Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Oleka, NC Mar 13, 2014

Thanks for sticking with me when I did not listen and for staying on me to lose weight. Now I am 57 lbs lighter and plan to continue losing until I reach a weight that is suitable for me. You have been upfront and honest with me about my health and I have realized how right you have been all along. You have been friend, a listener, and a great doctor for both Melvin and myself. Thank you for your caring and we hope to continue a long relationship with you and your wonderful staff. Thank you so much

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Mr. & Mrs. David, NC Feb 27, 2014

My husband & I both use Dr. Carter, he is very caring & friendly, as are his personnel. His office is immaculate & he is always dressed professionally. When you have had tests done he goes over everything & explains it all in detail. We are very pleased that he is with MDVP & are getting the best medical care , we couldn't be more satisfied!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Sheila, NC Feb 21, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Carter's since June 2008. I chose Dr. Carter because of a glowing referral. I made an appointment with Dr. Carter and was amazed at the time he spent with me and the knowledge he has. He is up-to-date on all the many new advances and technology in medicine. On my last visit for blood work, I was introduced to a new tool--a swab that indicates whether or not my medications are working as prescribed. I am satisfied that I am receiving the best preventive medical care. Dr. Carter is also my husband's physician. Thanks, Dr. Carter, for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

John, NC Feb 20, 2014

I never feel rushed during an office visit with Dr. Carter; he gives me as much time as I need. That is enormously important to me, because I have confidence that any issues get the attention they deserve. I like the fact that he stays on top of new developments in medicine, and I always learn something when we are together. I genuinely enjoy the time that I spend with him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Joe, NC Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Carter has never let me down and spends plenty of time on me. It has done wonders for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Helen, NC Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Carter is not only a professional, he's a friend. His interest is focused on me when I'm in his office. He is very honest, but very caring. I have appreciated his taking time with me when I have needed it. I know that he is right in all his recommendations, although I do not always follow them. And he knows when I do not. I stay with Dr. Carter because I know he truly cares for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

william, NC Feb 6, 2014

Thanks to the recommendations of Dr. Carter my life is back to where I can do the things that I once could not do. He has always worked with me and advised me in a way that bettered my health. I am very thankful for his attitude and ability to help me live a normal and healthy life. I trust him and think very highly of him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Carter Jr., MD

Al Jan 25, 2013

Dr. Lee Carter is an awesome doctor!! He has helped me battle old age very well. I am 97 years old and he has definitely helped me to get to this age. He is so personable, kind, compassionate, funny and fine tuned to help me get a year older every year. I was seeing him before he became a MDVIP doctor and I love the doctor patient relationship that I have with him. He is exceptional in mine and my daughter's eyes. He is a needle in a haystack!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.