Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Philip P. Frederick, MD

Linda, ME Feb 11, 2015

Even though it was Sunday night and he was on the other side of the country, he was there to take my phone call and to advise me what steps to take to get immediate help when I had severe breathing problems. He stayed in touch through email and through his staff and saw me right away when he returned to the office. I can't imagine having better care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Arlene, ME Feb 11, 2015

He accepted that I had worked my entire life in the medical field; did not order unnecessary tests or evaluations. When I had a question I emailed him and he answered almost immediately. You can't ask for better service. It is true I only became a patient of his last fall, but being able to contact him whenever necessary is of utmost importance to me. That was fulfilled totally.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Donna, ME Feb 24, 2014

I am writing to express my sincere appreciation to Dr Phillip Fredrick for all he has done for me and my family. Dr Fredrick is an excellent dr that takes time to get to know his patients. He is a kind man who not only listens, but follows up on his patients concerns. He is one of a kind in our book! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for always being there Dr Fredrick!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Josie, ME Feb 19, 2014

Both my husband And I are thrilled to have Dr. Frederick as our doctor. Liked him from the moment we met him and feel the fee we pay is worth it. Moved here from New Jersey where we had the same set up and feel just as confident. he will see us through.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Jean, ME Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Frederick has been a rock for me, as well as for my husband, Bill, for a number of years. He was with us during the last years of Bill's father's (Charles) life. His knowledge, professionalism and kindness also was certainly what carried Bill and I through Bill's problems with his declining health. After Bill's death, Dr. Frederick cared and understood what I had been going through 24/7 for a number of years. My love for Bill was utmost in my life and I did my best to keep him at home as much as possible. My minor health problems are always met with care, knowledge and understanding. Many times our conversations regarding my own health have helped me with my feelings over the loss of Bill. Dr. Phil enjoy your day.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Kristine, ME Feb 17, 2014

Dr Frederick is like a security blanket! The reassurance I have knowing I can access him through email, phone or an appointment in a timely fashion is invaluable. He is always prompt in getting back to me and has useful input whether the issue is small or large. I have a number of autoimmune conditions. He is always willing to research issues and finesse the interactions of the various diseases. He is knowledgeable, well connected to outside resources that can benefit me. He gives so generously of his time; I never feel rushed or that my problem is insignificant. I was brought up with the ethic that one doesn't bother the doctor unless there is a crisis. This is such a caring alternative where I feel I am not alone trying to resolve concerns about my health. Dr. Frederick is a true partner, and I am eternally grateful for this relationship. He is very personable and easy to talk to. One feels known by him which is rare in today's overwhelmed medical settings. His compassion and genuine caring for patients is always evident as is the warm environment that he has created by a wonderful staff. I struggled initially as to whether I could pay the annual fee and join his MDVIP practice.I now feel it is worth every penny and a priority expenditure in my life that I wouldn't consider foregoing. This man is a gem!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Henry, ME Feb 15, 2014

After my only prior experience with a GP who retired, Dr. Frederick offered to take over my health care. We have since had a great relationship in which he provided preventive information and top notch general care. It became evident he was becoming increasingly uncomfortable in a pushy, growing medical conglomerate. I was pleased to follow him to a new private practice which gives us both time and reflection for thorough health care. Indicative of his valuable availability, I was able to call him while experiencing one of those Sunday PM unexpected medical emergencies. It turned out I reached him by telephone at an out of state vacation site and he made an immediate referral. I'm confident we have both profited from this close, relaxed relationship.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Jim, ME Feb 14, 2014

My wife Julia is an Alzheimer's patient that lives in an assisted-living facility about 1 mile from our house. She is also a patient in Dr. Frederick's MDVIP practice. She often spends weekends with me in our house. One Sunday night, Julie was taking a shower at 11:30 PM with me sitting outside the shower stall when I heard the sound of her falling followed by a scream. I opened the shower door and saw her sitting on the floor. My first thought was, at least it doesn't look as if she hit her head. I struggled to get her off the shower floor and into bed. I was reluctant to call Dr. Frederick's office at 11:45 on a Sunday night, but I felt I had to and did. To say I was surprised when Dr. Frederick was on the phone, without exaggeration, five minutes later is an understatement. He counseled me on medicines and suggested I leave her in bed and call him in the morning. Julia awoke with no sign of her fall and ready to face the new day. I still remember every detail of this incident and my confidence that Dr. Frederick can handle any medical emergency that might confront us in the future is as strong now as it was that Sunday night about two years. ago.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Louise, ME Feb 14, 2014

I like absolutely everything about Dr Frederick..Only wish more people had him as their primary care physician. I feel very blessed & lucky!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Donna Lee, ME Feb 12, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Frederick for 12 or so years now and have complete trust and faith in him. He is easy to talk with, listens and I am very comfortable with his approach.and ability to diagnose problems and determine who the best specialist is. We are fortunate to have him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Susan, ME Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Frederick is easily the most highly skilled, professional and compassionate physician I have ever experienced. I am grateful to my mom, also a patient of his, for referring me to him. He truly takes the time to not only impart his wisdom, but to listen intently without condescension and to respond with meaningful feedback and guidance. I am thrilled to call him my doctor! (THANKS, Dr. Frederick!)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip P. Frederick, MD

Keith, ME Feb 6, 2014

As a researcher with a Ph.D., I feel I know some things about human behavior. I find myself intuitively studying people. Dr. Philip Frederick should be on a textbook for today's medical students. How he does it, I don't know. He is one of the best listeners I know. I never feel rushed as I am explaining my maladies to him. He asks questions not only related to my body, but my life. He is genuinely concerned with the human being, not just the human body. He emanates vast knowledge and practices timely judgments. He is the quintessential doctor. I forgive him for the time I told him 'when I lift my arm it hurts' and he told me to quit lifting my arm. Just kidding. I forgive him for the time when he told me my prostate exam would not be the highlight of either of our day today! Not kidding! He is the best. I feel he is not only my doctor, but my friend. Dr. Keith Moore

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.