Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Cynthia, TN Mar 30, 2017

Doctor Ensor you have seen me through some of the worst and greatest times of my life and have taken excellent care of me!!!! Words can't describe how I feel about you. Your compassion and care are above and beyond what should be expected from your doctor. I truly don't know what I would have done without you.You and your staff are special people Thank you for all you have done and all you do. HAPPY DOCTORS DAY!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Deborah, TN Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ensor, Jerry and I thank God for you being our doctor. We have had a patient/doctor relationship for over 30 years and that means so much to us. You are a man of compassion,love, faith, understanding and wisdom. No matter what we have gone through or are going through, you always know the right words to say, to give us hope and encouragement. We love you so much for that and all you do for us physically and spiritually. You are walking in your God given purpose and that's a blessing to us and everyone who comes in contact with you. Once again Dr. Ensor thank you for being our doctor, but most of all our friend. We love you

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Beverly, TN Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Ensor has stepped into the role of DOCTOR for all members of my family - Mother, Sister, Husband. He will answer when I call his cell phone. That is truly a comfort as my mother is 85. He does constant research on diseases and how the medical world changes to provide better care. He is accessible to all of his patients. His knowledge, experience, empathy, and bedside manner provide the comfort we as patients long to receive from our Doctor. Late 2016 and early 2017 have been challenging for all members of my family group. With his extensive knowledge, he has been there to help and prove his worth over and over. His staff in the office is excellent - Sherri, Janice, Christy are the VERY BEST. Obviously, Dr. Ensor has fostered our loyalty with his quick response and competent diagnosis.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Mary, TN Mar 25, 2017

Dr. Ensor values the interaction between himself and his patient as much as any lab tests. This is invaluable for me as a patient. I also appreciate his staff and their professionalism and warmth. So happy to be connected with all of them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Christine Jan 4, 2016

LOVE Dr. Ensor! So Blessed I found him. He's my Angel.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Caroline, TN Feb 6, 2015

Dr. Ensor cares about his patients and goes the extra mile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Cynthia, AR Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Ensor is a very caring and respectful doctor always listening carefully to what I have to say before speaking and/or answering my questions. He never makes me feel rushed. He always answers my questions with a thorough explanation and does not make me feel like anything I ask is silly. He has always been very supportive. We have been through some scary situations but I felt confident knowing Dr. Ensor was there by our side. He is only a phone call away. That in itself is a big plus. Being able to speak personally with him on the phone when necessary instead of having to go through another person is a big help. He is an excellent advocate in promoting good health. He keeps up with the latest technologies in order to provide the best possible care for us. We respect and love Dr. Ensor so much we are willing to drive 4 hours one way for our appointments. We don't want to find another doctor closer to us, we are happy with the one we have. He is irreplaceable. I would like to thank him for all he has done and continues to do to make us have a healthier and happier life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

William, AR Feb 23, 2014

Of all the benefits MDVIP has given me there is one thats more important than any, that would be Dr. Ensor! I have been blessed to have his care and advice during the worst of my times. He has given me hope and a will to better myself and my health. I can always count on a courteous, detailed explanation of my problems with goals set and followed up. I am never rushed or feel pressured during my visits. Whenever I see him he provides a very comfortable atmosphere. He makes me feel as if he is as concerned with my health as he is with his own family and the best part of it is, I know he does. With the uncertain times in health care upon us it is reassuring to know I have a doctor who cares about me. Dr. Ensor is one of those doctors you know can never be replaced. Without his care I dont believe I would still be enjoying the comfort in life he has provided me. I look forward to the times I get to see his cheerful smile and perky welcome. His is a gem. Your patient for 20 years and counting, thanks from my heart,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Johnnie, TN Feb 16, 2014

I just wanted you know that you didn't have to join this site for me to think that you were a good doctor. You were a great doctor before and a better doctor now. I don't know what I'd do without you. Thank you for being there for me Dr. Ensor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

joan, MS Feb 11, 2014

I have been with Dr Ensor for thirty years you will never find another dr. that cares and spends the time with you that you need ,he really cares for his patients and takes the time to listen to you the appt. time is short and the waiting time is very quick and when you leave you feel like you really have seen a dr .he cares very much about your health and is always very pleasant to talk to he takes very good care of me with managing my health he makes you feel like a friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Renita, TN Feb 8, 2014

I have known Dr. Ensor to be one of the sweetest caring physician I have ever had the pleasure of keeping me headed in the right direction.. He has always been there for me and have seen my tears, known my failures and got me through some hard times in my life. I have trusted him in assisting me make difficult decision which keeps me coming back. His smile and true interest each time I see him calms me and I know he truly is sincere to his profession. Thank you Dr. Ensor for giving me the mind to increase my activity with exercise and weight loss of over 50 pounds. You are a jewel.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James K. Ensor, MD, FACP

Anderson and Toneta Jean, TN Feb 7, 2014

Hi Dr.Ensor, we are very happy to be your patients and involved with MDVip. care. You have taken excellent care of us. 24/7 you have been there for us whether an emergency at the hospital,an urgent prescription need, or rush calls to your cell phone and so much more. You listen to us as we give our symptoms and never cut us short . We consider you family and and thank you so very much for all you have done for us for over 35 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.