Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Terry A. Belden, MD

Retha, SC Mar 10, 2016

My life has changed since I became a patient of Dr. Belden. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about my wellbeing. I will forever be thankful to him and his staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Joann, SC Feb 12, 2015

It's wonderful to know that should I need to see a doctor out-of-the-blue, so to speak, Dr. Beldon is not only just a phone call away, he's available for what I might deem as an emergency, not to mention that he and his staff are absolutely wonderful, kind and considerate. A very comfortable feeling now that Dr. Beldon is attending to my medical needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

victoria, SC Feb 10, 2015

What a relief I felt when I got into MDVIP with DR Belden. He is the most compassionate and caring doctor I have every had! He has taken time to help figure out what is the BEST way to handle my health problem. He is never in a hurry and makes me feel comfortable. I babysit, so I often have to bring the little ones with me and his staff are so GREAT!!! I sure hope Dr Belden is around for a long time because he is the BEST. God bless him and his staff...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Elizabeth, SC Feb 21, 2014

Approximately 3 years ago, I began to experience unexplained symptoms, which required many different tests and some hospitalization. Dr Belden persisted in referring me to various specialists and ecouraging me to have a number of tests, much to my shagrin, at times. One test in particular, which I almost cancelled on the actual day, effectively saved my life, which is why I am able to state, categorically and without reservation, how thankful I am to Dr Belden for his amazing, genuine and continued care for my better health. Thank you, most sincerely, Dr Belden.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Ivey and Linda, SC Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Belden, listens to his patients and is always available . We enjoy his good humor and always puts you at ease. He is very honest and very clear with his diagnoses. We enjoy the quick service and the friendliness of his staff . Everyone always makes you feel very welcome. It's the best service we have ever had in a GP's Office.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Steve, SC Feb 17, 2014

A couple of years ago, my body rebelled on me while in a long, stressful situation in my work as a professional. In my mid-50's, I developed trigeminal neuralgia, asthma, migraines, severe pain in other bodily areas, weight gain, and a couple of other issues. Quite unusual for someone who had lived an active life like me. After landing in the emergency room, Dr. Belden worked with me to secure a medical leave of absence, during which he walked with me along a path to wellness. Now, 30 pounds lighter and free of the above symptoms--besides the rare migraine--I am happier, healthier and more light-hearted than I've been in years! Through the years Dr. Belden has been my physician, without fail I have experienced genuine compassion, careful listening, spot-on diagnoses, and outstanding treatment. I have deep respect and gratitude for this man, and a great affection for his team. The only problem about getting well is that I see them less often!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Ann and Norman, ME Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Belden is a very special person. When he first started treating me, I was broken. I am not broken any more. Dr. Belden is a perfect physician in every respect. Norman and I fell very fortunate to have Dr. Belden as ourdoctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

George, SC Feb 16, 2014

On a Saturday morning in March or April, 2013 I awoke with a killer sore throat, unlike any other that I have had in my 70 years. I thought it might be viral so I decided to just wait it out. Sunday morning I awoke with what seriously felt like a propane blowtorch in my throat. My throat was beginning to close and after a little while the pain was so bad I could not swallow. I actually began to panic. It is not possible to explain how frightening the pain was. I could not speak it was so bad. My wife called Terry's cell phone mid morning that Sunday. He instructed me to meet him at his office around noon. He was there when we arrived, examined me to make sure there was no rupture in my throat and prescribed a course of prednisone and something to ease my throat. I suppose we could have visited the ER at a cost of $1,000 or more but in this case I confirmed having my doctor just a phone away is a great advantage. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Belden for taking such good care of me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Joan, SC Feb 11, 2014

After 20+ years with Dr. Belden, he has earned our complete trust in caring for us in our aging years. Quick response with office visits, emails, cell phone when necessary. Saved my life (Herb).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Ed, SC Feb 11, 2014

Terry Belden is a physician who in addition to my health issues, genuinely cares who I am and what I do. He spends that extra time to answer any questions my wife and I may have... he does so with concern and compassion. I have found him to be a great diagnostician and just as important, a good person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

kim, SC Feb 10, 2014

The first time that I met Dr. Belden, He was very friendly and made me very ease and I wanded him to be my care taker and respected his experties.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Terry A. Belden, MD

Penny, SC Feb 10, 2014

It was hard to make the financial commitment to MDVIP, but I'm so glad I did. Dr. Belden is patient, kind, and always has the right answer to my problems. He is gentle with his suggestions to me about how I can improve my overall health which is a great asset in a doctor. Thank you, MDVIP and Dr. Terry Belden!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.