Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gregg M. Koval, MD

Jeanne, GA Mar 15, 2016

Dr. Koval's kindness in seeing my son and getting him into the proper pipeline for his thyroid cancer saved his life, I think. I will always be grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Patricia Feb 18, 2016

On two occasions, Dr. Koval has helped my husand via long distance deal with critical medical situations. My husband was bitten by a brown recluse spider while on a out of state business trip. He developed MRSA and staff infections. Dr. Koval consulted with the ER physician by phone to counteract the venom until we could return home where he was admitted to our local hospital for 5 days of treatment. In 2014, we were in a remote area of New Mexico when my husband experienced a severe gall bladder blockage. After gaining some temporary relief at a small area ER, I called Dr. Koval at 2 am Atlanta time. He called back within minutes and with his records being available, Dr. Koval advised medical treatment to the hospital during the entire night and next day. He doctored my husband making it possible for us to fly home. He had prepared hospital and medical treatment in a larger city if we were unable to fly back to Atlanta. Dr. Koval had made arrangements for immediate admission to St. Joseph's and after a week stay and in a month was able to have surgery to prevent future episodes. I firmly believe that Dr. Koval's timely response on these two occasions saved my husband from additional serious health issues. I am thankful for such a great physican!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Martha, GA Mar 29, 2015

I feel Dr. Koval has been doing his best to keep our family healthy for years.. He calls back quickly when we call with a problem, and appointments are easy to obtain when we need to see him. We are extremely happy to have him for our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Elizabeth, GA Feb 13, 2015

My doctor has been consistently responsive to both prescheduled and emergency situations....promptly and thoroughly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Richard, GA Mar 13, 2014

Gregg Koval has been my primary care physician for 20 years. He is a great diagnostician, a Sherlock Holmes tracking the clues of a health problem. Having him in a concierge care system means that I can get in touch easily when needed, and allows him to take adequate time in office visits to make both patient and doctor feel satisfied.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Beulah, GA Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Koval is only a phone call away. Very comforting when I had some issues lately. He is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. I would recommend him to everyone.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Rosita, GA Mar 12, 2014

Thanks for addressing an issue I had erroneously attributed to aging, The thorough annual physical experience is much appreciated.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Edward, GA Mar 10, 2014

Thank you Dr. Koval for your kindness, thoughtfulness,concern, helpful,very professional,and expertise with medical concerns. Dr. Koval is.always there when we need him.He is very sensitive to my condition. We find things to smile about while treating me.he is my friend. Happy Doctors Day.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Gloria, GA Mar 4, 2014

IDr. Gregg Koval is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever known. He is always interested in my well being. I was ill in the month of December, 2013 on the weekend and he asked me to come to his office on a Sunday afternoon and that meant so much to me. I can call his office and his staff is always willing to help me in any way that they can. I highly recommend Dr. Koval as one of the finest doctors in the country.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Anne, GA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Koval has come through for us many a time. He responds on weekends and doesn't hesitate to assist with whatever illness arises. When a possible emergency arose, he even met with us on a Sunday to assess the situation. That absolutely sold me on his dedication and on the commitment this VIP service extends. He is thorough in every way and so appreciated. Anne

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Jean, GA Feb 23, 2014

I am 90 years old and I am thankful for the care my doctor has given me over the years. He is always attentive to my needs and concerns and has a wonderful and kind office staff as well. I LOVE my doctor and the experience I have had with MDVIP. God has truly blessed me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gregg M. Koval, MD

Marjorie, GA Feb 19, 2014

Since Dr. Koval became a MDVIP doctor I feel more like a person as well as a patient when I go into his office. He and his staff are extremely attentive to my health needs, comfort and everyday wellbeing. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes when I have an appointment and I have always been seen immediately when sick. Dr. Koval will spend whatever time you need in getting answers to your questions and concerns, by phone or in the office. I have access to his cell phone at any time should there be a need. Dr. Koval is an extremely thorough doctor leaving no stone unturned. I appreciate Dr. Koval and his staff for their kindness and attention to my good health. Thank you Dr. Koval.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.