Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Lewis, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Steiner has been taking care of me for many years and I feel a great sense of relief knowing he is my physician, especially as the years go by and the various signs of age start to creep up. He somehow has the knack for being able to evaluate the differences between the small aches and pains that come with age and any signs that may be pointing to something more serious. I have complained about lower back problems for many years, and over the last couple the symptoms have increased in intensity. So last year he felt that a bone scan would be in order. And as it turned out, I have the early phases of osteoporosis, something I always associated with older women and not men. So it came as a surprise, but he somehow suspected it. In 2015 the Steiners joined me on a Baltic Sea cruise on Silversea Cruise Lines, a company that I have been lecturing for over the past ten years since I am a retired geography professor. It was so enjoyable to play host and be their guide for 12 days including three knock out days spent in St. Petersburg. And seeing the joy on their faces with every new experience gave me a great degree of pleasure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Louis, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Steiner and his staff provide the best in timely medical care. I am 75 and have continued to work as a Consulting Engineer in some very remote areas. I really depend on Dr. Steiner's medical judgement and expertise to keep me well. MDVIP's Dr. Steiner and his staff really have made a huge difference in the proactive way I view my health care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Larry, AZ Mar 23, 2017

I am indeed fortunate to have Dr. Steiner as my primary care physician. He is responsive, an extremely careful listener, and a most effective doc. Having well managed my various maladies, at least one of which was life threatening, and adding the fact I will pass my 81st birthday in another week, it is truly important to have so qualified a physician available whenever necessary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Florine, AZ Mar 3, 2014

Dr. Steiner is a blessing and I cannot imagine this time in my life without him. During an early morning emergency room visit in 2012, he came to the hospital at 6:00 a.m. to check on me. And in the past year, with frequent visits to his office following skin cancer surgeries, Dr. Steiner saw me right away each time. His skill and knowledge across the various disciplines, dispensed with all the care and attention reminiscent of the family doctor from my childhood whom we could always depend upon in moments of uncertainty and worry, day or night. I am grateful to Dr. Steiner for his unyielding concern and dedication to my well-being.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Melba, AZ Feb 20, 2014

The many questions regarding my health and body have always been answered in great detail by dr. Steiner, always with a smile. Thank you dr.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

William, AZ Feb 18, 2014

My doctor promptly referred me to a skilled heart surgeon and coordinated my valve replacement operation as soon as he determined that my aortic valve was failing. His excellent follow-up care implemented my speedy recovery and enabled me to attend my granddaughter's wedding. I'm the fit-looking grandpa on the right in the accompanying photo and I look forward to being around long enough to welcome a grandchild or two!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Miriam, AZ Feb 18, 2014

We thank Dr. Steiner for our highly specialized and personalized care. We are new to Dr. Steiner's practice and feel extremely comfortable with him and his staff. The office staff is always willing to listen and assist with anything we need in a timely schedule. We were a member of MDVIP with our previous internist that passed away suddenly. It was hard to make the change of physician after 20 years with the same doctor. Dr. Steiner has made the change as easy as possible and continues to give us the personalized and educated medical information and treatment that we are looking for. We THANK Dr. Steiner and his staff for being the caring people that they are!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Karen, AZ Feb 18, 2014

Six members of our family joined Dr. Steiner's MDVIP practice when it started. Three of the six were in need of close medical attention from the onset; two of which have since transitioned into their new world. As you might imagine, we asked a lot of Dr. Steiner. There were numerous trips to the ER and many situations that required Dr. Steiner to come to us. Regardless of the time of day, Dr. Steiner ALWAYS responded immediately or within a very short period of time. He was patient, attentive and responsive to our needs. We were able to keep all of our family members home and comfortable in a large part due to him being so accessible and compassionate to our family's needs. His office staff also reflects this loving, caring approach to our needs. All of us have felt more like family to them than patients. It was and continues to be a heartwarming experiencel.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Scott, AZ Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Steiner made all the difference in the world during my past stay in the hospital this past week during my phrumonia. I would not have recovered as well as I did without him.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

DONNA, AZ Feb 10, 2014

ODE TO DR. STEINER....... IT'S NATIONAL DR.'S DAY! and I wanted you to know, How much i appreciate you, a real Dr. on the go! With the passing of my husband, and Dr. Ritchie, too! I said to myself, just what am I gonna do? Dr. Steiner will be taking over, he will be MDVIP.... Should I do this? this could be for me!!! I made this my choice, and I'm happy as can be! Dr. Steiner you've been wonderful, in taking care of me! The security you have given me, being there 24/7.... is something that I attribute, to being close to heaven! THANK YOU, and THANK YOU, for all that you do. Your caring nature, so sincere and true! I appreciate you, and the and the interest you take.... in improving my health, with the decisions you make! May you always be happy, and healthy, too! For we all need more Dr's like you! HAPPY DOCTORS DAY!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Anne, AZ Feb 9, 2014

I'm very pleased with Dr. Steiner. He & his staff have always been helpful & available, since he took over Dr. Ritchie's practice. Dr. Ritchie was a fine person & excellent physician too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
James W. Steiner, MD, FAAFP

Sue, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Steiner is kind and attends to my needs in a very timely fashion. I feel safe knowing my medical needs will be taken care of. He has an excellent staff. He is a caring ,knowledgeable and a wee bit of fun which makes the experience less stressful.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.