Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Florence, MD Feb 13, 2015

I've been with Dr. Solomon, well over 20+ years and have developed a good relationship. Upon a routine visit, he noticed, I was not myself and upon further questioning suggested I see someone to help me deal with a very trying experience. I was overwhelmed and Dr. Solomon recognized the symptons and took immediate action. My story is long, and full of words of gratitude. I can not find the right words to express how truly Grateful I am to Dr. Solomon.Thank you seems so inadequate. He saw me through a rough stage of my life (age 64) and made me feel like I was a valuable part of his family. I will never forget that! I remember the first time I called him after hours on a Sunday, (expecting to leave a message) but to my surprise, he answered the phone, and walked me through what I needed to do; that's when it became crystal clear about the advantages of an MDVIP membership. Dr. Solomon has always been very attentive to my needs; however, this MDVIP, really make me feel like a Very Important Person. My decision to stay with Dr. Solomon was without a doubt, the best and most beneficial thing I could have ever done. Thank you Dr. Solomon, I really appreciate you and pray you stick around for a long time; because I have no intentions of letting go of you!!! Also, Dr. Solomon's Secretary Sharon is one in a million!!! Thank you Sharon, for your amazing client services and most of all your Friendship!!! I'm thankful that our paths were allowed to cross.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Edward, MD Mar 14, 2014

I returned from a Vacation Cruise to Alaska called Dr Solomon from the Denver Airport and was able to get an appointment the day after arriving. He was able to diagnose that I had Myasthenia Gravis and made arrangements for me to see a Neurolist and did the required blood work to confirm the diagnois. Which lead to the proper treatment and bring the MG under control, so I can be back to living a normal life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Henry, MD Mar 3, 2014

How I Came to Know Dr. Lawrence F. Solomon How I came to know Dr. Lawrence F. Solomon is quite a story. I had been having fainting spells for 42 years but had no idea as to what the problem was. I can remember sensations of falling while asleep since my childhood days to age 42. I also use to eat 500mg aspirins 4 to 5 at a time more than once a day for tremendous head aches. I had my first fainting episode (grand mal seizure) while awake at the age of 19 while setting in a barbers chair getting a haircut. I went to see a doctor after that episode but nothing was found to cause it. This would become a pattern as I had many more, one while in the US Air Force and one while lying in a hospital bed in 1969 for removal of a cyst in my wrist. In the fall of 1972 I had a grand mal seizure on Thanksgiving Day that again landed me in a hospital. For over a year, while driving to work, I had been passing a house that had a doctors sign out front. After my 1972 seizure, I just decided to stop and visit the doctor by the side of the road on my way home from work. After telling this doctor my history of fainting and falling sensations, he started asking me a series of questions . To each question I would answer yes. Finally, the doctor said I was epileptic and prescribed dilantin for me to take. This doctor was Lawrence F. Solomon. Dr. Lawrence F. Solomon has been my doctor ever since. I stopped taking dilantin in around 1981 and have been seizure free and rarely have head aches for 40 years. Thanks you Dr. Lawrence F. Solomon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Robert G. & Zedith, MD Mar 3, 2014

We have always had a great relationship with Dr. Lawrence Solomon. He answers all our questions and tends to all our needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Elaine, MD Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Solomon is always available to his patients, even while vacationing in Florida. He has been my family's primary care physician since he first went into practice and has helped us all manage chronic conditions such as COPD, asthma and high blood pressure. He recently found a problem with my blood count and helped me get the immediate care I needed and directed me to the specialists needed to find and treat the cause of the problem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Charlie and Mary Jane, MD Feb 23, 2014

Charlie:I was a person who went to doctors very little. When the chiropractor who was treating me for my sciatica told me I needed to see and M.D. my wife made me an appointment with her doctor, Dr. Solomon. Being a new patient, he gave me a physical. I think the only physical I had ever had was in the Army. He discovered I had high blood pressure and Type II diabetes. That was about thirty years ago. My problems are under control, thanks to Dr. Solomon. It is a pleasure to see him on a regular basis. He doesn't hesitate to answer and explain all our questions and is available whenever we need him. Mary Jane: When Dr. Solomon partnered with the internist that I had been seeing for many years, needless to say, I continued to want to see my original doctor. But there were times when I had to see Dr. Solomon and I became very comfortable with him. I found he was a good listener, never appeared to be rushed, and explained any tests and doctor referrals he requested. Unfortunately, not long after they moved into a new office building, my original internist had a stroke and Dr. Solomon was confronted with the new patients he he acquired along with his partner's. I imagined it had to be stressful for him. However, whenever I saw him, he gave me his full attention, listening, explaining, caring. Now, as our MVDVIP doctor, he not only continues to be the caring doctor we have always know, but is able to concentrate on our wellness, as well as taking care of our physical needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Joseph, MD Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Solomon accepted me as a patient, at the age of 32, some 44 years ago. As a federal employee, I was encouraged to get a complete physical examination annually. Based on these physical exams over the years and Dr. Solomons attention and correct analysis of the information provided in various reports, I am sure that my life has been extended in a positive way. I am also sure that I would not be taking medication for hypertension, if I would just follow the advice that he has given me many times-make a sincere effort to lose 20 pounds and keep those pounds off; eat in moderation, exercise more, etc. The time to change from Dr. Solomon to some other physician was when the MDVIP membership was proposed. However, I know that there are times when you have to pay for outstanding advice and service when it comes to your health. As you know, I did join MDVIP with Dr. Solomon as my primary physician and still feel to this day, that it was a sound decision.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Annie, MD Feb 10, 2014

Dr.Solomon is a phenomenal physician.He is always patient,extremely thorough,very knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor. Dr. Solomon knows how to make you feel comfortable while addressing any medical concerns. He always extends excellent medical advice and follows up to be sure that his plan of action is being executed.He encouraged me to get a colonoscopy because of certain signals that we discussed. This procedure led to an operation which,I feel,saved my life. Dr. Solomon continues to monitor all of my medical concerns and needs. He is always positive and makes me aware of many preventive steps and medications which can aid in stopping many medical conditions from occurring. He has initiated eating healthy foods and exercising as means to improving a healthy life style. We discuss my diet and its impact on the heart,high blood pressure,and diabetes. This has caused me to become aware of my weight and concentrate on planning daily meals. I am beginning to feel much better daily. I also feel that because of Dr. Solomon,I am moving forward to a better and healthier life.Therefore, I truly respect Dr. Solomon,his medical skills, and his wonderful staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Barry, MD Feb 6, 2014

I have been a patient with Dr. Larry Solomon for many years. Since we joined the MDVIP system ,the added time that we spend for my annual wellness examination has surprised me with its in -depth discussions and analysis of my health and other aspects of my wellness. I was put on a reduction meal plan that gave me a goal of reduce 10 pounds within a year and I lost double that amount of we4ight/. I feel great!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence F. Solomon, MD

Sandra, MD Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Solomon and his staff take a sincere interest in my health and my family. They always ask about family members. Dr. Solomon is thorough and responsive and devotes his full attention to me when I need to see him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.