Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Dean A. Smith, MD

Elias, SC Mar 31, 2017

Have been with Dr. Smith for almost a year and find him to be very thorough and he has a great manor about himself. I'm very please with Dr. Smith and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Kim, SC Mar 29, 2017

After many doctor visits including an ER visit and being sick with no answers for more than a month, I finally turned to Dr. Smith at MDVIP. Amazingly on my first visit, he immediately diagnosed by condition and has since got me on the right track and back healthy again. He genuinely cares about his patients and their well being. Making the decision to go to Dr. Smith was life changing for me. He truly saved my life and for that, I will forever be grateful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

JANICE P, SC Mar 28, 2017

I AM A NEW PATIENT AND FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE IN TALKING TO DR. DEAN SNITH. I DO NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE RATING DR. SMITH AFTER ONE VISIT BUT I KNOW I AM IN GOOD HANDS IN MY HEALTH CARE.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

gerald, SC Mar 27, 2017

Dr Dean Smith was recommended by my Dr and since he became MDVIP I have been very well pleased .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Patsy, SC Mar 8, 2016

Dr. Smith is in my opinion one of the most professional doctors I have met in my 68 years. He takes the time and in intrest in my health as a doctor should, I am not just another appointment! Thank You Dr. Smith.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Janet, SC Feb 26, 2014

My husband & I did considerable searching for a doctor when we first moved to the Myrtle Beach area.It took us several years to find Dr. Smith and we willingly travel several miles to see him. He treats us, two senior citizens, with compassion and understanding. We feel like individuals who still have some control over our own lives with a doctor who can guide us to healthier and happier living. Keep up the good work, Dr. Smith!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Donald, SC Feb 12, 2014

It has been my pleasure to be part of Dr. Smith's wellness program. My experience is good with the health maintenance program. A pro active program to keep my health in check as opposed to waiting until help is need. A special test was offered and I have been put on a program to head off a health problem before it became a problem. Routine visits are meaningful to me to keep me going.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Silvio, SC Feb 7, 2014

since joining MDVIP and being under the care of Dr.Dean Smith I have never felt more comfortable and confident with his abilities in my treatments. He has outstanding know how and just a nice guy and and that helps me relax !! Thank You Dr. Dean Smith

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Sandy, SC Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Dean Smith has been our doctor for some 15 years and there was never a question in our mind about staying with him when he switched to MDVIP. Now we feel even more sure that we made the right decision. When my husband had a problem, Dr. Smith had him admitted to the hospital right away. He was also there the same evening to, as he put it, tuck him in. Early every morning, before he went to his office, he would stop by and check on him. He made sure my husband saw the right doctors for his problem and that he was given the best of care. My husband came out o.k. When I had a problem this past August, after many tests and blood work, he called me at home late in the evening, right before Labor Day weekend, to tell me everything was o.k. He said he wanted to make sure I got the good news so I could have a good weekend. I guess what we like the most about Dr. Smith, aside from him being a darn good doctor, is the fact that we can get an appointment to see him the same day we call and, if he happens to run a little late, like 5 or 10 minutes, he comes in and apologizes for the delay. And, what is probably the best thing we like, is that we can call him after office hours on his private line and he calls right back. It's not like you have to go to the ER room for an answer. We are very fortunate that Dr. Smith joined the MDVIP program and hope to be his patients for the next 15 years, or longer. I am 76 and my husband is 82.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Robert, SC Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Smith is very intelligent but also very easy to talk to. He is knowledgeable in all aspects of medicine including holistic medicine. He speaks in a manner that makes you feel confident in the message that he is delivering and he takes the time to make sure you as a patient understand it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

Mary, SC Feb 6, 2014

The high level of personal attention has been like no other Doctor I have been treated by. I feel he has a true interest in my condition.Best I have been associated with. Outstanding!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dean A. Smith, MD

rich, SC Feb 6, 2014

dr.smith is a great person diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and has gotten me on the right path since the first time since i seen him, i feel very comfortable with him and can talk to him about anything

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.