Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edward A. Carrington, MD

Judith, AZ Mar 27, 2017

He always listens to me. He never makes me feel like he is in a hurry. Being able to reach him if it is an emergency is very important to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Sharon, AZ Mar 10, 2016

Dr Carrington and his staff are the best. Wonderful and caring and they take the time to make sure you understand everything

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Sherrill, AZ Feb 15, 2014

Edward Carrington has been my primary care physician for twenty nine years, and has taken good care of me. Since he has more time since becoming an MD/VIP doctor, I receive excellent care from all of his staff and never have to wait to see him. I am fortunate that I have a doctor who is very knowledgeable and personable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Edward, AZ Feb 14, 2014

My husband and I are so thankful that we found Dr. Carrington. He has been wonderful and his staff is the best we have ever been with. We have never been happier with a medical team

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Glennna, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Dr. C has been my doctor for a number of years, even before he became associated with MDVIP and I came in with a concern, he immediately sent me for tests/labs/scans etc., as he does now. Fortunately, I've enjoyed good health for the most part, but I am so grateful I stayed with him when he became the VIP in my health care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Gerald, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Carrington has been an integral part of my wife and my own health care. he listens to our concerns and try's to provide the best healthcare and advice that meet our many needs. He and his nursing staff are a delight and treat us with the utmost respect and professional services. A Very TOP DOC.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Keith, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Prior to becoming a MDVIP-affiliated doctor, Edward Carrington most likely saved my life. He prescribed the necessary tests and found that I had prostate cancer. His prompt recommendations, which included radical surgery, resulted in quick resolution of the cancer impact, lowered my PSA count and gave me a new and accurate outlook on life. My respect for Dr. Carrington continues to grow and I welcome the chance to join in recognizing his effectiveness as it has impacted my physical being. As a Christian individual, I likewise thank Jesus Christ, the Master Physician, for guiding me in selecting Dr. Carrington as my primary physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Mary Ann, AZ Feb 6, 2014

Thanks for always being there when I need you. You have given me the peace of mind I need living away from the Valley for five months. I know that I can reach you by phone and you will listen to whatever is bothering me and act accordingly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Peg Dec 13, 2011

Dr. Carrington has always encouraged fitness. I am 61...had back surgery (repair in my L5/S1) in 1997, a right hip replacement in 2007, and a double mastectomy last year. But, I am healthy and strong. I credit a good diet (we all can cheat a little bit on weekends!) but mainly working out at least 6 days a week with my heath and success. I gained a little weight with my breast cancer surgeries (4 in all within 8 months in 2010 and 2011) just because I had some limitations...plus, there was an emotional and physical adjustment to my new body. But, I have now been working with a personal trainer at my gym and that has made a huge difference. Dr. Carrington is someone I have know for nearly 30 years...he was ahead of the curve in supporting wellness and in embodying that himself. I am 5'8 and weight 134. That is about what I weighed 20 years ago and I think I have more muscle mass now. Keep moving!! That is the secret to fighting fat, fighting depression, etc. Dance, walk, go to the gym...we are a generation with a lot on our plates with kids, grand kids, and parents (my mom is still alive--but compromised--at 96). We need to make sure we take care of ourselves to enjoy the longevity that may be ours. My husband just starting running again after many years and is training for a half marathon...we can't all do that but most of us can get out of the chair and at least walk. Also, if things get tough, find a good therapist. It is well worth the money. Love to fellow boomers and happy holidays!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Gerti Sep 1, 2011

When I was sick with a virus my Doctor and his staff called me every day to check on how I was doing . It was such a good feeling to know that they were there for me. I am so fortunate to have all of them in my corner. Thank you!! Congratulations Doctor Carrington, you deserve the recognization.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Dorothy Sep 1, 2011

Dr. Carrington has been my doctor since 1979, he is great, the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever gone to. I am a very young 81, almost 82 year old, and he helps me to stay healthy. Most people, even my kids, say they are so proud of me cause I can make my own serious decisions since I am by myself now.....and many think I look like I am in my 60's.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Edward A. Carrington, MD

Arlyn Sep 1, 2011

I will always believe that Dr. Carrington is principally responsible for followup X-rays after a bout of pneumonia that detected a spot on my left lung. He prescribed additional testing to confirm or not confirm the existence of a malignant growth. Unfortunately, the results confirmed a cancer, but fortunately it had not metastasized and was operable. That was in 2009 and to this time I remain cancer free. Thanks much, Dr. Carrington.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.