Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Cay, TX Mar 18, 2016

I love Dr Feuer. I can talk to her about anything. She really cares about me. She has even called me while she was on vacation to take care of me. Dr Feuer is a great doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Anne, TX Feb 27, 2014

I feel like Dr. Feuer has saved my life. She has guided me in a positive direction since our first appointment 10 years ago. She listens to me, even though I sometimes don't listen to her. She has put me on a schedule for yearly visits with other doctors in order to keep my health in good order. And I have loved every doctor she has referred me to, when necessary. I have grown to feel a friendship with Dr. Feuer , that makes me feel comfortable and never afraid to ask a question. I referred Dr. Feuer to my son, age 30. He has some difficult issues and she has been able to help him, always. My son loves her, as well. Thank you, Dr. Feuer for your dedication and your friendship. You are THE BEST.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Virginia, TX Feb 26, 2014

I have never known a doctor like Dr. Feuer. Her care and concern makes me feel as though I am being cared for by a family member. She is prompt with her appointments and returning phone calls. She never lets things slide by or lets me put off my annual or routine tests not only with her but with other physicians, i.e. Dermatologist, GI, Cardiologist, etc. I sometimes refer to her as the General, but in a very loving way! I feel very lucky to have her as my doctor and I just love her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Jane, TX Feb 21, 2014

I used to joke that I would live to 102, but with Dr. Feuer as my physician it actually might be a reality. She is knowledgeable, thorough and diligent with her patients and actually takes a sincere interest in your health. I feel blessed to have her as my primary physician. Because of her, I have found the finest specialists to address any issues or concerns I have had with my health. Dr Feuer has followed up to make sure that proper care or decisions were made in the best interest of my health. I have been a patient of Dr. Feuer for over ten years. She is not only an amazing doctor, but a important part of my well being. Laurie, You deserve MDVIP doctor of the year!! They are lucky to have you as part of their program. Thank you for keeping me healthy!! Jane P.S. Thanks for always being on time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Deborah, TX Feb 18, 2014

Laurie Feuer is one of the best doctors I have ever visited professionally. She cares about both body and spirit! The associated docs she refers to are excellently vetted by her to be up to her standards. Her on time policy is some times nerve racking for a habitually barely on time person as myself but I appreciate her policy because it works for me and all her other patients! I wish all my docs would have the same policy. Xoxo

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Diane, TX Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Feuer not only treats but teaches. I have always been proactive about my health-eating low fats and lots of veggies with regular exercise. However, I have learned about eating for ultimate health. Lost weight without trying or realizing it. Not because I went on a diet but because I changed my eating habits, which I will continue to sustain. Do I cheat every now and then? Of course but I do not sway from what I know to be healthy eating habits. Dr. Feuer always takes the time to listen. I never feel rushed. I get the sense that she truly cares about me as a human being and not just a patient. I like the fact that she is very clear in her communication. No guess work involved. And she responds very quickly to my phone calls. She has a great network of specialty doctors. Thankfully I haven't needed many but those that she has referred are excellent.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Kahne, TX Feb 10, 2014

It is simple really. Laurie Feuer is caring, informative, and has high expectations of her patients. She EXPECTS you to be proactive in your health care decisions by doing your part to know about your ailments, that way you understand how to be preventative in your care. She is a partner in your health care needs, not the person who disapprovingly chastises you when you do not follow her treatment options....she does however put the hammer down, when you are a patient like me, who is a little hard headed about the importance of losing weight and maintaining good metabolic numbers for health longevity. Simply stated, I love Dr. Feuer and I always get a hug when I leave her office.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Marianne, NC Feb 8, 2014

My doctor is a ball of fire and a slice of heaven all rolled into one person. If I call she responds by phone almost immediately. I never have to wait in her office to see her. I travel a thousand miles to see her and am happy to do so - her care is worth the trip!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Felicia, TX Feb 7, 2014

My MDVIP doctor, Laurie Feuer, is a dream doctor. I began seeing her long before her affiliation with MDVIP, and the very first time I saw her, she changed my health for the better in a major way by correctly diagnosing and treating my blocked sinuses, which had languished untreated for over a year. She is kind but willing to be brutally honest with her patients in addressing the habits that are compromising their health. I feel like she really knows me and my health and that I can count on her to take my health seriously. She is THE reason I joined MDVIP and why I continue to pay for the service each year.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Jaime, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Feuer has been my doctor for many years. Upon getting my first lab results, which were not good numbers, she was in my face. While I tower over her, she boldly stood in front of me and pointed her finger at me and told me, you are a single father, with 3 kids, what's going to happen if you have a stroke??!! who's going to take care of them, who's going to feed you, bath you? Do you want to be around to see them grow up? Enjoy grandkids? Dr. Feuer is one of the toughest doctors I've ever had, she is brutally honest, she doesn't sugar coat anything. That works for me! It was an eye opener, she made me realize how important my health was, not only to me, but to my children. I realized I want to be around to for them. My kids have always been active and keeping myself healthy and physically fit allows me to keep up with their activities. Every visit with Dr. Feuer keeps me motivated and when I fall off the wagon she's there to give my a kick in the rear to get back on. She not only expects me to see her regularly for checkups and labs, she also reminds me to make appointments with the dentist, eye doctor, dermatologist, cardiologist etc. She makes sure I'm covering all my checkups outside her office visits. I'm grateful that she genuinely cares about my health. The attached fun photo-op is me taking my little boy to the zoo. :) Feeling strong!! Thank you Dr. Feuer!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie B. Feuer, MD

Wanda, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Feuer saved my life! After 10 years of telling my physician something was wrong, and being told that my concern was just part of growing older, I became a patient of Dr Feuer. On my first visit, she recommended tests that found my thyroid cancer. Following surgeries and treatment, I am cancer free and thank God and Dr Feuer everyday for my health. Dr Feuer is caring, intelligent, loving physician. I have brought my husband to her and would recommend her to anyone needing great personal healthcare.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.