Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Judith, TX Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Boehme saw me through a difficult year physically. She was right there all the time. I will be grateful to her forever.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Laverne, TX Mar 22, 2017

I love Dr Boehme. She is always accessible, always efficient and businesslike, always friendly, always ready to help. Even before I named her as my primary care physician, she talked to me for a good 30 minutes about a medical problem my won was having (and he wasn't even her patient). Also, hHer waiting room is quiet and relaxing, and I never have to wait more than 5 minutes there.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Gloria, TX Mar 21, 2017

Dr. Elizabeth Boehme is an outstanding physician and has always been. I have been her patient for well over 2 decades, and my mother also. Momma Leola adored her always, because she ALWAYS takes her time, sits down to speak kindly to us, documents EVERYTHING, AND most importantly she listens to the patient AND gives understanding information. She never leaves anything undone and always follows up with everything. When I forget, she doesn't. She will take her time to call you and discuss your test results and options with you THOROUGHLY. She is a strong, smart, intelligent, kind, compassionate, caring, and wonderful physician, that I am proud to have caring for me. I am a retired healthcare professional and know the importance of everything she does. She ALWAYS answers her own telephone AFTER HOURS. It does not matter the time or day. She is like your best friend and marvelous physician all wrapped in one. She NEVER leaves anything to chance or just hanging, she follows through with EVERYTHING. I am so proud to have her caring for me and overseeing my care. She is always dressed so beautiful and professional every time you visit with her. In fact, I am disabled, and have difficulty reaching the grocery store for fresh fruits and veggies sometimes, because of my illness. She fixed this by recommending Instacart THROUGH HEB, and it is wonderful and I have used it many times, since she recommended it to me. (LIFE SAVING) She never gives up on you, even when you have difficulties achieving your goals. She just keeps encouraging you to do better, and it has worked many times for me. I adore her and will always adore her and her wonderful staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Boehme has been my doctor for many years. MDVIP has allowed her to spend more time with me, which at my age is very important.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Boehme became our family doctor several years ago because of many recommendations from friends. She proved to be even better than we could expect especially with my husband Chuck since he had been a heart patient since he was a young man. I, on the other hand, had been very healthy, and saw her very seldom. She was still insistant that I have all the usual tests for preventive medicine, and this led me to finally have a colonoscopy at 63. The doctor she sent me to discovered that I had inherited a serious colon disease that required surgery and yearly procedures to control this disease. Thanks to Dr Boehme, I am ok today and very happy she convinced me to follow her advice. what else can I say? SHE SAVED MY LIfe

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Cynthia, TX Feb 19, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Boehmes for many years and she and her staff have provided me with the highest level of care. What do I mean by that? I feel valued, listened to, never rushed out of the office to make room for another patient, my concerns are taken seriously, and her involvement in the management of my healthcare has directly improved the quality of my life. I was diagnosed recently with asthma as a result of an abnormal breathing test that was administered as a part of my annual physical. Receiving treatment for the asthma has made a world of difference in my everyday life. Ive also been referred to excellent specialists. I have recommended Dr. Boehme to many of my friends and family members because I believe she is simply the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Anne, TX Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Boehme is a communications expert! At my annual physical she comes in with questions ready for me and she listens thoughtfully to my replies. She then carefully explains her diagnosis, following which she provides me with a written summary of our visit, including any follow-up instructions. Her availability by phone or e-mail and her willingness to research further information are added benefits through MDVIP. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Judith, TX Feb 12, 2014

Time really flies! Dr. Boehme has been my primary care doctor for 25 years.I'm grateful for the great care she has provided all this time, not only for me but also for others. Best wishes on National Doctors Day and all the future too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Donald, TX Feb 11, 2014

I am 72 and Dr. Boehme has been my primary care physician for almost ten years. During that time, Dr. Boehme has encouraged and advised me to lose weight, exercise more, and eat a healthy diet. During that time, I have lost almost 50 lbs., lowered my blood pressure to reasonable levels, and reduced my glucose levels significantly( I have pre-diabetes ). She is a wonderful doctor, highly intelligent and competent, and is a good listener. I think she has helped me in adding years to my life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Betty, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Boehme has been my doctor for over 20 years. She has always been there for me; with good medical advice, patience, the willingness to listen and exhibiting professionalism and sincerity all wrapped into one nice package. MDVIP has given both of us the opportunity to expand on our long partnership of patient - doctor relations. In today's world, it is rare to find a doctor with all of these attributes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Francella, TX Feb 10, 2014

I traveled to Steamboat Spring Colorado over Thanksgiving Break 2013. As soon as I landed in Colorado, I began to feel tired and drowsy, I didn't feel well. So I emailed Dr. Boehme. She called me back shortly after the email and began her assessment over the phone. She concluded that I was catching the flu and prescribed me Tamiflu. I began the meds right away and after 3 days of medication and rest I began to feel better! Because of Dr. Boehme, I was able to end my vacation on a high note and even skied on the last day. Thank you Dr. Boehme! You are methodical in your practice and it shows!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Elizabeth Y. Boehme, MD

Susan, TX Feb 10, 2014

I'm sharing my story about Dr. Elizabeth Boehme because of my respect and admiration for her and her staff. I have been a patient of Dr. Boehme's for many years. When she made the decision to enter the MDVIP Program, my decision to stay with her was instant and extremely rewarding. Through the years I have had several medical events but one I am willing to share was during one of my annual check-ups and consolation. I had put on some weight and she diplomatically suggested that I may want to consider seeing a nutritionist, which I did. Within the following year, I had lost almost 50 pounds and felt physically and emotionally better than I ever have in my 65 years! When she asked me what motivated me to change my life style, my immediate answer was, You did! Her surprised reaction by my answer acknowledged her character. Dr. Boehme is truly amazing!! She has always given her patients 100 of her attention during exams and consultations. She is without a doubt the best diagnostician I have ever known. Since Dr. Boehme entered the MDVIP Program, the benefits I (and all of her patients) have received are countless. Appointments are made made quickly and the wait time in her reception area is rarely longer than ten minutes. Staying with Dr. Boehme has probably been one of the best decisions I have ever made. I hope Dr. Boehme knows how much she is respected and appreciated and I lovingly send her best wishes on National Doctor Day. Respectfully submitted

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.