Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Dr. Ron Phillips

Dawn Jun 17, 2017

Dr. Phillips and his staff are wonderful. He walked with me through some health issues. Referring me quickly when a specialist was needed. He took the time to explain test results and answered all my questions. I love the health care tips I get at my appointments. I was losing faith in our health care system, then here comes Dr. Phillips. He is now the primary care doctor for several of my family members. His manner is testiment that he truly cares about his patients! I could go on and on but I'm out of space. Thank you Dr. Phillips, staff and MDVIP!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Michael, SC Mar 24, 2017

Doc, I want to thank you for being my doctor. I really like you, trust you and depend on you. I like your attitude and medical knowledge. You have helped me on many things in my medical life and kept me on track in my life. Best regards,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Nancy, SC Mar 15, 2016

I'm informed of my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Brenda, SC Apr 28, 2014

Dr. Phillips, You are the best!!! Thank you for caring so much for your patients and listening to them. You have been great at encouraging me to exercise and to improve my overall health. I am not great at it, but I am still working on it and appreciate your patience and continued encouragement!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Catherine, SC Mar 6, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Phillips since he came to Greenville. I have been out of work since 2005 due to medical disability. I am thankful for his dedication and care he shows his patients. he truly listens to me. The samples he has given me have truly saved my life. I feel he is a doctor for all the right reasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Kathleen, SC Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Ron Phillips is just an exceptional human being. He has basically given his life for the well being of others. He's everything I strive to be and hope for my children to be... intelligent, caring, fun loving and ever so humble. Dr. Phillips will receive all the treasures in heaven. I am so thankful for everything he does for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Marianne, SC Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Phillips has significantly improved my quality of life. His knowledge and medical skill coupled with his care and compassion for his patients makes him an extrodinary doctor. I am so thankful for the time he spends looking for options to improve my life. Being a medically complicated patient, I appreciate that Dr. Phillips has gone the extra mile in exploring treatment options and finding the little ways to improve daily life quality. It is amazing the difference the little things make. My experience with Dr. Phillips and MDVIP has given me a sense of safety while navigating the maze of medical treatment as I have built trust in my doctor. Thank you, Dr. Phillips!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Phyllis, SC Feb 24, 2014

I have recommended Dr. Phillips to other friends in my area as I appreciate the fact that he gives me his attention. He listens! Then, if I have questions re- garding our conversation, he provides me with answers that I can comprehend. It's so nice, especially these days, to have a doctor who can devote his attention to my specific needs without feeling that he has one foot in the door while we're discussing my health issues. So far, MDVIP is definitely worth the additional fee. Also, I have recommended friends and relatives to MDVIP doctors in other states, i.e., Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Gloria, SC Feb 22, 2014

I want to thank my MDVIP, Dr. Ron Phillips and his staff for being quick to respond to my medical needs regardless of the day, time or complexity. It is my heart felt feeling to be so blessed to have such a close relationship with this level of medical skilled professionals. Case in point...Had PVC (extra heart beat) heart issue, Dr. Phillips diagnosed what I had, provided the appropriate medication which relived my distress and concernment. Also he found I have a genetic disorder where my body does not metabolize folic acid. From this finding, Dr. Phillips prescribed a type of folic acid my body can utilize. Now he is working hard on my chronic pains from arthritis and osteoporosis. This list could go on for many more comments, but in lieu of taking up too much time I must say thanks and blessing to all. Happy MDVIP National Doctors Day 2014.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Haskell, SC Feb 22, 2014

DR. Phillips, Thank you for your care these many years.Your exceptional knowledge is so evident. Your personal caring has meant so much to me and my family.We wish you many years more,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Clarence, SC Feb 20, 2014

It's with a great deal of pleasure and gratitude that we write concerning Dr. Phillips. We have been patients of Dr. Phillips for about 12 years. Over these 12 years, we have come to realize the treasure we have in having such a doctor as Dr. Phillips. Not only is he extremely talented as a physician, but he has also become a friend. It means so much to us to be able to come to a doctor's appointment with the confidence that we are going to receive the care that one would expect from such a qualified physician. We were concerned when circumstances forced Dr. Phillips to have to make some drastic changes in his practice. My wife and I are happy to say that the changes have been to our advantage and to Dr. Phillips credit for choosing the path he has taken in his practice. To sum it all up, we are, again, grateful and more than pleased to have Dr. Phillips as our physician and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dr. Ron Phillips

Eileen, SC Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Phillips and I met at a critical time in my life. The last great thing my former MDVIP MD did for me was to personally give me my diagnosis of breast cancer, and refer me to the Oncologist I would have chosen myself, and refer me to Dr. Phillips as a good Physician to take over my Primary Care position. I am very grateful for this transition, and Dr. Phillips quickly became a physician I loved and could trust. Professional Registered Nurses are not always the best patients to deal with (as Doctors are not!) but, Dr. Phillips treats me with respect as far as my knowledge and expertise goes, and certainly as a PATIENT when I need his guidance and help in learning what to do next. I often focused on teaching the Art and Science of Nursing in my career, and Dr. Phillips certainly possesses and communicates the same skills during our visits. I appreciate that very much. If you have room for one more story...Dr. Phillips ordered a genetic test that revealed I could not metabolize a certain supplement I had been taking for years. He provided me with a supplement that will help me, because I need this medicine. It turns out my oldest son has recently been diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis, and must take the same supplement I could not metabolize along with a powerful and dangerous known medicine for RA. I was able to send information Marc's Rheumatologist in St. Louis needs to have, so she can make sure Marc can metabolize the medicine he needs. I will always be grateful for this coincidental happening, and look forward to a long and productive relationship with Dr. Ron Phillips.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.