Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lila T. McConnell, MD

Norma Oct 22, 2016

Dr McConnell has been my primary physician for about 10 years now. I have a history of cardiovascular disease in my family and she has done a great job of getting my blood pressure and cholesterol levels down to healthy levels. Equally importantly, she has always treated with courtesy, respect, and genuine concern for my health and well being. She's always on time and always has a smile. I couldn't ask for a more capable and caring doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

betty, MD Apr 2, 2016

SINCE AN EARLY AGE I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FIERCELY INDEPENDENT AND SELF RELIENT. THIS SERVED ME WELL WHEN WIDOWED AT 32 WITH 3 VERY YOUNG CHILDREN, I HAD TO ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY OF RAISING THEM ON MY OWN WITH LITTLE TO NO SUPPORT. HOWEVER, IT ALSO MEANT THAT I HAD NOT DEVELOPED ANY RELATIONSHIPS TO SHARE CONCERNS BEYOND A THIN VENEER. NOW IN MY MID SEVENTIES, WITH HEALTH CONCERNS THAT I NEVER ANTICIPATED, THE ONLY PLACE I HAVE TO TURN IS DR. MCCONNELL. SHE PROVIDES A SENCE OF SECURITY. I TRUST HER OPINIONS, AND DIRECTION, AND TRY TO FOLLOW HER GUIDANCE. I FEEL SECURE IN HER KNOWLEDGE AND HER PROFESSIONAL DEDICATION, WHILE ENJOYING HER PLEASANT, WARM MANNER AND THE INTEREST SHE TAKES IN KNOWING ABOUT MY FAMILY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Traute, MD Feb 12, 2015

Dear Dr. McConnell, Thank you so much for always listening to me and all the support you have given me over the last 14 months; you always had time for me. Very grateful,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Rebecca, MD Oct 19, 2014

I have known Dr. McConnell for over 15 years. As well as being an exceptional Doctor, she has always been able to see me in an emergency when I needed to be seen. She is very compassionate and genuinely cares about her patient. The only Dr. I know who gives you a hug after a visit. That really makes me feel good. Today, Oct. 19th. She has invited any of her patients & guests to do a Walk With The Doc from 2:00 to 4:00 pm. She will be discussing, Eating better, exercising more, taking time for you. I am really looking forward to this. I commend her for doing this. I understand why she was named one of the Best Doctors in America!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Zoe, MD Oct 18, 2014

I would like to sincerely congratulate Dr. Lila McConnell on being named one of the Best Doctors in America for 2014. Having been a patient of Dr. McConnell for over 15 years, I can testify to her outstanding medical care and expertise, and I have complete confidence in her judgment. She is an extremely approachable, warm-hearted person who clearly and compassionately explains my medical conditions to me, and displays great respect for me and my family. Her professional demeanor, clinical skills, and devotion to her patients make her a truly outstanding physician. I feel blessed that she is my personal physician! Congrats again,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Deborah, MD Oct 13, 2014

Congratulations. Dr. McConnell and her staff are a fabulous team. I know I am well cared for as a patient and a person. While chatting with my favorite pharmacist, Miriam, the topic of the best doctors to recommend came up. Dr. McConnell was first on my list and why. Miriam agreed. She said her staff is always a pleasure to work with on her end as well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Ingrid, DC Oct 10, 2014

I have always appreciated Dr. McConnell's service with and without MDVIP over a long period of time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

MARY ELIZABETH ( BETTY), MD Oct 8, 2014

Under doctor McConnells care I am confident that I am in hands of a doctor who truly cares about her patients. But what does that do for the patient? Most doctors really care about their patients. The difference is that this care is combined with the ability to quickly diagnose a problem, give directions for care, and provide recommendations for the proper specialist when needed. When the specialists appointment calendar is full, she will get you in when necessary. I am sure that this comes from the respect she has from other physicians. If you have a question which she does not readily have an answer to, she will get back to you. No bluffing. Also, doctor McConnells patients have her attention and focus, along with a pleasant and warm manner and quick smile. She asks about family, and remembers the conversation. I can also, rely on a timely call back or an answer to an email. Communication is key in ones confidence in another. She has my confidence.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Phyllis, MD Oct 8, 2014

I've been a patient of Dr. McConnell's for more than 20 years. She's been the best doctor of the year for me for every single one of them! Glad to hear her peers are recognizing what I've known for decades. Congratulations Dr. Mac!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Lynn, MD Mar 24, 2014

During my 2013 annual physical, Dr. McConnell asked how she could help me with weight loss. Given my age, we agreed that the extra weight I have carried for many years would begin to take a toll on my health and have a negative impact on my quality of life. My response was that I would like her help. We discussed and created a plan that included milestones, objectives and a goal. We agreed that my goal was not a magic number on a scale, but ultimately to reduce my high blood pressure (HBP) to a normal range that would allow for the safe reduction and eventual discontinuance of treating HBP with prescriptions. This health objective aligned with a 'bucket list' dream of mine to complete a marathon (26.2 miles) before the age of 50. With the clock ticking down on this major aspiration, in late 2013 I began training and registered for the Rock-n-Roll Marathon (Washington, DC - March 15, 2014). I consulted with Dr. McConnell and she gave me the green light. I cannot express the emotions I felt on race day excitement, pride, hope, commitment, control, love and relief! To complete the training alone was a significant achievement and now the time had come to put my toe on the line! From start to finish I had a smile on my face. I was fortunate to have support of friends and a wonderful spouse along the route. I completed the 26.2 miles in 5:37:37 (5 hours 37 minutes 37 seconds). I am grateful to Dr. McConnell for initiating the honest conversation that resulted in me achieving a bucket list dream, in addition to gaining confidence and losing over 30 pounds. I am still working my plan, creating and tackling milestones, and looking forward to the day when I will accomplish my ultimate goal in collaboration with Dr. McConnell.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Donna, MD Mar 23, 2014

My mother and I have been patients of Dr McConnell for years, even before Mom's accident which left her needing a lot of care. Dr. McConnell has always been compassionate and caring. She has always provided us excellent care, and she has helped us transition to a new lifestyle, as well as helping me with the caregiving role. There have been times that I have texted or emailed Dr McConnell for assistance while at another doctor's appointment, or on my way to meet mom at the ER, or late at night when I needed medical advice. She has always been very responsive and available. She is patient; she listens; and she is willing to discuss alternatives. She has been a lifeline for us and we are so grateful. Thank you, Dr. McConnell.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lila T. McConnell, MD

Phyllis, MD Feb 25, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. McConnell's for more than 20 years, following her to various practices including MDVIP. She is not only a wonderful diagnostician, but she also is a wonderful person. About six years ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer, and, although she has not been directly involved with my cancer care she has been there to make suggestions and offer support and specialist recommendations. Last year, although not involved with a mastectomy and reconstruction I decided to have, she visited me in the hospital. I was absolutely touched that she would take her personal time to do that. Besides taking care of my medical care, for a period of seven years from the late 1990's to early 2000's, she also took care of my father. I am convinced that thanks to her ability to understand my father's medical needs and her recommendations for when he needed to see specialists, he was kept alive longer than any of us anticipated. I feel blessed that I am able to have a physician with outstanding medical knowledge and a deep sense of caring for her patients. My heartfelt thanks to Dr. McConnell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.