Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark W. Heisler, MD

Diane, AZ Mar 21, 2017

I knew Dr HEISLER before he became envolved with MDVIP. I have friends that socialize with him and his lovely wife. MDVIP has allowed us access to great care quickly. Me husband passed almost two years now. Dr HEISLER's concern and care has been a blessing. He's a compassionate man. A good friend. Ever caring for the best care for me now. Someone who spends the time to talk to you in his office. Helps to make good medical decisions for me. Thank you !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

David, AZ Feb 24, 2014

Many years of great care by Dr. Mark Heisler is the reason I (David) am here today. Our family has been with Dr. Heisler's practice since 1980 and have been participants in the mdvip program for the past couple of years. He and his staff have always been very responsive to our needs relative to health care and ideas for better life habits. We thank him very much and will continue to recommend him to any who need special care from a wonderful doctor! David & Beverley

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Stephen, Happy Jack, AZ Feb 21, 2014

I was having my annual physical exam. Early in the exam, an EKG showed no problem. As Dr. H. was listening to my chest, he suddenly detected a very abnormal heartbeat - - atrial fibrillation too rapid to count. Within a very short time, he had talked with our Cardiologist, contacted the ER doctor to notify of a patient coming in, and I was on the way to the ER. An overnight stay and meds took care of the problem, and follow-up exams are good. Thank you, Dr. Heisler!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Ronald, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Mark Heisler is extremely personable and professional every time I call or see him. He and MDVIP have made my health care a refreshing breeze. Almost instantaneous care when I visit. It's not an ordeal but it is a true friend caring for me. Thank You Dr. Heisler

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Nancy, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Having grown up with a father who was a physician, I came to know the high level of character quality and diagnosic skill necessary to best serve both patient and the honorable practice of medicine. Dr. Heisler is a physician of such high caliber, who recognizes the interwoven nature between the personhood of his patients and the concern they present to him. Patients, in this current healthcare environment, need an advocate who knows them well, who responds in kind by offering focused attention, and who applies years of diagnostic experience in the process of sleuthing out answers to one's healthcare need. I have been Dr. Heisler's patient for over twenty two years and can say with certainty that he is one who serves his patients and his community with expertise and humility. Additionally, by his side, works a medical assistant who shares his standards of excellence, of commitment to both patient and procedure. Thank you, Dr. Heisler and Jenny, for your faithfulness. Thank you. Nancy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Wendy, AZ Feb 7, 2014

He is great; motivated; concerned; and understanding of goals. He knows I am adverse to medications in theory and he makes medication a last resort and only after explaining the necessity. I think he always has my best interest at heart. Very personable!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Sake, AZ Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Mark Heisler has made such an impact in our family lives, that we simply can't thank him enough for the care and consideration he has given us. His generosity in giving us his time, in listening to our concerns, and sharing his recommendations in a thoughtful way are a God send. Thank you Dr. Heisler

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Judy, AZ Feb 6, 2014

I feel security in knowing I can be seen right away if the situation warrants it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

George, AZ Feb 6, 2014

I was in sometimes extreme pain due to what I thought was a urinary tract infection. After talking to Dr. Heisler for less than a minute, he immediately diagnosed as a prostate infection, symptoms relieved over a weekend with a flomax prescription. His ability to diagnose correctly with minimal testing testifies to his skill as a physician.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Mark W. Heisler, MD

Philip, AZ Feb 6, 2014

I was raised in a medical household - my Dad co-founded the first significant HMO in the US, back in 1948. While I was growing up I was surrounded by doctors, some good and some not so good. This means that I have a wealth of experience when it comes to comparisons. I have been a patient of Dr. Heisler's for 22 years. I would give him a score of 11 (where 10 is the highest), six stars (in a five-star world) and three thumbs up. He combines the two most important elements, at least as far as I'm concerned - he is knowledgeable and he cares. I could write a great deal more, but it would only replicate what I've already said. By the way, I've chosen the picture I'm submitting because it shows me as being happy. A good part of the reason relates directly to Dr. Heisler and the care he has provided me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.