Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Scott Adler, MD

Barbara, NJ Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Adler is a caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician. He takes the time to listen and I never feel rushed. Being able to reach him whenever necessary is very important to me and gives me peace of mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Joyce, NJ Mar 30, 2015

Our family has known and adored Dr. Scott Adler for over 25 years. My mom was hard of hearing, and loved Dr. Adler because he took the time to speak slowly and loudly enough that she could understand. He was always patient, kind and respectful with her. But most memorable was when my sister Genevieve (86 years old with white coat syndrome) who was also his patient, developed a blockage in her liver. She was released from the hospital, where the doctor treating her said there was no more he could do for her and sent her home. That same night Dr. Adler came to our house after visiting hours to share in our shock. He spoke compassionately with Gen in her bedroom and lovingly explained her options. Gen died peacefully that evening. Dr. Adler also came to pay his respects at her viewing. No one at the viewing could believe that a Doctor could care that much about his patients. My husband Ron and I continue to participate in his practice. We appreciate the fact that he takes the time to always follow up with a personal phone call after our visits to make sure we understand our next steps, and that we have no questions or concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Raymond, NJ Feb 20, 2015

Dr.Adler is by far a compassionate and responsive doctor whose dedication to a patient's needs is beyond reproach. He has been described by other doctors as being a superior diagnostician. His personal manner makes his office visits and phone calls comforting at times of need. He is truely a doctor to be depended upon.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Roberta and Barry, NJ Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Adler has always been the best for us!! Even without MDVIP, he has responded quickly with answers to questions we have had and made us feel that we are very important to him. He's not only our doctor, he's our friend!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Sheri, NJ Feb 14, 2014

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Scott Adler as my physician. He is always just a phone call away, and always responds to emails in a timely manner. Dr. Adler's concern for his patients goes beyond office visits.He provides beneficial health articles via emails, sponsors weekend walks and exercise classes. At each visit he has encouraged me to exercise more and increase the amount of sleep that I get.He even scheduled a yoga class so that I would be able to attend.I appreciate all of his advice in order to help me lead a healthy life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Joseph, PA Feb 14, 2014

My wife Pat and I have been with Dr. Scott Adler for more than 25 years. FIRST, let me say since moving from New Jersey to Pennsylvania; we refuse to move our healthcare here to (PA). Dr. Adler has an old fashioned bed-side manner you just don't find in most doctor's, today. He is a caring-professional not seen in today's medical corporate world. Whenever we have encountered any medical emergencies, Dr. Adler is always there. When on vacation he sees to it that his associate and office staff meet to the best of their abilities the follow-up needs of his patients. Dr. Adler excels in caring for us and in our experiences with him, he exudes a sense of close personal friendship. Recently, Pats' mother was taken and treated for toe amputation and c-diff-colitis, here in Pennsylvania. While the medical teams involved in Pats' moms care were less then forthcoming on keeping Dr. Adler informed and current on information, he relentlessly; along with family members, continued to do follow up to extract what information he could. That is Dedication!!!! So, Pat and I close by saying he is the best and the thirty mile round trips(4-5 times a year), to his office is worth the end results.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Judith, NJ Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Adler is one of the most compassionate doctors we have ever met. He listens. He is a great diagnostician. Other doctors (we have visited) comment on how wonderful he is. Who would expect their patient in a rehab facility.? Dr. Adler did. Who would expect a doctor to meet a patient at his office that was closed for a holiday.? Dr. Adler did. Who would expect a doctor to make a condolence call for a patient ?. Dr. Adler did Who would expect a doctor who saw a patient at the hospital to call his spouse early in the morning to discus how things were proceeding.? Dr. Adler did We are most fortunate to have Dr. Adler as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Raymond, NJ Feb 7, 2014

My wife Carol and I feel very fortunate to have continued our relationship with Dr. Adler after he became affiliated with MDVIP. When my wife recently developed a medical condition, Dr. Adler's immediate control of the situation at the ER and the recommendations to the appropriate surgeon and specialists reflects his diagnostic skills and dedication to his patients. Furthermore, to reinforce his abilities to us, he recognized the my wife had some blood clots which were comfirmed by tests and had been missed by one of the specialists whom she had seen the previous day. He presently is monitoring the progress of her treatments and is always in constant touch and available at any time of the day or night. We have found the Dr. Adler is a rare compassionate dedicated physician which is hard to find elsewhere. We are thankful for the decision to continue having him as our doctor of choice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Phil, NJ Feb 6, 2014

I First went to Dr. Adler when I experienced acute neuropathy in my feet and could not get the necessary immediate and thorough medical help that I needed. I was desperate for help. Dr. Adler not only made me feel like I was his most important patient, he researched my medical records, and my neuropathy issue and soon was in contact with my doctors, adding to my medications and progress in my condition was rapid. Since that first issue I have had a hospital stay for a TIA and another hospital stay for a heart attack. Dr. Adler was always on top of all my test results no matter what doctor ordered them. He always takes the time to discuss all these tests until I am fully understand the results. He may even order tests he believed would provide further insight to the problem and the cause. I am 64 years old and never had a doctor like him. My only concern is that if I tell everyone how happy I am with Dr. Adler, he will be inundated with new patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

Michelle, NJ Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Adler texts me each and every morning to remind me and my husband to go into our basement, where our gym equipment is, and exercise. He's like our subconscious speaking to us. He's the best !!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Scott Adler, MD

joseph, MN Feb 5, 2014

Dr. A, is the best! Very easy to speak with and always takes time to answer all questions in a clear manner. Dr. A, has also been available to me when I am travelling and have a health question or need a script.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.