Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin F. Colton, MD

Thomas, CA Feb 23, 2015

The hands on and personal care Doctor Colton has given me is over and beyond what any other physician has offered me in the past. Being that Doctor Colton has prior military training has given him the unique ability to understand my health needs. His insight to my service connected disabilities has helped me tremendously in my recovery. I normally make early morning appointments and when I have arrived he is ready for me. I trust him completely with my healthcare.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Lynn, CA Feb 21, 2015

Being able to have my health needs attended to so quickly by the Doctor and his staff has been a real blessing. It has allowed me to have real peace of mind about getting my health care issues addressed with my extremely busy lifestyle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Miss, CA Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Colton literally saved my life......advanced diabetes...he caught it in time.........sincere compassion and medical prowess....fabulous staff and support system. Accommodating = A+ ......... patient comes first.....and that is absolutely how I feel...........and I KNOW this to be true !!! Thank you Dr. Colton :>) !!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Betty, CA Mar 13, 2014

I have needed advice by phone and have appeared in the office without an appointment and both times felt that my needs were graciously taken care of. It showed a genuine caring about my wellbeing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Carolyn, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Colton is a rare combination of expert physician and thoroughly decent, caring human being. He listens carefully to what I say, asks thoughtful questions and gives me options. I am more comfortable with my life knowing he is just a phone call or email away. When I have an appointment, I never have to wait more than a few minutes before I am seen. Since Dr. Colton has been my physician, I feel better both physically and emotionally. He has helped me understand my various health problems and together we manage them effectively. I consider him not only my doctor, but my trusted friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Irma, Paso Robles, CA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Colton and his staff are so supportive and play a big part of my life! With the knowledge and care I have received, I've learned to feel good about myself and am able to talk to my Dr about things that I feel are important to me. Being open and honest plays a big factor in my health and well being. I am blessed and very fortunate to have Dr. Colton and staff there for me.Oh, I almost forgot, Santa brought me and my husband bikes for Christmas!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Rita, CA Feb 18, 2014

As a new patient of Dr. Colton's I brought with me a history of anemia. He immediately ordered blood work and recommended a colonoscopy which revealed a malignant tumor in my colon. A colon resection was performed and it has been seven years since my surgery. I will be forever grateful to you for your astuteness and expedient manner in finding my cancer. Thank you, Dr. Colton from the bottom of my heart for saving my life! You have a great and very helpful staff, also!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Judie, CA Feb 17, 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Colton. He is there for his patients at all times. If not for Dr. Colton's quick uptake on my husbands condition, he would have been hospitalized for a long time, or worse yet....dead. Dr. Colton is a very caring physician who follows through and makes sure his patients get the proper treatment. KUDOS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Shirley, CA Feb 14, 2014

I am a recent patient with MDVIP and find Dr. Colton more conscientious than the doctors I have recently had. I have more time with him, better diagnostic care, and feel that I am not an unknown patient. He calls me by name and knows my face as does his staff. I have lived in the area for 10 years and did not think the health care was as efficient as it was in the big city. With Obama care arriving, I knew that it would get worse so I decided to change. It was a wise choice. I saw immediate improvement. I know I am in good hands. Happy Valentine's Day Dr. Colton.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Daniel, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Colton is a rare physician who is more interested in listening than preaching. He is genuinely concerned about helping you live to your full potential.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Leonard (Jim), CA Feb 8, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Colton for 0ver 20 years and am completely sold on his ability. He is especially talented in diagnosis having detected first an embolism, then determining which vertebrae was causing my back pain. The back specialist was off by one. He diagnosed several problems while I was out of town, calling in a prescription which cured my problems.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Jonathan, CA Feb 7, 2014

Years ago when It was tax season and I was considering changing doctors, I asked three of my clients, who were nurses, who they would recommend, they each, without hesitation, named Dr. Colton. I have been going to him ever since. He is a great doctor. He is always easy to talk to and ready to help. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes. And, when he is with me, he never is in a hurry. He always makes me feel like I'm the only person that matters right then. I am healthier now, than when I first went to him. Thank you Dr. Colton.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.