Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Robert, NJ Mar 11, 2016

I feel very comfortable that Dr. Nee is my and Candace's physician. I believe we have available the best professional services in our area.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Patrick, DE Mar 30, 2015

Having a variety of maladies requires me to see multiple specialist doctors. These specialists are focused in treating my specific malady with minimal focus on the overall picture of the patient. I can tell you that Dr. Nee truly has a big picture view of me and my entire medical history. He is an excellent diagnostician and truly listens to me as part of the diagnostic process. I have ervery faith that there is a doctor in this world that knows me, knows my history, stays current on all reports from my specialists, and genuinely cares for his patients. In this day and age of overworked doctored and overcrowded waiting rooms, I feel that I am very fortunate that I have the best and most readily available care with Dr. Nee and the MDVIP program. Thank you Dr Nee, you are the best!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Mary, NJ Feb 11, 2015

I am always able to reach my doctor anytime I have needed to. He is a caring doctor who looks at the whole picture. I have never had any trouble getting an appointment when needed and the office staff is very helpful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Pat, NJ Feb 23, 2014

Before Dr Nee: Oh no - I'm sick! What's wrong with me? Who will help me? Is the office open now? Can I get an appointment today? Will I have more than 7 minutes to talk? Where are my tests and records? Oh no - it's after 4:30! Oh no - it's the weekend! Oh dear - I feel so alone. Oh dear - now I feel even worse! After Dr. Nee: Oh no - I'm sick! Not to worry!. I know who to call - I call Dr. Nee. I know someone will always answer the phone. It doesn't matter that it's after 4:30. It doesn't matter that it's the weekend. It doesn't matter that I need help today. Dr. Nee has all my tests and information. Dr. Nee will listen as long as I need him. Now I don't feel alone whether I'm sick or well. Dr. Nee will help me - he is my health care partner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Rose, NJ Feb 22, 2014

I am relatively new to the practice (6 months). Once I made the decision to change my primary care to MDVIP and Dr. Née, I knew I made the right choice. It is a good feeling to have a doctor that actually listens to you and makes you feel that you are his only patient. That is what I feel like when I go to see Dr. Née. I feel he will leave no stone unturned in an effort to make me feel the best that I can. After suffering for several months and seeing other doctors about my bouts with vertigo, Dr. Née prescribed one medication that helped me so much, that I feel like a new person. Right before Dr. Née was to leave for vacation I was in his office for a possible kidney stone. I was so surprised to receive a call from him while he was away to see how I was doing. I feel that I am in good hands under Dr. Née's care, and being able to reach him 24-7 leaves me feeling safer so to speak. I'm so glad I made the switch to MDVIP and Dr. Née because I feel that if I do become ill, I will be seen promptly and by a doctor that really cares about his patients. And I might add his competent staff is equally as caring. Thank you, Dr. Née.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Vincent, NJ Feb 19, 2014

