Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Lynn, AZ Mar 17, 2016

Dr Eckert takes good care of me in terms of my health issues and wellness considerations employing great knowledge, compassion and patience for me with each visit. I appreciate her very much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Roxana, AZ Mar 3, 2016

As a health care professional( a registered nurse) for over 35 years myself, I have experienced and worked with many doctors. Doctor Eckert renewed my faith in primary care physicians. I have never seen or experienced a doctor who understands the therapeutic relationship of really getting to know your patients. She is not only a brilliant Doctor but her commitment to teach me and take time to make sure all my questions were answered made me feel not only cared for but respected. As a RN educator I know that taking time for education Is key towards wellness. There is never a feeling of being rushed. There is a true commitment to create patient goals and a joint effort towards holistic wellness and prevention. All I can say is not only am I blessed to have found Dr Ruth Eckert to help me overcome some serious health problems, but I have found a partner to help me stay healthy for the rest of my life time. Dr Eckert and MDVIP is the way to transverse today's health care today. I am so convinced that if you have a chronic disease or multiple health issues and you are just not getting better, using a concierge physician is the only way to go in today healthcare system. Having an expert making you a higher priority and looking at your health from a holistic point of view who will listen to your input to achieve your health goals is crucial in this complex health system we live in. I know for many cost is a concern. But there comes a point where you have to invest in yourself. This was the best investment I ever made ! My next goal is to get the rest of my family members enrolled. Matter of fact my sister who could not get her diabetes under control for years was in control within a few months of enrolling in the program. It's amazing what can happened when you have a doctor who listens to you and who genuinely cares about getting you healthy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Robert Feb 10, 2016

Recently, I suffered two physical setbacks that required hospitalization. Although specialists were called in, Dr. Eckert coordinated my treatment, stayed in the loop and followed up upon my release. Her care and concern lent a great deal of comfort to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Robert, AZ Oct 29, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Eckert, virtually since the onset of her practice. I have found her to be an excellent diagnostician, extremely caring and a pleasure to consult. The onset of her concierge practice makes her more readily available and able to spend more time with each patient.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Donna, AZ Feb 10, 2015

Dr. Ruth Eckert is an extraordinary physician. She is a loving and kind person who genuinely cares for her patients. It is clear she is passionate about keeping her patients well. She is an excellent listener, and explains medical terms so I can easily understand how to achieve my goals. I couldn't ask for better health care. Hugs to you, Dr. Ruth!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Carol, AZ Feb 10, 2015

So glad I was able to stay with my doctor when she joined MDVIP. I feel very important when I have an appointment.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Sharon, AZ Feb 8, 2015

I've never had a physician as caring and compassionate as Dr. Eckert. She treats me more like a friend than a patient. She takes the time to listen to me and answer my questions no matter how long it takes. Thank you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Marianne, AZ Mar 5, 2014

I want to thank you for alerting me to a torn retina. I had no idea that my symptoms were that serious because there was no pain. The eye is functioning normally and I am grateful you pointed me in the right direction. It was laser repaired the same afternoon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Karen, AZ Mar 3, 2014

When I moved to Scottsdale 32 years ago I had three young children. My daughter, the youngest, was four years old. One night she got an asthma attack and we rushed her to the emergency room. Dr Eckert was on duty that night and took care of her. She called us the next day and I was so impressed that she cared enough to know how she was doing. Then I got something in the mail saying that Dr. Eckert was opening her own practice. Since we had no doctor yet, we started going to her. I have been with Dr. Eckert ever since. I was a young mother in my 30's at the time. When she started on the MDVIP program I couldn't bare to change doctors so I signed up. She has been wonderful. Now that I am getting into my older years, I am facing more health challenges. Since I have known her for so long, I am very comfortable with discussing anything with her. She really does care about her patients.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Mildred, AZ Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Eckert is very professional and and easy to talk to about any problems that I may have. She has been my doctor for over 25 years and I didn't want have to change doctors. Since she is now affiliated with MDVIP, she now has time to spend with patients and take care of them as she was trained. The annual physical is so thorough and the test results explained to me in great detail. I feel that she will be my Doctor for the rest of my life. Thanks for taking such good care of me, Dr. Eckert!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Mary, AZ Feb 24, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Eckert for many years. She has always been a very caring and giving doctor. When she became an MDVIP-affiliated doctor, I had not doubts about going on board. I know that she was as frustrated as her patients about how impersonal medicine was becoming. What a blessing it has been to have Dr. Ruth as my MDVIP doctor...I look forward to my visits...no long waits and never does she rush through the appointment! I know I can call or text her with anything and she will respond. She is always on top of what is going on with me, including communicating with my other doctors...which they appreciate, also. I am 75 years old...I have progressive MS and a Diabetic...A challenge for any doctor..I have complete confidence in my care. MDVIP and Dr. Eckert are the best! And thank you Dr. Ruth Eckert for being such a loving and caring doctor. Loving life...and my family thanks you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ruth L. Eckert, MD

Denise, AZ Feb 24, 2014

In July of 1977 my husband and I and our two daughters moved from Chicago to Phoenix. We needed to establish ourselves with a good family physician. Our neighbor recommended Dr. Ruth Eckert. I decided to give her a try and I've been with her ever since. During the mid 1990s I was having a health issue which Dr. Eckert carefully watched. Eventually she said I needed to see a specialist and as it turned out, uterine cancer was discovered. I had surgery, the cancer was removed, and I'm very grateful to God and Dr. Eckert for helping me get through this unpleasant period of my life. Being a member of MDVIP has made me even more aware of the importance of the patient/doctor relationship. Not only does Dr. Eckert get to know me better, I get to know her better! Because she spends more time with me, we occasionally share mutual interests such as her dog, Joey, and her love of birds. I am very grateful to be Dr. Eckert's patient. She is intelligent, hard-working, thorough, and most importantly, caring. Thank-you, Dr. Eckert, for all you have done for me. You're the best! Attached is a photo of me hiking the beaches of Lake Superior at Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.