Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alan W. Weinberger, MD

T, CA Apr 2, 2014

We initially met with Dr. Alan Weinberger per his extensive background/credentials; yet HE has SO many incredible and valued qualities that simply can not be articulated via a written resume. Not only is his medical knowledge and practices best in the country; his passion, genuine care and thoroughness that he gives to each and every patient unsurpassed. He takes the time to fully understand each patient, is intuitive and ALWAYS there for his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Marnie, CA Mar 14, 2014

I have been extremely satisfied with the compassion, humor, brilliance, and kindness that I have received from Dr AW to help me with my chronic migraines, recent cervical spine issues, and history of recurrent acute pancreatitis. The respect that Dr AW has for his patients and people of all ages, races, shapes, and size is extremely admirable. For a man as reputable and an expert in his field as Dr AW is, he has a beautiful humility. His desire to stay positive and to keep learning is inspirational. I am honored to be his patient. I feel taken care of on the physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual levels. Thank you, Dr AW for being with me on this part of my journey through illness to health. I feel confident in your care that we will get to the bottom of my migraines.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

julie, CA Feb 25, 2014

What can I say about Dr. Alan Weinberger! He is the absolute best! If I have a question or concern I email or call and he is there for us day or night. He has the best bedside manner and make us feel at ease with his wonderful stories when we come for our visits! He thought I was great doing a triathlon in my mid fifties! Here's a photo at the end of the race.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Dr. Donald and Shari, CA Feb 24, 2014

There are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our feelings for Dr. Weinberger. We absolutely LOVE HIM !! One of the best days of our lives was the day Dr. Weinberger walked into our lives. We could instantly feel his charisma and charm, as well as his intelligence, cheerfulness, concern and competence. We immediately wanted to have him as our doctor. And he has never, ever disappointed us. Who looks forward to going to the doctor? We do! He is absolutely the BEST doctor and the most incredible human being! He is the type of person we would want as a best friend!!! And he makes us feel like we are his best friends! We feel so absolutely fortunate and privileged to have him as our doctor. The confidence, security and sense of well-being we feel knowing that Dr. Weinberger is always there for us, no matter the time or the place, is priceless. There has never been a time when we have called him--weekends,holidays, whenever--when he hasn't responded within minutes!! Our friends cannot believe it. But we do! On several occasions I have been hospitalized and he was in constant attendance--even in the middle of the night. Seeing him was always the best possible medicine!! His knowledge of the medical literature is outstanding. He is always reading the latest research and frequently shares the articles with us. He has a contagious enthusiasm for the medical field and for his patients. We appreciate his holistic approach to medicine. His diagnoses are accurate and his solutions make sense.Dr. Weinberger is invariably calm and relaxed when he is with us, and never makes us feel rushed. In fact, we always feel like we are the only patients he has His office staff is as warm, welcoming, knowledgeable and as he is. Our appreciation and admiration for Dr. Weinberger are limitless. We wish everyone in the world could have a Dr. Weinberger of their own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

EDNA, CA Feb 12, 2014

Dr. A. Weinberger is an excellent diagnostician, very warm bedside manners, good sense of humor, accessable, responsive, anwers emails, and I love him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Mary, CA Feb 12, 2014

Dr Weinberger has seen me through loosing 100 # and stopping smoking a miracle in itself. I do not think I would have been able to do it without his help as support. Before he joined MDVIP I would wait hours to see him but I still waited. Now I do not have to wait and I know I am getting the best care possible. There is a long term relationship which is missing from most healthcare in this day. Thank you Alan.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Jose, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Weinberger has been our Doctor for many years. Nobody can diagnose like him. He is a incredible Dr. and the nicest and caring human being. My wife and me would not go with anybody else. We love you Doc. (your wife too).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Jeffrey, CA Feb 10, 2014

He's such a caring doctor that he phoned my (nom-member) spouse to help her diagnose her ailment over the phone, then made an immediate appointment to see her in his office and was the first doctor in months to 'listen'. After properly diagnosing her problem and beginning treatment, she signed on as a new patient. She (and I) finally believe that she is on the road to mending a torn tendon, which was mis-diagnosed by several other doctors. And, my painful feet are finally almost pain free, after I finally followed his (10-years of pestering) recommendation that I use 'nerdy-looking' rocker-soled shoes! Thus, I have avoided painful medical treatment. Thanks, Doc, you're a caring, warmhearted genius!! And a wonderful human being.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Martin, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Weinberger is amazing. My father was a physician/Medical Professor, so my sister and I received professional courtesy from the best doctors in the city. Even by those standards, and the then-prevailing norms of medical care (house calls, late nights, weekends, etc) Dr. Weinberger is a gem amongst gems! He has been my primary care physician for over twenty years, and especially as I have gotten older, his care has kept my life on the highest possible level of comfort.!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alan W. Weinberger, MD

Jeff Feb 1, 2013

Alan Weinberger is a caring person who makes me feel very comfortable in discussing all health issues, including those of the most intimate sort. He listens carefully to my issues and offers common-sense solutions. I believe that I am receiving absolutely the best 'common-sense' health care that is available in today's sophisticated environment.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.