Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Robert C. Dimski, MD

William, OK Oct 9, 2014

Doctor Bob, as Dr Robert Dimski is known in my family, has served as our family physician for over 20 years. He's always considerate, works with our philosophy of avoiding medicines when possible, quick to respond, and still gets the job done. He's also very active in volunteering his services to needy places, like Nairobi Africa. He's also active in his church. A few years ago, when we were in labor at the hospital, Dr Bob dropped by on his way to sing in the choir at church. He's also worked with us from afar, I called him from Nashville TN one time when on a road trip with my daughter and he prescribed an Rx to hold her over until we got back (of course he had been her physician for most of her life and knew her history). I'm not surprised he's been chosen as part of a group of elite physicians.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Donna K, OK Mar 2, 2014

This was to be done by February 24 and I see I have missed this deadline, so we shall see if my input is accepted! My husband, Allyn, and I have appreciated Dr. Dimski before he even joined MDVIP. He is a caring doctor and we like the more individualized attention we receive from Dr. Dimski through MDVIP. He has a wonderful staff and they all do a great job getting their patients in and out of the office without a lot of waiting. We have only had wellness exams and it is comforting to know all the testing keeps track of our body's health. It is a good feeling to know if something serious happens Dr. Dimski has MDVIP resources to insure the best health care we can receive. So, Dr. Dimski, we very much appreciate your efforts and you better outlive us! And Happy National Doctors' Day.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Wanda, OK Feb 14, 2014

Doctor Bob is a God send to my husband and I. We are two of his eldery patients. and really appreciate being able to call him any time we need an appointment and get in within a couple of hours. His kindness and expertise as a family Doctor, is outstanding. We are well pleased. It is our pleasure to honor him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

William, OK Feb 12, 2014

First met Dr. Bob about 20 years ago when he was my friendly neighbor. Although he has been my doctor and Aviation Medical Examiner (AME) for only a year, I know him well. Besides being an excellent Doctor, he is also an extraordinary and accomplished pilot flying Angel Flight Missions with his own plane. He always, without hesitation, responds quickly to my medical needs - anything from day to day medical conditions to my annual FAA flight physical. He always gets it right the first time which makes my recovery time shorter than a hit-and-miss routine. I am extremely comfortable with his treatments for my diabetes and his help in controlling it such that I can continue in my professional flying career. And THAT means alot - couldn't do it without Dr. Bob's outstanding expertise and medical guidance. He's the greatest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Lura Catherine, OK Feb 12, 2014

My doctor is the dearest, sweetest man. Even the recordings he makes for our test results are upbeat and sincere. He never overbooks patients and has spoiled me for going to my other doctors. He requires his office staff to show this same concern and regard for everyone who walks through he door. He cares so much about my being healthy, and it shows in our every conversation. I'm just glad he'll be practicing until I'm long gone!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Bruce, OK Feb 10, 2014

Bob Dimski is champ! For the past several years he has spearheaded the establishment of a medical clinic in Kenya. His selfless determination to help others both here at home and in Kenya is a real testament oth this doctor's embodiment of his Hippocratic oath. He's my doc and I'm proud of him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Bonnie, OK Feb 7, 2014

I love our doctor. We had him before he was with MDVIP and was sad to hear he was leaving. After a short time of having to wait forever in the waiting room and again in the room and feeling rushed in our appt, we decided to join MDVIP and get him back. There is nothing like the genuine service you receive from the receptionist, nurses, and the doctor himself. I love coming in where they great me by name with a smile. There is never a wait. It is hard to find a good doctor and I'm so glad we have a great one again for our family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Steve, OK Feb 7, 2014

Anytime I have an issue I can text Dr. Dimski and he calls me back within minutes. My appointments with him are efficient and I never have to wait. Plus, he has been very helpful with my FAA medical so I can continue to fly (especially Angel Flights - picture attached). It is great to have a doctor that is as interested in wellness and fitness as I am. I consider him to be a friend as well as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Deloris Oct 4, 2012

I started going to Dr. Dimski in 2008. He encouraged me to lose weight right away. I was very close to being 100 pounds overweight. I didn't get plugged in to losing weight until 2009. Dr. Dimski has encouraged me every step of the way. I have never had a doctor act so concerned about my weight/health until I met Dr. Dimski. By 2010 I entered my first 5K walk with WW. I was so proud of myself. After all I'm NOT a spring Chick, I was 63 at that time. My blood work comes back with very good results. I have stayed focused MOST of the time over the last 3 years, but I have had discouraging plateaus. Dr. Dimski just says look at how far you've come! Can't argue with that!! He told me about a 5k run for ADA and asked if I would want to join him and his family!! Of course I did. It was fun and inspiring...This was just last Saturday. Dr. Dimski is such a pleasant man. He has a great sense of humor that I love.. Going into the clinic to see him is always a pleasant experience. His staff is great and very friendly. They always offer me water, coffee or tea and even a snack; of course its healthy snacks! The patient lounge is set up more like a living room than a doctor's office. Very comfortible. NO TV!!! in this lobby.. TV may be fine if you're in the clinic long enough to watch it...I think that's a way to keep patients happy while they wait long periods of time to see the doctor. Why you hardly have time to look through a good magazine!!! More often than not I'm the only patient in the clinic at MY appointment time!!! Makes me feel like they are all focused on me; One-On-One visits. They are great.... Needless to say I LOVE my MDVIP Dr. Robert C. Dimski, MD and his STAFF!!! Hope he's around for a long time....I don't want any other Doctor!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Robert C. Dimski, MD

Deloris Aug 28, 2012

I do love my MDVIP physician and his staff!!! I've been going to Dr Dimski for 4 years with the last year being MDVIP. It has been a wonderful experience. When I go in for my visit I'm the only patient in the office or maybe a patient is finishing up their visit. The wait in the lobby is little to none.. Over the last three years he has encouraged better health by excercise and diet. I have lost 70 pounds + and still working on it. Of course health and maintaining a healthy diet is a DAILY goal/choice. I'm walking 3 miles at least 4 times a week. I feel so much better than I did when I first walked into his office 4 years ago. I love Dr Dimski's sense of humor. He makes me smile sometimes when I really don't feel like smiling. He is very dedicated to his profession. I hope I can keep him as my physician for as long as I need one!! From a healthier and happy patient, Thank you Dr Dimski! :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.