Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Bill Lovell, MD

Patricia "Patty", LA Jun 16, 2014

Dr. Lovell's care and concern have given me a sense of trust that I believe is necessary between a doctor and patient. I admire Dr. Lovell's ability to really listen to my health issues and his ability to intelligently find solutions that improve my health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Tom, LA Feb 14, 2014

The relationship I have with Dr. Lovell is more than a doctor-patient relationship. I also consider it a friendship. He and his staff are always polite, helpful and considerate. I can usually call and make an appointment and see him within 24 hours. The care and advice I get is second to none. I am never rushed in and out of the office and he takes the time to ensure that he fully understands why I am there. I always enjoy our conversations about politics, hunting, fishing and family. The ailments that I have are not immediately life threatening but without the proper care and guidance I get through Dr. Lovell they could become more serious. I have peace of mind knowing that I am getting the best care possible. I hear so many of my friends a relatives complain about their doctors and medical care. It is sad to hear their stories. Thank you Dr. Lovell and your staff for the quality care you give.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Claudia, LA Feb 10, 2014

Dear Dr. Billy: The Phillips family has depended on you for over 26 years. Thank you for always offering your wisdom as well as your knowledge. Thank you for being our friend as well as our doctor. From the beginning, youve made us feel like we were your special patients. Weve always been quick to call you, because you care. We are blessed to have a doctor who is GOOD at what he does and CARING. Its been a fabulous combination. We want you to stay working for a long, long, time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Robert, LA Feb 8, 2014

Description of Experience: After my annual physical with my physician in June 2013, I was so dissatisfied with the lack of thoroughness and the 10 minutes duration of the procedure that I set out to find a better alternative to the health care I was then receiving. I have since become Dr. Lovell's patient and have been extremely satisfied with the quality of the care he provides and with the competency and friendliness of his staff . He recently performed the most thorough physical exam I've ever experienced and uncovered several significant health issues that had been missed by my former physician. An example: I had been taking 3 of my medications at the wrong time of day for years and my former physicians failed to notice this, let alone suggest my changing my routine. Dr. Lovell caught the error immediately and I have now altered my routine to ensure the maximum effectiveness of the meds. Thank you, Dr. Lovell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Samuel, LA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Lovell can always be reached when you need him. Dr. Lovell is very thorough in his diagnosis.I feel that Dr Lovell cares for each of his patients. Dr. Lovell has been a key in maintaining my health status.I have been a patient of his for 20 yrs. and would never consider anyone else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Samuel, LA Feb 6, 2014

Dr Lovell and his staff are the best, competent, friendly, go out of their way to help you, and almost make it a pleasure to get sick. Cant say enough good things about them. they are a pleasure to work with

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Bill Lovell, MD

Barbara Jan 28, 2013

Dr. Lovell has helped me better understand several my diagnosis with several chronic conditions and the medications prescribed for each. He has also given me the assurance, through application to specialized centers of care, that I'm following the best practices of care for my conditions.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.