Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Sheryl, MA Mar 19, 2016

Dr Legare is an exceptional doctor! He embodies what it means to be a caring, relational, intelligent and competent physician. The privilege and advantage of having him as partner in my health is immeasurable. The service as my primary physician is worth far more than I pay for The concierge service MDVIP and I would be willing to pay more were I able to afford more than my monthly payments. On all measures he and his staff are outstanding!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

David, MA Mar 25, 2014

Dr. Legare is a great physician and someone I consider a friend. More than going to just a routine exam, I actually enjoy our conversations. His success in handling my aversion to certain medication is just one example of the trust I have in him. I doubt another doctor would have been able to do this as easily as Ned Legare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Patricia M., MA Feb 27, 2014

Knowing help is a phone call away is a great comfort to me and my family. Dr. Legare had been my primary physician before MVIP and I wanted to continue with him. I can rely on his assessments and referrals to other doctors,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Irene, MA Feb 26, 2014

My family and I have known Dr. Legare for many years, and can say that I am blessed to have him as my PCP. Love the fact that I can call his office or email him and would get a response within minutes. He would hear me out with whatever my situation may be and more importantly, he was quick to schedule for further tests, maybe a referral to a specialist, or recommend his medical magic. It is so important to me that I get to see MY doctor and not a PA who really doesn't know me. I can sit with him one on one and get an unbelievable physical and never feel rushed. Whatever the situation may be, I feel at ease every time I need him, and am totally comfortable with him. I consider him not only my doctor, but a friend who always asks about my family showing he cares. Dr. Legare is a physician who I feel gives his best care to me and I know to ALL of his patients. My prayer is that the good Lord continues to bless him to be there, not only for me but for all of his patients. Thank you Dr. Legare for caring for me.... YOU'RE SIMPLY THE BEST!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Susan, MA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Legare is the best!! I want to thank him on Thank my Doc / MD Day Any time I need help, all I have to do is call or e-mail Dr. Legare and I have an answer within minutes or an appointment that day! He always has the right answers too! He takes very good care of me; and I'm never rushed when I'm talking directly to him. All the folks who work in his office are awesome too! When I call or e-mail any of them, again a quick response. Thank you Dr. Legare and your staff for taking good care of me and for another great year!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Diane, MA Feb 24, 2014

My doctor had taken care of my parents in the past with great care and compassion. I have enjoyed my own experience with him also. Since he went with MDVIP, I can actually have an appointment with him and not just physician's assistants. I can spend time with him now during my appointments. He is leading me on a road to a healthier life. Diane

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Susan, NY Feb 24, 2014

Where do I begin to sing the praises of Dr. Legare? I have always found him to be an outstanding diagnostician with exceptional communication skills. He has shown me warmth and compassion when appropriate and his availability and responses to my e-mails are remarkable. I have recently moved out of state and will continue to rely on his medical expertise and will always call him my physician. I value him as a person, I think of him as a friend and I can not imagine not having him to be a very important part of my life. He has been a constant source of security as to my health care needs, both physical and emotional, and I will always be grateful for the immeasurable difference he has made in my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Richard and Nahid (Nancy), MA Feb 23, 2014

Our Dear Dr. Legare, How fortunate for us to be a part of your top-notch practice! You bring not only your state-of-the-art knowledge and expertise, but also your undivided attention, dedication, and caring for your patients. There is nothing more important in life than, health and happiness, and we couldn't be in better hands. Here is a picture of my husband, my son, and myself on Mt. Haleakala. I know you will help us climb many more mountains! A wholehearted thank you from our whole family!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Debbie, MA Feb 19, 2014

I feel truly blessed to have access to Dr. Legare for my healthcare needs. He truly cares about his patients and their wellness. The MDVIP model allows him to practice medicine the way he intended to when studying to become a doctor and gives him extended, dedicated time to each patient. He holds his patients to high standards of wellness. I just had my annual physical and I have seen positive changes in my blood work due to my increased exercise and attention to wellness. I have come off of one of my high blood pressure meds and my cholesterol is down. He approaches the reporting of labwork and physical exam as a report card to let me know how I am doing which motivates me to continue taking good care of myself.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Janet, MA Feb 17, 2014

I have had some difficult health situations in the past 2 years and Dr. Legare has been right by my side both medically and emotionally comforting. He has been so wonderful to both me and my family. Whenever I have a question he responds immediately. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician. The office staff is also compassionate and caring. It is very comfortable to call the office.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Susan, MA Feb 15, 2014

It is a great pleasure to talk about Dr. Legare. I've been a patient of his for probably at least 15 years and have always found that he is very available and responsive. I feel lucky to have him in my life and consider him a friend as well as my doctor. When my mother recently passed away, he could not have been more attentive to her needs and the needs of the rest of my family. Lastly, I want to say I never feel rushed with him, giving me as much time as I need during visits. When I need to call or e-mail him, I always get an immediate reply. So, thank you so much, Dr. Legare, for everything you do. Warm Regards

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward J. Legare, MD, FACP

Susan, MA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Legare is a remarkably, caring doctor.He is easy to talk to and is always prompt in returning emails and phone messages.Even on a Friday evening when he is at a Country Music Concert with his family, he returned my phone call. I was very upset when I called him shortly after 5:00 that Friday, and yet he took the time to listen to me and calm my fears. When I found out that he was at a concert, I suggested that he call me the next day, but he urged me to continue.I thought he went above and beyond what a patient should expect from their doctor Thank you, Dr. Legare

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.