Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Gwen, GA Apr 4, 2017

Twice in the last year and a half Dr. Schwartz was able to diagnose issues that were really affecting my health and ability to get move and get around. By listening, being very present during visits, and putting the clinical picture together he made a big difference in my life. I am very grateful that he really tries to be 100 present during visits.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

James, GA Mar 31, 2017

Doctor Schwartz has been my physician for over 20 years. He is also a trusted friend. He provided a true since of balance as well as a clear perspective as I dealt with divorce. Dr Schwartz continues to be the consummate professional I appreciate and completely trust him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Jimmy, GA Mar 28, 2017

I had a Issue which was thought to be a warning of a stroke. I called Dr Schwartz he got me into his office. In one day he lined me up with 4 major tests in the same day and the results turned out that there was no damage and got me on medicine and haven't had any issues since. He the greatest Doctor ever if there is a health issue he just keeps digging until he finds out whats wrong.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Donna, GA Mar 27, 2015

When my husband was very ill and in the hospital, he wanted to talk to Dr. Schwartz - it was the weekend and Dr. Schwartz wasn't on call - he showed up anyway and sat with my husband for what seemed like hours. How can you not love a doctor like that!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Jimmy, GA Mar 9, 2014

Dr Schwartz has been my personal physician for over 30 years, during this time I have received his personal attention. Sometimes I didn't like what he said but I knew it was for my well being. With MDVIP it has improved our relationship even more. Thanks Dr Schwartz for all your understanding of me throughout the years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

James, GA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Schwartz has been my personal physician for 20 years. His concise approach and attention to detailed has made him my most trusted health care provider. He sets the standard for excelence.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

LANCE, GA Feb 24, 2014

I have had the privilege of having Dr. Sanford H. Schwartz, M.D. as my doctor for almost twenty (20). Over that time, I have had many health issues. He has always had an interest in my medical well-being and as a human being. He takes the time to make sure that all my concerns about my health problems are addressed and has on several occasions followed-up by telephone call to speak to me personally about test results and medication follow-up. I cannot say enough about him and his wonderful staff. They genuinely care about my well-being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Andy, GA Feb 22, 2014

I discovered Dr. Sanford Schwartz 18 years ago on the recommendation of a trusted long time work colleague. I was immediately impressed with the total attention Dr. Schwartz gave me on my initial office visit and naturally attributed my being a new patient as the reason for the exceptional attentiveness. Today, 18 years later, Dr. Schwartz still listens to my dialogue with the welcomed intensity he did on my first visit. It is beyond impressive and I cannot speak enough about the total attention he gives me. With every office visit or phone call, he assumes nothing. He listens, he inquires, he confirms, he diagnoses, he prescribes, and he then he gets my confirmation that we are in sync and are in agreement that he understands my concerns and that I understand his recommendations. In my personal opinion Dr. Schwartz treats me, and certainly every patient, as he would want to be treated if our roles were reversed. I in turn feel my obligation to him is to treat him as I would want to be treated, so I strive to follow his directions. I view our patient - doctor relationship as a very successful partnership. I hope he is as happy with his end of our deal as I am with mine. But truthfully, I think he got the short end of the stick. Dr. Sanford Harold Schwartz is the absolute best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Lee, GA Feb 20, 2014

My husband felt a tightness in his chest when we went running so I immediately made an appointment with Dr. Schwartz. Dr. Schwartz found an abnormal incident on the EKG-we immediately went to the cardiologist that he referred. My husband had a 6 bypass heart operation. Dr. Schwartz saved his life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Kathie, GA Feb 20, 2014

I had driven my family to the Atlanta airport in the morning. They were on their way to investigate a new rollercoaster in Ohio and I was staying home looking forward to a relaxing few days with the four dogs. Certainly I had no idea how important and well-timed Dr. Schwartzs unexpected morning phone call would be. Dr. Schwartz called to tell me he was making an adjustment in a prescription related to potassium and that the prescription had been called in for me to my pharmacy. I was happy to hear from him, told him that Betsy and Joseph had gone rollercoastering for a few daysand then mentioned, strictly conversationally, that I had had a strange experience. Walking down the stairs earlier in the day my entire right side had gotten what I described as sort of numb and very tingly. It felt so strange that when I returned upstairs I decided to rest for a while. (This was when he called.) Calmly, without ever causing me to panic, Dr. Schwartz told me what he suspected had happened. He instructed me to TAKE A CAB and go to St. Josephs Emergency. I asked if this could wait a few days til they returned home since there was no one else to look after the Scotties. Again, calmly, although I suspect sometimes comments like this must frustrate him, he suggested how my vet could care for the dogs and again made it clear I should get to St. Josephs. At the hospital I was admitted, protocols were followed, with Dr. Schwartz directing my treatment. The rest of my story would be medical and technical, BUT you need to know the personal side. Not only was Dr. Schwartz making sure all was well, but his nurse, Aysha, walked over to the hospital to see me and reassure me. She took her personal time to visit and care. And when Betsy and Joseph landed in Ohio and heard my message they called the office and Beth, Dr. Schwartzs receptionist, gave them repeated reassurances that they were taking good care of me. This is the kind of caring professionalism Dr. Schwartz inspires. You cannot help but know that these special people, his staff, care. I cant pretend that I was not happy when Betsy and Joseph took the return flight home and showed up at the hospital. Seeing their faces brightened my spirits enormously, but always I knew I was being well cared for. This, tho, is what I would like you to know. I receive (we receive) personal professional care. The phone call regarding the prescription is proof of that, nothing is unimportant, and the result is that my mini stroke was identified and I was treated promptly. I know Dr. Schwartz is a thorough and respected diagnostician. I also know he would describe himself as a man of science. He awakens each day aware of the magnitude of his responsibility. But most of all I know he is a caring, compassionate, trusted professional. He is a doctor and I am so grateful that he is mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

James Sidney, Smyrna, GA Feb 19, 2014

I begin seeing Dr. Schwartz early 1998, and could not be more pleased that I made the change. I have complete trust in his advice and he has helped and guided me through some very difficult times. As he has said to my wife, he is a fragile man. He has directed me to some of the best specialist in the St Joseph complex for the many issues he and I are dealing with. I have complete faith and trust in advice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sanford H. Schwartz, MD

Rena Kay, GA Feb 17, 2014

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Schwartz as my physician. He has successfully fine tuned my long term medications which has improved my health and given me peace of mind. De. Schwartz always seems very interested in my health and me as a person. He is wonderful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.