Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Maurice Greenbaum, MD

ROGER, MA Mar 29, 2017

DR GREENBAUM AND HIS STAFF IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD HE REALLY CARES ABOUT ABOUT MY WELL BEING I AM SO BLESSED TO HAVE HIM AND HIS STAFF

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Melinda, MA Mar 3, 2016

Doctor Greenbaum has lessened the stress-factor in my life. Knowing he is always assessable, has been a comfort in my life. Taking care of elderly parents can be difficult, physically and especially emotionally, but this good Doctor has enabled me to enjoy my life, despite my charges. Before my Dad passed away, Dr. Greenbaum took charge of his treatment, consulted and visited daily, and provided daily updates. His attention was unfaltering. Now with my Mother in her 90's, I see the same, constant caring and benevolent treatment. Dr. Greenbaum and his staff (Amanda, Diane & Denise) are a delight to deal with! Thank God for them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Scott, MA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Greenbaum has been a terrific physican and infectious diseases specialist before he joined MDVIP, and the organization is fortunate to have Dr. Greenbaum within its ranks. He is an unusally smart, kind, caring, resourceful physician. I am a type one diabetic, and I have had a great deal of experience with various physicians at Massachusetts General Hospital and Tufts Medical Center in Boston since my diabetic onset, and Dr. Greenbaum is by far the best physican of those I have encountered over the years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Sally-Dee and Bill, MA Feb 18, 2014

My guess is that my husband and I met Dr Greenbaum about 35 years ago. My husband had had many complications from an injury while in Viet Nam and though he was in many hospitals out of state and in state no one was able to figure out the on-going problem. Dr Greenbaum was the infectious disease doctor affiliated with Salem Hospital and because I refused to let my husband go to the VA facilities he was lucky enough to meet this man. Dr Greenbaum along with Dr John Ballou worked with my husband from before Thanksgiving until New Years Eve Day. That was a very long hospital stay and involved surgery as well as 24h a day intravenous antibiotic therapy to combat that which had been growing inside of him for many years. It is a long story but the short version is that thanks to the expertise of Dr Greenbaum a long history of going in and out of the hospital finally ended when Dr. Greenbaum discovered the cause and ended what we thought at one time would be the demise of my husband. I think I have written Dr Greenbaum a multitude of letters in my mind thanking him for saving my husband and he knows what a trial this was. He is an amazing person, himan being and doctor and we will consider him our friend for life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Barbara, MA Feb 12, 2014

I feel that Dr. Greenbaum saved my life! Back in the mid 1980s, I was very sick, with no one seeming to know what the problem was. I was transported to Salem Hospital, where Dr. Greenbaum was able to diagnose the illness and along with a neurosurgeon, who performed surgery, brought me back to good health. Dr. Greenbaum is the most compassionate, knowledgeable doctor in the whole world as far as I'm concerned, and hopefully I will be able to call him my primary care physician forever. His office staff is also great, and Amanda and Diane should be applauded for their kindness and concern for all of the patients who walk through their door. I definitely feel blessed that I have been part of such a caring practice, Thanks, Dr. Greenbaum, for everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Barbara, MA Feb 7, 2014

What I appreciate most about Dr Greenbaun, since first meeting him, is how comfortable I feel in his care. I know my health is being well taken care of.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Melinda, MA Feb 7, 2014

My entire family have been patients of Dr. Greenbaum for many, many years..so when he decided to join the MDVIP network, we all decided (after much thought and discussion) to remain with his practice. Dr. Greenbaum and his entire office staff (Amanda and Diane) were worth keeping but I just didn't realize how important that they would become in our families lives over the last 2 years. With aging parents (90+), you can't imagine the feeling of knowing that Dr. Greenbaum's support was only a phone call away. Yes..I have called the good doctor several times in the early morning hours...and have always been comforted by his advise. He conducted daily visits at the hospital and coordinated my Dad's care with the hospitalist, until his most peaceful death. The feeling of relief when he shows up in crisis situation is unbelievable, especially with today's environment at hospitals. Just last week, my mother was rushed to the ER (of course, only after a 7:00 AM call to Dr. Greenbaum). He met us at the hospital, arranged the needed test for my Mom, coordinated her care (despite the hospitalist), and calmed down the rest of the family. Most people aren't as lucky to have a Dr. Greenbaum. I do think that he would always treat his patients in the same caring fashion, even if he wasn't part of the MDVIP Network. It is a comfort having him in my families' lives.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Maurice Greenbaum, MD

Shane, MA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Greenbaum, Thank you for the many years of personal health care. I look forward to many more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.