Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Karren and Don, GA Mar 30, 2017

We shared our story two days ago but didn't have a picture. Here is our picture of Mr. Don with Dr. Gladin today National Doctor's Day showing our appreciation. We are both members of MDVIP. The plant is the Star of Bethlehem with 15 different gift cards for Longhorn's, Chick-fil-A, Bonefish Grill, Steak 'n Shake, Olive Garden, Carrabba's Italian Grill and Panera Bread.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Karren and Don, GA Mar 28, 2017

Where to begin - Both my husband and I are with MDVIP - Dr. Collier Gladin. Jr. Mr. Don recently woke up 5 am with his abdomen hurting, thinking it was something he ate but since he never calls into word and did this morning I decided I better stay home to watch him. As time went by we decided to call the doctor's office for advice from the nurse but Dr. Gladin came to the phone and talked with Mr. Don. He called in a prescription and said if things became worse to come in. Before we could get the prescription filled because of the pain we decided an office visit was needed. Called the office back on the way there and was told come on there was a room ready for us. Dr. Gladin examined Mr. Don and decided we were dealing with appendicitis and asked if we would like for him to call the surgeon. Even with the surgeon's office closed for lunch Dr. Gladin got us an appointment as soon as we could get there requesting we keep him informed (Dr. Gladin had given us his personal cell phone number). The surgeon (great but a man of few words) admitted Mr. Don into the hospital and ordered CT scan which confirmed appendicitis and an operation was preformed the next day. I kept Dr. Gladin informed by texting each step, tests, results, BP, temp, white count (when taken by the nurses) and Dr. Gladin made sure nothing was overlooked and responded to each text.. He knew who was on call and what meds were ordered and let me know to call him if there were any changes or problems that night and this continued well after we went home. Having this communication path was like having a doctor in the room with you at all times. If Mr. Don, my daughter or I had any question the answer/explanation was only a text/call away. This took a lot of the stress out of a scary situation. Dr. Gladin's guidance was priceless. The bargain is ours. Awesome! Truly awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Calder, GA Mar 27, 2017

The entire MDVIP program is unique and how medicine should be practiced. Dr. Gladin is the best doctor I have ever been to.Brilliant, Careing, Patient, Thorough,Responsive, Listens.He truly takes care of me, not just treat me. The staff is equally wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Gladin and the MDVIP program.. I feel secure in knowing Dr. Gladin is there for me whenever I need him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Janice Carol, GA Mar 23, 2017

I appreciate being able to talk to him on the phone and most especially to see him, not a nurse or PA.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Sylvia, GA Feb 13, 2015

It was one of best choices I have ever made. We are seniors ages 82 and 90 years old and I count having DR Gladen on call when one of us has a health issue as a medical blessing. We have complete trust and confidence in him. Dr Gladin has observed just about every thing about me and my husband and knows our on going health problems. And we have had better continuos health every since we joined MDVIP. Here is something else: we were the first to select DR Gladin, then our grandson and his wife, and next our grandson's other grand parents. They are especially happy since his other grandfather is in very bad health and was taking bags full of meds (unnesserialy as it was discovered). I said last year and I say it again, DR Gladin is our 5 Star doctor. Thank you Dr Five star Gladin!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

LINDA, GA Feb 10, 2015

HE IS ALWAYS THERE FOR ME--A SECURITY BLANKET

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Sylvia, GA Feb 24, 2014

I do very much have a much better experience with my good Dr Gladin. He listens and makes sure I understand his instructions. He is always looking to find certain conditions or symptoms to prevent any future ill health. He rushes to my examining room, but NEVER rushes me through my exam. At 81, one has had years of experiences of doctors quickly ending appointments within 10 to 15 minutes (I've seen then looking at their watches) Everyone should have an MDVIP doctor, but to me especially if one is older and/or in compromised health. I truly do trust Dr. Gladin with my life and my health I have to say that a lot of my previous experience with other doctors, I could not. . Thank you dear Doctor Gladin and also for all your fine people who help you in your practice. I am forever grateful to you for your care and for that most warm, kind, wonderful person you are. You ARE a 5 star doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Ronnie, GA Feb 20, 2014

Dr Gladin is the BEST!!! He is always available- same day- and always there for me. He is very compassionate and will listen. I like if you call him, he will actually answer the phone. When you go into the office he will act like he has no other patients to see and will answer all your questions. HE IS THE BEST!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Chris, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Gladin is more than a doctor to me. He has become a very valued friend and confidant. He is exceedingly accessible, whether by phone or email and in person. My wife and I trust and depend on him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Pedro, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Gladin is there when you need him. You can e-mail questions and he will reply promptly. He always reviews and explains my blood work results to me in great detail. This has resulted in tailoring my medications according to my needs. It has worked very well for me and has helped me achieve ideal targets with my blood work results. In addition, he gives me good advice on diet and excercise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Sharie, GA Feb 7, 2014

Bud has been a friend, confidant, and physician to my husband and his life has been better because of him. He was also this to me and my mother for many years. She cruised on to heaven and I simply can't afford the VIP cost for both my husband and myself and I feel he needs it more. I truly miss his advise and caring ways, especially now that he has so much more to give to each patient.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Collier B. Gladin, Jr., MD

Earl Oct 4, 2012

Dr. Bud Gladin is a top notch physician..............I am glad I joined MDVIP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.