Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Marianne M. Fleming, MD

janet, GA Feb 11, 2015

She is always available to me which is great, particularly when my husband was sick. She is very easy to talk to and always gives me all her attention. i am so pleased with the mdvip plan and truly feel my doctor is outstanding

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Marlene, GA Feb 9, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Fleming for several years, since before she became a member of MDVIP. It did not take me long to decide to join her with MDVIP. She spends a lot of individual time with her patients and listens to them. I have a lot of very difficult heath issues. I know that Dr. Fleming with help with any decisions that I have to make. Even when I have been hospitalized and she was not required to visit me, she did. She is very encouraging with my medical needs. I would not change doctors. I have recommended her to some of my friends, unfortunately, she is no longer accepting new patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Erin, GA Mar 3, 2014

I really do not have a story. I feel very blessed to have Marianne as my doctor. I am very fortunate that I am very healthy, but I do know that if I had any kind of a problem, I could call Marianne and she would take the time to listen and guide me. I think Marianne is wonderful. She is a creative doctor which is just how I think a great doctor is! Thank you Marianne!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Jean, GA Feb 24, 2014

Dr Fleming gives us the personal care we really appreciate. Her entire staff is very careing and professional to my husband and me. The fact that we can call her any time--day or night--is very important also. She is just wonderful and a very fine doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Gary, GA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Fleming and her team provide me with exceptional care and service. They are genuinely concerned about me, my family and our well being. The level of care, responsiveness and professionalism is 100 better than what I was previously receiving. All this is only made better because of the warm and friendly manner that all in Dr. Fleming's office display. I'm grateful for the level of care I receive.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Leona, GA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Fleming is a superb practioner. She is an excellent listener. I truly feel we have the perfect partnership, with one objective...my well-being.She is a skilled diagnostician. She knows when and who to consult when additional disciplines are needed.I never feel rushed at a visit; what a refreshing experience. Marianne is always available and an eager problem solver.Moreover, it is apparent she has the professional respect of her peer doctors. I am so fortunate to have her as a health partner looking out for me. Thank you...thank you....thank you

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Elizabeth, GA Feb 16, 2014

I have always felt very comfortable with Dr. Fleming even before she became associated with MDVIP, but since she joined MDVIP it is wonderful to be able to talk with her immediately when needed or get an appointment very quickly. She is an exceptional physician and I am very lucky to have found her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

James, GA Feb 8, 2014

I probably owe my life to Marianne. When I was in my early 40's, I was lucky enough to have chosen her to work with me. I felt bad all the time, and I got a lot of colds and infections. Dr. Fleming began interviewing and testing and poking and prodding. Something no test showed up was a small bump or nodule on my thyroid that today most doctors wouldn't catch. I got a test from another physician that basically involved stabbing me in the base of the neck with a large, long needle at least 4 times to try to get a sample of the nodule cells. We found out later he missed every time. Dr. Fleming was persistent and ordered quarterly sonograms. A year later, the physician called me and said ...we need to get this thing out. Thinking it was a benign nodule, I went into surgery. When I woke up, I saw a hospital clergy standing over me (turns out that was just a coincidence, but it was alarming) and my father announcing to me in his usual blunt way that I had a malignant cancer. They had tested the nodule when they removed it and seen that it was cancerous, kept me under sedation, and removed the entire thyroid gland. The Aiken nuclear weapons facility upstream dumped iodine-131 and tritium into the Savannah River in previous years.. This is a known cause of thyroid cancer, especially in exposed children. I ate a LOT of local shellfish all my life that when boiled become red from the iodine they contain. After 3 ablations which involve actually ingesting radioactive tablets of iodine-131 from lead-lined containers, it appears all my thyroid cells, whether cancerous or not were killed. Although I'd like to have a functioning thyroid gland, life has been pretty good these last 17 years. Dr. Fleming is now guiding me through the maze of choices regarding recovery from a literally ruptured L3-L4 disk, and she has been extremely helpful. I have never known so much pain, but it is clearly getting better now, and I thank her for all her help.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Sandra, GA Feb 7, 2014

After my initial visit with Dr. Marianne Fleming I felt as though I had come home to the medical care I enjoyed many years ago. Dr. Fleming's warmth, in depth questions, expert examination, and reassurance of continuing care made me feel cared for in any circumstance. I know I can contact her at any time and she will be there for me. God bless her! Sandra

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Pamela, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Fleming not only cares deeply about the health of her patients she truly respects and actively finds a way to promote their well-being also. She has been instrumental in my long journey to wellness beyond check-ups, blood tests and referrals. She has supported and encouraged me with respect and patience and led me to believe in myself! I am forever grateful for her kind approach to caring for her patients!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Marianne M. Fleming, MD

Jessie, GA Feb 5, 2014

Dr. Marianne Fleming has been such a blessing in my life. Over the years she has made life-saving/life-changing decisions pertaining to my care. Example: I was morbidly obese; Dr Fleming had me diet & exercise resulting in some weight loss but my BMI was still too high. She referred me to a bariatric surgeon and I received a Lapband. Today, I am 100 pounds lighter. My life has improved. Dr Fleming really cares about me and my health. My appointments are on time and never rushed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.