Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ralph Costa, MD

Connie, NJ Mar 20, 2016

My mother my husband and I see Dr Costa. I believe Dr Costa has kept my 95 year old mother going by listening to her tell the effects of her heart Meds and regulating in smaller dosages,so she can function better through the day. He always gives us the time we need and comes up with creative solutions, and recommends top specialists.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Vicki, NJ Jul 16, 2015

Dr.Ralph Costa has been an absolute godsend to me and my whole family...he is an amazing doctor....he has been assessable day and night and gets back to me within hours if. It sooner...we have been with him for over 15 years and we love the MDVIP experience..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

kevin, NJ Feb 22, 2015

Dr. Costa has restored my health from Lyme disease, fibromyagia and chronic migraines. His ability to listen and work with me to modify treatments and reduce medications over time has greatly improved my quality of life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Jar, NJ Feb 19, 2015

Dr Costa is a dedicated and caring health provider. My family is blessed to have him as our family physician. Very knowledgeable and goes to great lengths to find a cure for our ailments.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Minoo, NJ Feb 11, 2015

I travel to Texas about twice a year and I have called him from there for advice when I needed medical advice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Jeanne, NJ Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Costa always shows the greatest interest in my health issues.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Debra, NJ Mar 29, 2014

Dr. Costa has always been professional and caring to me in his practice. He is dedicated to helping patients to be more healthful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Michael, NJ Mar 4, 2014

I am a new patient of Dr. Costa and a new member to the MDVIP model. Dr. Costa is warm and compassionate, extremely talented and competent, and very accessible to his patients. I had not yet completed my wellness exam and came down with a bad respiratory infection. When I called the office, the staff was able to have me come in that very same day. The whole team shares a passion for caring for their patients. Joining MDVIP and Dr. Costa's practice has been the best decision.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Irv, NJ Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Costa has kept me young! I am very active in community affairs, I have Grandchildren who keep me busy, I go to the Gym 3-4 times a week, I play very competitive sports, I have to be in top shape to enjoy my life style. Dr. Costa is responsible, always there ready to help you, 24/7!!! By the way I will be 76 years old on my next Birthday!!! Thank you Dr.Costa Thank you Dr, Costa

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Inna, NJ Feb 26, 2014

I was so touched when Doctor Costa visited my late husband John at the hospital and at home. This is unforgettable and I am truly very grateful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

Joanne, NJ Feb 23, 2014

I don't feel I have one cohesive story to share but I do feel there are many times my doctor has had a very positive effect on my life and health. I joined MDVIP because a close friend knew my doctor and said You are really sick and you may not survive the current medical system. If you don't have the funds for MDVIP, I will pay for you to go to Dr. Costa. That was convincing and very true. Three years later I have no second thoughts about the value of associated fees. I have seen many doctor's but this is the only patient-centered care I have had since I was a young child and our family doctor made house calls. I am so grateful To Dr. Costa for genuinely caring about all of the medical issues I have had, both life-threatening and merely inconvenient. Everything about the practice is significant from the fact that the nurses are nice and actually answer the phone so that, when I am sick, I don't have to deal with complicated phone menus, or with mean people... to Dr. Costa's ability to type notes in a way that doesn't detract from communication. It all makes a difference. Dr. Costa is always willing to discuss my health conditions with me and is equally respectful whether I know something about what I'm talking about, a little bit about what I'm talking about or nothing at all about what I'm talking about. It matters because the result is a plan that I believe in and will follow. I feel that Dr. Costa understands me as a person, even when I was very sick he talked to me about going back to work and although it felt impossible that that would ever happen it was actually critical that he inspired me to remember that I needed to hold on to that goal for my future happiness and to motivate me to believe in my potential to recover. I'll never forget how much it meant that Dr. Costa initiated phone calls to me the times I was in the hospital, including talking to me when I was under morphine and probably didn't make much sense. It means so much that he is consistently kind and interested even when the same problems keep continuing for what feels like forever. I'm so pleased to have the opportunity to express how important being able to count on this attention and compassion has been and continues to be to me. Thanks so much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph Costa, MD

John and Esther, NJ Feb 22, 2014

We are extremely fortunate to have had Dr. Costa as our primary care physician over the past ten years and more recently under the MD-VIP program. Both of us have our share of serious medical issues, and we appreciate how committed he and his staff are in keeping us in the best of health. He has always been available to us, many times on very short notice. He has coordinated our care with other doctors, often giving us a clearer understanding of our medical/surgical options. He is a keen diagnostician and a great healer. We have long since come to trust his judgment implicitly, and we are now delighted to join his other patients in wishing him all the best on National Doctors' Day. We have included a recent picture of ourselves on top of a glacier in Alaska. Thanks to Dr. Costa's care, we enjoy good quality of life and can still make it to the top of the world whenever we want.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.