Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Steve W. Smith, MD

Joe, FL Mar 3, 2016

Being new to this area and having been through some family related tragedies, Dr. Smith embraced my physical condition with unparalleled zeal. He literally brought me out of the ashes and nurtured me back to the best health I have been in for years. He is kind, gentle and extremely knowledgable about all aspects of the human body and spirit.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Tammy, FL Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Steve Smith has been a blessing to my whole family. I was the first patient to enroll in my family during a time when my current PCP couldn't fit me in and had referred me to go to the ER. As a healthcare professional, I knew this was not the most appropriate level of care for what I needed. I enrolled as a patient and was seen on the same day and diagnostics tests were ordered to confirm what we suspected, kidney stones. Dr. Smith personally made the arrangements for me to be seen by a specialist the same day. I ended up having surgery to remove the stone several days later after conservative methods were unsuccessful. During this time, Dr. Smith frequently checked up on me and my recovery. What I realized through this period, was how different my healthcare was handled and how I personally felt about taking care of myself. It was time. I now had a partner in my healthcare. Dr Smith was not only my doctor, but a trusted friend and coach. My initial wellness exam had multiple areas of improvement needed. My labs had more red than green and I was overweight. Through my relationship with Dr Smith, I have lost weight, turned all the red lab values to green and ran my first half marathon and completed a mud obstacle race! This is a success story, especially since a year ago, I was over weight and was not a runner or any other kind of athlete! Needless to say, I have shared my success with anyone that will listen, including my husband, daughter, mother, sister, brother-in-law, several colleagues at work and now all of them are patients of Dr. Smith. Thank you Dr. Smith for all you do for me and my family. You are a blessing to us!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

patricia, FL Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Smith is a wonderful, caring,and Christion Doctor My Husband and I have both improved our bloodwork readings, our stamina for excercise,and an inproved lifestyle because of his guidence. We are in our in our 70's, but we feel with Dr. Smith's we will still be dancing in our 80's. God Bless You, Patty

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Leonard, FL Feb 17, 2014

We enjoy the MDVIP experience with the wonderful access to Dr. Smith. He is a very caring person and has helped us become more aware of ways to maintain a healthy life style. We appreciate the amount of time he spends with us explaining test results and what we can do to improve our health. Dr. Smith is a wonderful doctor and person whom we truly appreciate.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Lawrence, FL Feb 14, 2014

Dr Smith is one of the finest people I know. I am blessed to be in his care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Rev. Dean, FL Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Smith has been our doctor for 18 years. He was the first doctor recommended to me when I moved to Plant City and NEVER have we second guessed that decision. Personally, Dr. Smith has been more than a doctor to me, he has been a close friend and confidant in so many ways. I truly cherish our lunches together and the opportunity for him to unwind with me and vice versa. Dr. Smith has transformed our lives in so many ways and brought about a new and much healthier lifestyle in our home. My wife and I have lost the equivalent of another person between us and exercise is common place in our home once again. It is very rare in today's society and economic climate to find a doctor who give you more than the allotted 2 minutes of his time or makes you feel like he is bending over backwards to fit you into his schedule... Dr Smith always finds the time for everyone one of his patients and you never feel like an intruder into his time or that you have overextended your time in his office. The faith of Dr Smith shows through in everything he does. While there are many other doctors in our town, I thank God that there is but one Dr Smith and I dread the day that either he retires or we move away because I know he can never be replaced.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Gloria, FL Feb 12, 2014

I feel very fortunate to have Dr Smith as our family doctor, Not only do I like him, I trust him to give us the best medical care. I can call him at any time from any place, he answers his phone, If I go to his office for an appointment, I never wait more than 15 minutes till I see him. How lucky can I get ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Riggs, FL Feb 10, 2014

A great experience every time I visit Dr Smith's Office. His staff, Natalie and Sarah, are very professional and competent. They, along with Dr. Smith make the visit positive experience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

gary, FL Feb 8, 2014

I think the first thing you realize about dr smith is that he really cares about his patients. the only reason I joined mdvip was to stay with dr smith and it was well worth it. when you visit his office it's more seeing a friend than your dr. his staff is very professional but they keep things light hearted which helps take the sting out of going to the doctors. he is always there for me and is responsible for me being as healthy as I am.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

Col. Joseph, FL Feb 5, 2014

I've been a patient of Dr. Smith for over 20 years and have found him to be the most excellent doctor that a patient could desire. I am a retires USAF Aviator accustomed to annual class1 flight physicals for most of my life. Dr. Smith has continued that level of care for the years that I have been a patient of his. My current health is a tribute to his skill and caring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Steve W. Smith, MD

carol Jan 31, 2013

Dr. Smith is the most caring and concerned Dr. that i have ever been to. He takes such a personal interest in your health and always more than willing to go the extra mile to help

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.