trust his judgements though that exercise advise I've not done very well on doing exercises but he keeps reminding me to do it. The ballroom dancing suggestion for exercise has done wonders for me physically and mentally. Guess he was right again. With out him and his wonderfull staff I would not have made it through the lose of my husband to cancer. My husband had the hightest respect for Dr. Beavers as well. Will be getting my yearly physical this week and knowing he will give me the best of health advise . Noblesville is blessed to have such devoted Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Randi, IN Feb 22, 2014

Walter Beaver, M.D., became our family physician soon after he initiated his practice in Noblesville, IN. He has always truly listened, engaged in discussions, and has been an excellent diagnostician. I've always been impressed by his vast knowledge in so many areas, but he was always willing to consult with other professionals. Dr. Beaver's association with MDVIP has allowed him to be prompt with his appointments yet spend quality time with his patients. I could share many memorable experiences with Dr. Beaver. Several years ago, my husband and I were vacationing in Montana. My severe migraine would not respond to any medication. My husband called Dr. Beaver's office and talked with his secretary. Within minutes, Dr. Beaver returned the call and instructed us to go to the nearest ER. He gave my husband his cell phone # and asked that the ER doctor call him. The ER doctor was absolutely amazed that Dr. Beaver had made himself available to discuss my migraine history and recommendations for treatment. Walter Beaver, M.D., has been an absolute rock for me, both physically and emotionally. I am quite thankful that he is there to guide me through my sunset years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Roscoe, IN Feb 19, 2014

Through a friend, I became acquainted with Dr. Beaver about 20 years ago. Up to that time I rarely saw a doctor. With him I started annual checkups and paying more attention to my health. I was able to stay with him when he joined the MDVIP program and very much appreciate his knowledge. While I still don't require much medical attention, I do have annual checkups and appreciate knowing that if I do have a problem, I can count on him. I like the program so much, that I financially helped a friend get back to Dr. Beaver and her peace of mind.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Sandy, IN Feb 19, 2014

I started seeing Dr. Beaver about 40 years ago, when he first started his practice. His outstanding professionalism always gave me the comforting feeling that he cared. He saw me through several major events and illnesses and I always felt that I could depend on him to have my back. When it became necessary for him to join the MDVIP group, I found that I could not afford the program. I went to several other doctors but never found one who came close to earning my confidence. So, in December of '13, as I was going through a particularly rough health problem, and with the help of a friend to get the initial down-payment, I came back to Dr. Beaver. He helped me with the problem at hand and I started feeling better. My health has continued to improve and I can optimistically look at the future again. With careful monthly budgeting of my limited income, I once again have peace of mind concerning my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

ROBERT, IN Feb 18, 2014

I have been Dr Beavers patient for 27 years, long before MDVIP. When he decided to go with MDVIP I immediately signed up my wife and eldist daughter. Since then we have added the remainder of our family along with 4 family friends. And currently encouraging 2 more friends to switch to MDVIP with Dr. Beaver. Walt not only wroks to solve the immediate problem, but to prevent future health issues. I think Dr Beaver and MDVIP are OUTSTANDING.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Lawrence, IN Feb 14, 2014

I now have a full comprehensive physical each year that allows me to proactively treat elements of my health that may need addressed. This should also allow my doctor and me to identify any new issues on timely basis

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Jeff, IN Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Beaver was my family physician before he became affiliated with MDVIP. I did not want to lose him as my doctor because he knew all of my health issues and I had always been especially happy with the care that I had received. l He is still that same amazing doctor, but I feel I have an even closer relationship. . He is so good about responding to any situation regarding my health. There have been times when I needed to call him. He doesn't hesitate to get back to me or many times he answers when I call. That gives me a real sense of reliability and security. I believe he is very interested in my health needs. If he thinks I need a specialist he doesn't hesitate to recommend someone for me. I have had to lean on him many times for his recommendations and I do appreciate his concern. His interactions with all my specialists have been above and beyond. Just as he answers my calls he does not hesitate to answer the calls of my specialists. I have seen this occur in person. I could not ask for a better situation than the one that I am now experiencing with Dr. Beaver. I may have been skeptical when he first became affiliated with MDVIP, but now I really like the time and interaction that I have with him. His expertise has helped me to want to stay as healthy as possible. What more could one ask of a doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Rick, IN Feb 8, 2014

Thanks, Walt for taking care of our family!!! You're the greatest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

Conita, IN Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Beaver and his staff -- all great. He is prompt in returning calls pertaining to questions or concerns. The annual exam experience exceeds expectations with regard to thoroughness and detailed verbal explanations / written report. His approach and interaction fosters trust and confidence in the care and recommendations provided.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Walter P. Beaver, MD

The Rev R. David, IN Feb 6, 2014

Our family has been cared for by Dr Beaver for more than 35 years and I can without hesitation tell you that there is not a better physician to be found. Always available, always in touch, we receive extraordinary medical care from Walt Beaver. I am well acquainted with many of his patients and all the people he serves hold him in the highest regard. He is in addition to being our family physician a very close personal friend and we have enjoyed his companianship for many years. We celebrate his presence among us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.