Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gregg M. Koval, MD

Raynard, GA Mar 28, 2017

As part of my annual wellness exam,a small spot(nodular) appeared on my x-ray.A single nodular is not a cause for extreme concern,watch for 6 months,and review for changes. I went by Dr.Koval's office (no appt.) to inform him I had the MRI completed. He asked that I wait for him to go over to the MRI lab to review the results. On my 6 month MRI review,a blood clot was discovered in my lung,I was shocked as well as Dr.Koval,I was prescribed medication to dissolve the clot. Dr.Koval was concerned about the origin of this clot, he suggested I speak to a hematologist,and made appt. All my lab work was forwarded to the physician for review,and it was discovered I had PIA1 genetic defect,originating with my father,whom I had no knowledge of his medical history(divorced,no contact). My sister passed away at age 57,we now suspect PIA may have been a part of her untimely death. I thank Dr.Koval for following through,I'm now on blood thinner's with no further complications.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Alan, GA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Koval, So many things that you have helped me with these past few years. Shingles lasted more than a year. You helped me deal with the pain and discomfort. This past year I have gone through 4 different heart surgeries. From not being able to breathe, to go back to golf 5 days a week and the gym 5 days a week. My total cholesterol is down to92; and I feel great! Much thanks to you for your caring, attention, skill and encouragement!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Jeff, GA Mar 22, 2017

Dr Koval and his staff are a bygone era of medicine . His compassion and attention to our medical needs as a family have far surpassed our wishes . From physical check ups to refilling a last minute prescription he is just a phone call away . His friendly staff make you feel like your really part of a family . They help with every aspect of your medical care . Weather scheduling a specialist to assiting with blood work or the dreaded insurance paperwork Joy and staff are always available . I wouldn't be surprised if Dr Koval would make a house call .. 5 star service and worth every penny of the nominal yearly fee. JP Zager & Family

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Arthur, GA Mar 20, 2017

My doctor is a awesome doctor, he gives me his time and I believe he really care about me as a person and as his patience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Susanne, GA Dec 5, 2016

I had the belief that annual mammograms are not necessary, but , thanks to Dr. Koval, I agreed to have one. It saved my life. The mammogram showed an irregularity. Further procedures were performed, followed by surgery on 11/7/16. The good news: the malignant growth was very small, approx. 3 millimeter, very localized, no involvement of the lymph nodes. I am glad that I decided to become a MDVIP patient and decided to choose Doctor Gregg Koval as my primary physician. He and his staff are very caring and kind. As a MDVIP patient I know that I get and will get the best possible medical care. Thank you Doctor Koval, thank you MDVIP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Jeanne, GA Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Koval's kindness in seeing my son and getting him into the proper pipeline for his thyroid cancer saved his life, I think. I will always be grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Patricia Feb 18, 2016

On two occasions, Dr. Koval has helped my husand via long distance deal with critical medical situations. My husband was bitten by a brown recluse spider while on a out of state business trip. He developed MRSA and staff infections. Dr. Koval consulted with the ER physician by phone to counteract the venom until we could return home where he was admitted to our local hospital for 5 days of treatment. In 2014, we were in a remote area of New Mexico when my husband experienced a severe gall bladder blockage. After gaining some temporary relief at a small area ER, I called Dr. Koval at 2 am Atlanta time. He called back within minutes and with his records being available, Dr. Koval advised medical treatment to the hospital during the entire night and next day. He doctored my husband making it possible for us to fly home. He had prepared hospital and medical treatment in a larger city if we were unable to fly back to Atlanta. Dr. Koval had made arrangements for immediate admission to St. Joseph's and after a week stay and in a month was able to have surgery to prevent future episodes. I firmly believe that Dr. Koval's timely response on these two occasions saved my husband from additional serious health issues. I am thankful for such a great physican!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Martha, GA Mar 29, 2015

I feel Dr. Koval has been doing his best to keep our family healthy for years.. He calls back quickly when we call with a problem, and appointments are easy to obtain when we need to see him. We are extremely happy to have him for our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Elizabeth, GA Feb 13, 2015

My doctor has been consistently responsive to both prescheduled and emergency situations....promptly and thoroughly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Richard, GA Mar 13, 2014

Gregg Koval has been my primary care physician for 20 years. He is a great diagnostician, a Sherlock Holmes tracking the clues of a health problem. Having him in a concierge care system means that I can get in touch easily when needed, and allows him to take adequate time in office visits to make both patient and doctor feel satisfied.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Beulah, GA Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Koval is only a phone call away. Very comforting when I had some issues lately. He is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend him to everyone.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Rosita, GA Mar 12, 2014

Thanks for addressing an issue I had erroneously attributed to aging, The thorough annual physical experience is much appreciated.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
No results found.