Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Boehme has been my doctor for many years. MDVIP has allowed her to spend more time with me, which at my age is very important.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Boehme became our family doctor several years ago because of many recommendations from friends. She proved to be even better than we could expect especially with my husband Chuck since he had been a heart patient since he was a young man. I, on the other hand, had been very healthy, and saw her very seldom. She was still insistant that I have all the usual tests for preventive medicine, and this led me to finally have a colonoscopy at 63. The doctor she sent me to discovered that I had inherited a serious colon disease that required surgery and yearly procedures to control this disease. Thanks to Dr Boehme, I am ok today and very happy she convinced me to follow her advice. what else can I say? SHE SAVED MY LIfe

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Cynthia, TX Feb 19, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Boehmes for many years and she and her staff have provided me with the highest level of care. What do I mean by that? I feel valued, listened to, never rushed out of the office to make room for another patient, my concerns are taken seriously, and her involvement in the management of my healthcare has directly improved the quality of my life. I was diagnosed recently with asthma as a result of an abnormal breathing test that was administered as a part of my annual physical. Receiving treatment for the asthma has made a world of difference in my everyday life. Ive also been referred to excellent specialists. I have recommended Dr. Boehme to many of my friends and family members because I believe she is simply the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Anne, TX Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Boehme is a communications expert! At my annual physical she comes in with questions ready for me and she listens thoughtfully to my replies. She then carefully explains her diagnosis, following which she provides me with a written summary of our visit, including any follow-up instructions. Her availability by phone or e-mail and her willingness to research further information are added benefits through MDVIP. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Judith, TX Feb 12, 2014

Time really flies! Dr. Boehme has been my primary care doctor for 25 years.I'm grateful for the great care she has provided all this time, not only for me but also for others. Best wishes on National Doctors Day and all the future too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Donald, TX Feb 11, 2014

I am 72 and Dr. Boehme has been my primary care physician for almost ten years. During that time, Dr. Boehme has encouraged and advised me to lose weight, exercise more, and eat a healthy diet. During that time, I have lost almost 50 lbs., lowered my blood pressure to reasonable levels, and reduced my glucose levels significantly( I have pre-diabetes ). She is a wonderful doctor, highly intelligent and competent, and is a good listener. I think she has helped me in adding years to my life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Boehme has been my doctor for over 20 years. She has always been there for me; with good medical advice, patience, the willingness to listen and exhibiting professionalism and sincerity all wrapped into one nice package. MDVIP has given both of us the opportunity to expand on our long partnership of patient - doctor relations. In today's world, it is rare to find a doctor with all of these attributes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Francella, TX Feb 10, 2014

I traveled to Steamboat Spring Colorado over Thanksgiving Break 2013. As soon as I landed in Colorado, I began to feel tired and drowsy, I didn't feel well. So I emailed Dr. Boehme. She called me back shortly after the email and began her assessment over the phone. She concluded that I was catching the flu and prescribed me Tamiflu. I began the meds right away and after 3 days of medication and rest I began to feel better! Because of Dr. Boehme, I was able to end my vacation on a high note and even skied on the last day. Thank you Dr. Boehme! You are methodical in your practice and it shows!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Susan, TX Feb 10, 2014

I'm sharing my story about Dr. Elizabeth Boehme because of my respect and admiration for her and her staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Boehme's for many years. When she made the decision to enter the MDVIP Program, my decision to stay with her was instant and extremely rewarding. Through the years I have had several medical events but one I am willing to share was during one of my annual check-ups and consolation. I had put on some weight and she diplomatically suggested that I may want to consider seeing a nutritionist, which I did. Within the following year, I had lost almost 50 pounds and felt physically and emotionally better than I ever have in my 65 years! When she asked me what motivated me to change my life style, my immediate answer was, You did! Her surprised reaction by my answer acknowledged her character. Dr. Boehme is truly amazing!! She has always given her patients 100 of her attention during exams and consultations. She is without a doubt the best diagnostician I have ever known. Since Dr. Boehme entered the MDVIP Program, the benefits I (and all of her patients) have received are countless. Appointments are made made quickly and the wait time in her reception area is rarely longer than ten minutes. Staying with Dr. Boehme has probably been one of the best decisions I have ever made. I hope Dr. Boehme knows how much she is respected and appreciated and I lovingly send her best wishes on National Doctor Day. Respectfully submitted

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Patricia, TX Feb 8, 2014

Dr.Boehme is my friend as well as my doctor...she is attentive and stays on top of all of my healthcare issues. I do appreciate so much that I can email her any time I have a concern and she always gets right back to me...thank you, Dr. Boehme!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

marilyn, TX Feb 8, 2014

dr. boehme always makes me feel comfortable during all of my visits with her. she listens and is interested and compassionate in helping solve my hI rI ealth problems. Dr. boehme stays up to date with new advances in medicine. it is a comforting feeling to have such an excellent doctor that is always there for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Judith, TX Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Boehme is one of the most personable individuals I have experienced in the medical world. She truly cares, is readily responsive and so very pro-active. She sees that her staff maintains her high standards. I feel well taken care of and know the physicians she recommends for specific attention are the best. I put my total trust in her when it comes to preventive care and, through her, see the benefits of MDVIP clearly. I have referred a friend to her and he completely mirrors my observations...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.