Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gene M. Zito, MD

JOSEPH, NY Mar 30, 2017

I am proud to be a patient of Dr.Zito. He has guided me thru my 77 years. I would never,ever think of leaving his practice. My only concern is that he will retire. Recently after receiving my latest A1C test, Dr. Zito called my home to congratulate me with the new and much lower number. I was not at home and he left a message on the answer service. However,he wanted to inform me in person. Dr.Zito drove to my office to personally give me the test results. THANK YOU DR.ZITO.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Mark, NY Jun 21, 2015

Dr. Zito is one of those rare doctors that actually takes the time to LISTEN to his patients. He gets to the root of what works and what doesn't work for each patient. However, as a patient, please be educated, self-aware, and informed about your health care needs. You are ultimately responsible for your own well-being. Both physically and emotionally. Dr. Zito listens and I consider him to be an Evolved physician. Being very new to the Rochester area, and having played some very aggressive contact sports for over 25 years, Dr. Zito has made it a point to become educated on ex-athletes......and I could not thank him enough for that. My first 2 PCPs had no clue and did not care to become educated. I was educating them and they were MD's. Thank you Dr. Zito!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Louis, NY Feb 13, 2015

Feel very comfortable with Dr. Zito and his expanations of my problems

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Kiri, NY Feb 9, 2015

Dr Zito has been our family primary care doctor ever since we moved to USA from UK, He and his staff has been are extremely caring and courteous to all our family. The main reason for my joining MDVIP is Dr Zito. He listens to me intently and take any inputs or analysis I have made of my health conditions and deals with them professionally following up with explanations and answers to questions arising from the discussion spending as much time is necessary. It is a pleasure to deal with Dr Zito and his friendly staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Mary, NY Sep 25, 2014

I was in the hospital and the on call cardiologist said that I was fine to be discharged even after my complaining of severe pain in my arm. The cardiologist blamed the pain on temporary nerve damage do to a failure to access my wrist for a angiogram. Dr. Zito came in five minutes later and within 5 more minutes a vascular team was in my room, then ultrasound. I was in the operating room within one hour and a half to have three blood clots removed. Vascular told me that if I had not had surgery then I would have lost my arm and perhaps my life. Dr. Zito caught the misdiagnosis because he listened to me and actually took the time to examine my arm which was ice cold.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Patricia, NY Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Zito has been our family's physician for decades. He has always been a great diagnostician and dedicated doctor. He has taken wonderful care of us always, but since joining him at MDVIP, the accessibility and support he offers 24/7, just gives us such peace of mind. A perfect example of this was when I had surgery. Dr. Zito came to check on me during my stay at the hospital, but more than that, he was the one who helped me through a difficult situation over the weekend when my surgeon could not be reached. He made sure my pain was managed, and I was doing well, until the following week when I was able to check in with my surgeon. He called to see how I was doing, spoke with my husband, and made sure I knew I could call him at any time. I was so relieved to know if I needed him, he would be there for me. I'm happy to report that I'm fully recovered and back to walking, dancing, hiking, you name it! Be sure to see the picture of our daughter Katie and me hiking at Acadia National Park in Maine!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Sharon, NY Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Gene Zito has been my doctor for over 30 years. He has been an MDVIP doctor for a short period of time but during that time he has saved my life. During an MDVIP routine physical he discovered an irregularity in my heart beat and sent me for an EcoCardiogram. I found myself in the hospital having heart surgery because I had Aortic Valve Stenous. I credit him for discovering the problem and saving my life. Recently, I was in Scottsdale Arizona on vacation and while I was there I had a stroke. I was frequently in contact with Dr. Zito back home in Rochester, NY. He advised me on what and where to go. He even sent me prescriptions to be filled. When I got back home, Dr. Zito and his staff took care of filing a claim with my medicare health insurance. This made is easier since this was a very difficulate time for me. I am very happy with Dr. Zito and his staff and I believe that because of his afflilition with MDVIP he has helped me to live a longer, healither and happier life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Richard, NY Feb 17, 2014

Last December when I joined Dr Zito's practice I had quite a few health issues, the most significant being type 2 diabetes. He called me immediately as soon as he got the test results and called in a prescription for me to begin taking that same day. Within a week I was feeling better and got my wellness exam. All of my test numbers were messed up but he calmly told me that they would improve once the regimen he put me on started to work. It has now been over a year now and I am happy to say that my numbers have in fact all improved dramatically and I can honestly say that I feel better than I have in a very long time. When I first visited him I surely thought that I would not be around very long. His care has given me a positive feeling about the future and I have a new attitude now thanks to him. His immediate availability gives me much comfort in knowing that he is always there for me and will proactively work hard to prevent problems BEFORE they occur. Thank You Dr Zito!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Louis, NY Feb 14, 2014

Hi Doctor, Thank you for being the concerned,patiant and careing person that you are and have demonstrated you are on more than one occasion. People are in awe when i tell them you have come to my home when i have needed you at a time when your office was closed. Thank you for the through physicals and discussions following without any concern for the amount of time it may take for you to explain the results of the examination, and I must add the health seminars you hold and personally attend shows you do care about your patiants well being. In short Betty and I appreciate having you as our personal careing Doctor. We wish you continued health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Lawrence, NY Feb 12, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Zito since we moved to Pittsford over 25 years ago. He is a good Doctor that cares about his patients, He has a great sense of humor to go along with his caring and concern about my health. We've been through a few of my difficult times and he and his staff have always been there ready willing and able to get things and done make things happen. To say I've squeezed myself onto his schedule a couple times because of some untoward situation in my life would be an understatement. But Dr. Zito and the team have always been there for me and I really appreciate the time and efforts they put into all their work. It's been a pleasure to be on the receiving end of His (and staff's) high quality medical service and dedication to his patients and their health and well-being. I have no problem recommending Dr. Zito to others. I trust we'll have many more years to develop our relationship as Patient to Dr. Thanks Dr. Z for all the great years of your dedication and service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Kiri, NY Feb 10, 2014

The primary reason I joined MDVIP is, I did not want to leave Dr Zito's practice. He has been my doctor ever since I moved to the US from UK. Dr Zito is not only my doctor he is my friend to whom I can talk about any subject including vegetable gardening and wonders of Italy. His wife Joanne's participation in the practice and his former staff makes it even more pleasurable to be part of his practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gene M. Zito, MD

Stephen, NY Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Zito helped me obtain multiple opinions on my heart condition that spared me a way too early open heart surgery operation for which I am eternally grateful. What better testimony is there than that!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.