Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Deborah, CT Mar 8, 2016

Dr. Padilla knows me. I never feel like a number or someone that she just looks up my file and regurgitates anything I've told her in the past. She's my shrink as well as my medical doctor. I love the individualism that she and her staff knows who I am and it's all confidential. I love my doctor. Doctor Padilla definitely gets an A+ from me

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

colleen, CT Feb 28, 2014

A little less than 3 years ago, I was diagnosed with a rare neuroendocrine cancer and treated in the only manner available...surgery. The greatest stress was navigating the miriad tests and being available since we travel quite a bit. Dr. Padilla is a gem. My husband, his mother and I all see her. Not only is her staff delightful, but I never feel rushed during my appointments. I need to see Dr.Padilla on very short notice and she made time/ addressed the issue. I /We are so glad to have found her. She is very pleasant, and prompt with appointments. Make you feel like you are her only patient in the office. She's pretty special

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Pamela, CT Feb 20, 2014

I was at wedding in San Francisco and came down with a horrible infection, sore throat and fever. I called Dr Padilla for help and to everyone's amazement Dr Padilla called me back swiftly. I needed a prescription filled and she arranged it with the local pharmacy. Dr Padilla called back several times to help me with questions and to make sure there was follow through . My friends were beyond astonished. They all agreed their Dr.'s would never go to such great lengths . I was too ill to share in some of the festivities however didn't have to miss everything thanks to Dr Padilla . My friends still share the story and of course I gave them Dr Padilla 's and MDVIP information . I wouldn't have been able to enjoy myself or for that matter make the flight home without the attention I received ! Thank you Dr Padilla !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Beth, CT Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Barbara Padilla is a caring professional who is available when needed'

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Olivia, CT Feb 8, 2014

I am soooo excited to be doing this for Barbara, my doctor. Dr. Padilla was my doctor before MDVIP. I remember being in another doctors office and hearing someone speak glowingly about her. I was looking to change doctors because of feeling like I was just a number, in a waiting room for 50 minutes waiting for my appointment again. Dr. Padilla's waiting room - what waiting.......at the very most 5 minutes. From my first visit with Dr. Padilla I was so impressed with her as a physician and with her as a person. She truly, truly cares about her patients. And I am always astonished at what she remembers about my personal life. She cares. I'm a better person for having her as my doctor. I think about my health more, I am a happier person as I do better for myself. Thank you Dr. Padilla, You are the BEST!!!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Nancy, CT Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Padilla is much more than a doctor. She is more like a professional friend. She is always concerned about my health issues and always creates time to listen to me. She seems to have built her staff with her ideals and to me that is also a bonus when visiting or calling her. What else can I say. I think she is great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Rosis Apr 16, 2012

Dr. Padilla is truly an effective listener and translator of 'symptoms' to the actual root causes. She is not only receptive to the latest health & wellness news and unconventional medicine & approaches to health, she is also highly proactive at finding viable and practical strategies and tactics that I, as a patient, can easily grasp and implement into my health & wellness goals, in the short & long-term. Her focus on wellness and proactive health management continue to enhance my health at my 3 dimensions: physical, mental & spiritual. I can't imagine my life without Dr. Padilla.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

barbara Apr 12, 2012

as a retired advanced practice registered nurse with many years active duty military nursing in my resume, i set the bar for excellence in health care very high.that is why i give Dr Padilla and MDVIP the highest rating possible. since i joined MDVIP and after 10 plus years as part of DR padilla' private practice as my primary care physician, i am enjoying much better physical health in my 70's than i would have thought possible in my 50's or 60's. i attribute this to the skill and sensitivity of DR Padilla in developing the perfect patient care plan and implementing it to see staggering positive results in 2012, on all markers of health and wellbeing . I really belive that next year will be even better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Barbara B. Padilla, MD

Stephen Apr 12, 2012

Dr. Padilla is the most caring and knowledgable physicians that is is my pleasure to be involved with. Not only does she make it top priority to see me when I am ill but she sees to it that I am seen that very day. In addition ,Dr. Padilla has consistently proven herself to be a first rate diagnostician. Further, she is warm, caring and always makes certain to ensure that I, as a patient, always feel that I am treated with the the utmost dignity and concern. In addition, Dr. Padilla has selected staff that reflect her attitudes (such as Cheryl). I could not be more satisfied with my choice of physicians than I am with Dr. Padilla. Thank you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.