Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin F. Colton, MD

Leonard, CA Apr 1, 2017

Dr. Colton is always available to listen, evaluate and recommend the best treatment for any problem I may have. He then follows through with any further recommendations. I have found him to be a very good diagnostician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Bruce, CA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Colton is the right Dr. at the right time. The professional care I have received exceeds my desires and is quite reassuring. The Staff are fabulous and always uplifting and cheery.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Donna, CA Mar 27, 2017

As an RN I was totally unhappy with my fragmented, inadequate healthcare. Waiting over an hour in waiting rooms, prescriptions not being refilled when needed and when needing to see MD for an urgent matter being told it would be 4to 6 weeks or go to ER! Dr. Colton coordinates all my care, gets me in right away when I have a problem, I get seen within a few minutes from checking in or immediately; he is kind, professional and listens to me, gets me into the best specialists as needed, is proactive and when appropriate, explains all treatment options.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Donelda, CA Mar 22, 2017

Dr Colton treats me as if I were his only patient. I am never rushed. I recommend him to everyone I know.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Thomas, CA Feb 23, 2015

The hands on and personal care Doctor Colton has given me is over and beyond what any other physician has offered me in the past. Being that Doctor Colton has prior military training has given him the unique ability to understand my health needs. His insight to my service connected disabilities has helped me tremendously in my recovery. I normally make early morning appointments and when I have arrived he is ready for me. I trust him completely with my healthcare.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Lynn, CA Feb 21, 2015

Being able to have my health needs attended to so quickly by the Doctor and his staff has been a real blessing. It has allowed me to have real peace of mind about getting my health care issues addressed with my extremely busy lifestyle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Miss, CA Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Colton literally saved my life......advanced diabetes...he caught it in time.........sincere compassion and medical prowess....fabulous staff and support system. Accommodating = A+ ......... patient comes first.....and that is absolutely how I feel...........and I KNOW this to be true !!! Thank you Dr. Colton :>) !!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Betty, CA Mar 13, 2014

I have needed advice by phone and have appeared in the office without an appointment and both times felt that my needs were graciously taken care of. It showed a genuine caring about my wellbeing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Carolyn, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Colton is a rare combination of expert physician and thoroughly decent, caring human being. He listens carefully to what I say, asks thoughtful questions and gives me options. I am more comfortable with my life knowing he is just a phone call or email away. When I have an appointment, I never have to wait more than a few minutes before I am seen. Since Dr. Colton has been my physician, I feel better both physically and emotionally. He has helped me understand my various health problems and together we manage them effectively. I consider him not only my doctor, but my trusted friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Irma, Paso Robles, CA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Colton and his staff are so supportive and play a big part of my life! With the knowledge and care I have received, I've learned to feel good about myself and am able to talk to my Dr about things that I feel are important to me. Being open and honest plays a big factor in my health and well being. I am blessed and very fortunate to have Dr. Colton and staff there for me.Oh, I almost forgot, Santa brought me and my husband bikes for Christmas!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Rita, CA Feb 18, 2014

As a new patient of Dr. Colton's I brought with me a history of anemia. He immediately ordered blood work and recommended a colonoscopy which revealed a malignant tumor in my colon. A colon resection was performed and it has been seven years since my surgery. I will be forever grateful to you for your astuteness and expedient manner in finding my cancer. Thank you, Dr. Colton from the bottom of my heart for saving my life! You have a great and very helpful staff, also!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin F. Colton, MD

Judie, CA Feb 17, 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Colton. He is there for his patients at all times. If not for Dr. Colton's quick uptake on my husbands condition, he would have been hospitalized for a long time, or worse yet....dead. Dr. Colton is a very caring physician who follows through and makes sure his patients get the proper treatment. KUDOS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.