Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William E. Rigsby, MD

Richard, GA Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Rigsby and staff are easily accessible, extremely pleasant and professional. Appointment time is always available on short notice and is efficiently and effectively utilized with meeting the patient needs as the highest priority. Dr. Rigsby is the family doctor of the past who exhibits a genuine concern for the individual patient well being.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Don, GA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Rigsby is superior in all aspects. Dr. Rigsby has been my doctor for a number of years prior to his affiliation with MDVIP. Difference with the before and after is the time limitation the doctor has with the patient. Dr. Rigsby takes the time he deems necessary and to fulfill patient needs. My relationship with Dr. Rigsby has always been one of Dr./Patient plus that of a friend. The Walk with the Doc program has bought close contact with other patients and at the same time being a healthy work-out for all, Dr. Rigsby has always had an excellent staff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Marla, GA Feb 24, 2014

I switched to Dr. Rigsby years ago when my former PCP not only didn't support my choice to have weight loss surgery but was rude about it. I had been obese for many years after a car accident and had multiple surgeries on my knees. I was seeing Dr. Rigsby regularly for knee and back injections just to function. When the money came available for me to have a gastric sleeve surgery, Dr. Rigsby and his staff sprung into action to help me jump through all the hoops to qualify for surgery. 9 months ago I couldn't walk to the mailbox and back without pain. I had severe sleep apnea and had been sleeping with a CPAP for 13 yrs. I was on high blood pressure medicine and had high cholesterol as well. I was on anti inflammatories and muscle relaxers for pain. I've lost 122 lbs since 5/29. I no longer sleep with a CPAP, all my labs are normal and I'm off all medicines. Dr. Rigsby has encouraged me and helped me the entire way. I now enjoy walking, working out, water aerobics, 5k's and zip lining! Dr. Rigsby walks with his patients twice a week to further support them with good habits. Dr. Rigsby has been taking great care of me and my family for many years and he was an MDVIP LONG before joining MDVIP! Dr. Rigsby helped me gain my life back and for that, I will always be grateful. I've tried to attach a photo of myself before and after but it doesn't appear to be working! Would be glad to email it to you if I knew where to send it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Judy, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Rigsby is truly a knowledgeable and caring professional. He never rushes you out and always listens to what you're saying and probes further to find any other bits of information which may be critical to your good health. He truly cares about his patients and it shows. Thanks for taking care of me Doc!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Robert, GA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Rigsby diagnosed a disorder I have 17 years ago that three other Doctors could not diagnose. In the time since then, he has been not only an excellent Doctor for me and my family, but also a good friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

J R, GA Feb 9, 2014

It's great to have a Dr. that knows who you are, not just what's on your chart. Dr. Rigsby is as concerned about what's going on in my life and how these things relate to my healthcare and wellness as he is with lab results and that cursed scale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Lillian, GA Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Rigsby looks at me as someone who needs as mush time as I need to discuss my medical problems. I never had a doctor who listened to me with such attention and researched my medical problems determined to find results. He researches medications and lets me take as much time as I need to discuss my concerns and problems. There are time when we had over 2 hours to discuss, physical exams, and medication research, even on his off hours. He cares about my health and I can call him 7/24 if I need his help. He's amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

Steve, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Rigsby is a wonderful physician and healer. Bill cares a great deal about each individual under his care. He has made not only a difference in the life of myself, but my family as well. Dr. Rigsby is not tethered in his office routines with a set, minimum about of time to spend with each patient. He spends whatever time is needed to address the medical needs of the patient but also the mental attitudes towards the patient's medical concerns.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
William E. Rigsby, MD

RONALD, GA Feb 6, 2014

My wife and I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Rigsby. He has balanced and fine tuned our medications over the years to the point of perfection. Both of us feel younger than our years show on our records. He keeps up to date with the latest medical transitions so that he can monitor his patients health problems. Many kudos to our doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.