Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen Mikos, MD

john, GA Mar 22, 2017

We have found Dr. Mikos to be accessible, interested and a good listener. We are very happy with him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Patricia Mar 15, 2016

My former internest retired. My insurance did not support his replacement. Dr. Mikos was recommended. I liked his concerns and explanations and since joining MDVIP, he is able to spend more time with me and thoroughly explains my test results. I had to call him from Reno about a health issue and even with a three hour time difference, he called me back at 6 am his time!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Ava, GA Feb 12, 2015

Just old age, which Dr. Mikos understands

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Sandhi, GA Oct 27, 2014

As a single parent.....I thought the best investment I could make was my health. Dr. Mikos is a tremendous Doctor. The office staff is excellent. Highly recommend Dr. Mikos and MDVIP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Don, GA Mar 4, 2014

I really appreciate the ability to see my doctor with just a quick phone call and getting an appointment almost immediately. Not to mention, not having to wait once I am at his office. I always feel that he takes plenty of time with me to discuss what is going on and how my health is doing in general. He is very easy to talk with and has not prescribed any unnecessary tests or procedures. If he has any samples of the drug he is prescribing, he will give those to me. As a retiree, I don't mind saving money when possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Geortge, GA Feb 13, 2014

The atmosphere is so much more relaxed and sharing. Both the staff and Dr. Mikos have the time to show that they care about us much more than in the past. I feel like I am among caring friends. I remember last summer when we were in Arizona and my wife had a very back reaction to her Rheumatoid Arthritis and we needed medical help right then. Dr. Mikos and his staff found a MDVIP doctor that would see her immediately. He saw her twice within 4 days and showed extreme interest in her condition. I thought then what a great service from Dr. Mikos' staff and if we ever moved to Phoenix, this would be our doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Meg, GA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. M-I've been your patient since 1996. You inherited me from Dr. Herbert West. I appreciate your ability to put me at ease and take care of all my issues. You're always good-natured and willing to let me give you a good dose of kidding around. It's been a real pleasure to be seen quickly. Still, always surprised when you call me. Glad you're my doctor and willing to listen to my concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Charmaine, GA Feb 11, 2014

Dr Mikos is very pleasant and has always been immediately available for the needs of both my husband and myself. He understands how to respond to my husband's health care in a manner that my husband will accept.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

David, GA Feb 10, 2014

Many years ago after learning my families medical history, Dr Mikos suggested I contact Martha Smith a Cardiologist. She found and repaired a blocked artery before I had a heart attack. My age is now 73. (my mother died at 52 my father at 57) Considering the state of our Country I 'm beginning to wonder if he did me a favor or not!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

EUGENE "GENE", GA Feb 8, 2014

MY WIFE, JACKIE AND I HAVE BEEN WITH DR. STEPHEN MIKOS FOR APPROX. TEN YEARS NOW AND HE IS TOP NOTCH. HE WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO US BY DR. THORNE WINTER III WHEN THORNE RETIRED. WE HAD BEEN SEEING DR. WINTER FOR THIRTY YEARS. DR. MIKOS HAS IMPROVED OUR HEALTHCARE SO MANY TIMES, WE LOST COUNT OVER THESE TEN YEARS. WHEN WE NEEDED A SURGICAL PROCEDURE, DR. MIKOS ARRANGED FOR THE SURGEON TO SEE US AND THE RESULTS FROM ALL SURGERIES HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT. JUST RECENTLY, HE RECOMMENDED I HAVE AN ULTRA SOUND AND BECAUSE OF THIS; AN ANEURYSM WAS LOCATED IN MY AORTA AND DR. MIKOS HAD ME SEE A VASCULAR SURGEON WHO PERFORMED AN IMMEDIATE FIX. THESE KINDS OF FINDINGS SAVE LIVES AND ADD YEARS TO OUR LIVES, FOR WHICH WE BOTH ARE BOTH EXTREMELY GRATEFUL FOR OUR DOCTOR AND FRIEND, DR. MIKOS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

David, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr Mikos has been my health advisor for 20 years. The MDVIP years have allowed him to be even more responsive. I get rapid response to every communication I have with his office. I appreciate his wisdom and personal attention.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen Mikos, MD

Thomas, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Mikos and his staff give me the confidence and certainty that I can see my doctor within a reasonable time. I have only been a patient of Dr. Mikos for about nine months and appointments have been arranged the same day if I call in the morning. Secondly, the annual physcial gives me additional confidence that I am being thoroughly examined for problems and not just rushed through the process. This process has relieved my concern over doctor shortages and my concern of overworked doctors putting patients through their office too quickly. Dr. Miikos, thank you for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.