I became disabled in 1997 from a trauma that left me with neuropathic pain, chronic fatigue, muscles spasms, bradycardia requiring a pacemaker, sinusitis/rhinitis, constipation, multiple chemical sensitivity (MCS) and PTSD. From 1998 to 2003 my condition continued to deteriorate. During those years most of my days were spent in bed or housebound. The only time I could leave the house was for a doctor appointment or hospitalization. I was on a cornucopia of pain meds, SSRIs, benzodiazepines, laxatives, nasal sprays and other stuff. By the end of 2002, the hospitalizations were constant and I was given two months to live if something didnt change. I became a patient of Dr. Nee in 2003. He was my fourth PCP. Back then, I believe my insurance plan allotted roughly five minutes with my physician. His waiting room was always packed with patients and despite the time constraints he still managed to address my issues and concerns. Dr. Nee always treated me with respect and kindness in addition to delivering great clinical care. My condition was starting to change for the better. By 2007, I was no longer, confined to bed or housebound. I was off all meds and I was trying to work but I still had issues from the MCS, muscles spasms, constant rhinitis/sinusitis, constipation and other issues. Because of the high cost of living, poor air quality effecting my breathing and MCS, I moved one thousand miles away to Florida for the cleaner air, warmer climate and lower cost of living. Over the next six years I struggled to maintain my health and then began to deteriorate in many ways despite being under a physicians care. The MCS, rhinitis/sinusitis and PTSD became a nightmare for me and I couldnt live in buildings anymore and ultimately became homeless living outdoors at campsites and in remote areas. Finally, at the end of my ropes the light bulb turned on and I realized that I needed to move back to the Northeast and become a patient again of Dr. Nee. I came back to Northeast and looked up Dr. Nee and found he was in MDVIP. I enrolled and became a patient in January 2013. When I came in to see him I had been on 40 mg of hydrocortisone per day for the last two years, on five times the recommended dosage of laxatives per day and using high doses of Afrin nasal spray to breath. Since that time, we successfully treated my sinus infection. I am off the hydrocortisone and just about off the laxatives. I am well into treatment for the PTSD. I am about to begin tapering off the Afrin nasal spray. I am now able to live indoors. I still have the muscle spasms and the PTSD but by next year, I am hoping to be back to full complete recovery and working. I have made more progress in this past year than in all of the previous six years combined. At the rate which we are moving I believe that I will attain complete recovery by this time next year. Thats the goal. With MDVIP we have the time so every visit we can address all of my health concerns. Dr. Nee is a great physician who truly cares about his patients. He has my deepest respect and I want to thank him for all that he has done for me. I dont think I would still be on the planet if I had not become one of his patients. Thank You Dr. Nee, for everything!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Jo Ann, NJ Feb 18, 2014

During my wellness visit we discussed my desire to loose weight. Dr. Nee's encouragement and recommendation to try a phone app to help me down my path was what I needed. I have lost 20+ pounds since September all because of his help. So, Thanks Dr. Nee for your professional help to keep me healthy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Dorothy, NJ Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Guy Nee, Thank you for saving my life. At 65 Id coasted into retirement, but a series of physical problems forced me to acknowledge my dissatisfaction with medical care that rushed me in and out of the office. I searched you out remembering how you cared for my mother in a personally interactive manner. You had joined MDVIP and I learned that this decision would give me greater access to resolve my problems. Your caring manner was just what I needed, but little did I know the decision to join with you would literally save my life. You focused on my overall health, doing an incredibly detailed assessment and reading a few hundred pages of the doctors records I brought with me. You noted that I had not recently seen a gynecologist. My gynecologist had retired and I was dragging my feet. You quickly sent me to get a mammogram and repeatedly urged me to find a new GYN. The new doctor quickly found that I had uterine cancer and sent me off to get surgery. Without your focus on my entire health, and without your insistence, I would not have followed through and the cancer cells would still be silently growing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Janice, NJ Feb 13, 2014

Dr Née has always been a caring and very knowledgeable Physician. He has diagnosed so many illnesses for us which could have been life threatening. His ability to listen and examine is so amazing. He is so very smart and actually listens to all of your concerns never makes you feel silly . Our family truly loves this Doctor and would always place our lives in his hands.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Joseph, NJ Feb 10, 2014

I consider myself to be very blessed to have a doctor who is so attentive to my physical well-being and who is very knowledgeable in all aspects of medical practice. I have enjoyed a close relationship with Dr. Nee in view of the fact that he is so accessible to me at all times. In addition to being a wonderful doctor, Dr. Nee has great bedside manners that carries over into his warm personality. It is my hope that we both will continue to our doctor/patient relationship for many years to come.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Howard & Rae Ann, NJ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Nee is the absolute best doctor. He is kind, caring and compassionate. Whenever we have had a problem, he has responded within minutes to return our calls and provide prompt resolutions to medical problems. On several occasions, when we were far from home with medical issues, we called Dr. Nee, got through quickly, got diagnosis and prescriptions at local drug stores and were back on track to becoming well. We wouldn't think of trading Dr. Nee for anyone else. Thank you so very much Dr. Nee.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Guy Nee, MD, FACP

Augusto, NJ Feb 8, 2014

Dr.Guy Nee,for me and my wife is second to none, he is the besthe takes care of me and my wife as if he is taking care of himself he is the most reliable person in the world, anytime you need him he is there, and he is very pleasant to talk to ,he is a gentlemans gentleman no comparison to some doctors I know.. We were lucky to find an excellent and a nice doctor like him..

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.