Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Gayle, UT Feb 24, 2015

I would like to know Dr. Ahn better but I guess I am too healthy right now. She is very personable and attentive and it is comforting to know I have a good physician available when I need one!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Frankie, UT Feb 20, 2015

I was lost...then found by Dr. Ahn here in Park City, Utah. My health had declined dramatically, and I found myself in the U of U Emergency Room not sure I would come out alive. A friend referred me to MDVIP here in town and I decided my quality of life was a priority and I could not say no to the service they provide. After one meeting with Dr. Ahn and her poignant question as to who is driving the bus here, I realized that I had no driver. So, I handed her the keys and she has directed me to specialists right and left, and offered me her gentle, guiding hand, wisdom and medical expertise. Add to that her charming personality, her genuine concern and complete professionalism, I feel like I am her only patient in my time of need. I feel I have found a Port in a Storm and I now have a team that is helping me on the road to wellness. There is no price too high for the comfort and security provided by Dr. Ahn, her amazing staff and the entire concept of MDVIP. In this crazy town of medical healthcare, there IS someone who cares. Quite frankly, it's a miracle.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Marilyn, UT Feb 14, 2015

Dr. Ahn. I am so pleased with our relationship and extremely grateful for the assistance you have provided to me in last year and a half. Thanks again for helping me deal with so many medical challenges related to my struggles with MS.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Ann, UT Mar 2, 2014

I wish I had found Dr. Ahn years ago! She is compassionate, humorous and smart! She has helped me reduce the number of medications I'm taking and resolve several health issues. She respects my questions and suggestions and works with me for my health care. I have also enjoyed and appreciated her nurse, Emily! The extra service from being an MDVIP member has been incredible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

William, UT Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Ahn, She Cares My wife Ann Marie and I relocated to Park City, Utah, from Cumberland Foreside, Maine, in conjunction with Ann Marie accepting an attractive career opportunity in Salt Lake City in September of 2013. The 2500 mile relocation presented some challenging obstacles but as it turned out none were more difficult than the challenge of replacing our Maine health care coverage in our new home in Utah. I am 73 have been diagnosed with chronic cardiovascular disease, hypertension, high cholesterol, Type II Diabetes and a seizure disorder. All of which have been controlled for several years by diet, exercise and medication following a grand mall seizure and a stroke in 1996 and two heart bypass operations, in 1999 and 2009. Obviously, replacing the healthcare network we had in Maine was very important to us. When moving regionally instead of cross country we have always been able to network among physicians that we had had and their contacts in the new location to find help in meeting our needs. When moving 2500 miles we found that the network can become significantly weakened or disappear altogether. After two months of getting nowhere we were running out of options and renewable prescriptions. Ann Marie happened to mention our plight to her boss for whom she had worked in Maine for several years. In response he related a similar experience that he and his wife had a couple of years earlier when moving to Utah from Maine. Their solution to these difficulties, through an acquaintance, was MDVIP and physician Kim Scott, M.D. He said that when they joined MDVIP their problems went away and after two years of MDVIP membership they were very happy with the results. We arranged a meeting with Dr. Scott and that led to an introduction Dr. Ahn who has become both a friend and our primary care physician. She is first and foremost a knowledgeable and compassionate physician who has earned the respect of her peers as well as her patients. She will do anything to improve or maintain the health of her patients and she does an excellent job of matching her patients to specialists. Tomorrow I will be going to the Moran Eye Center on the University of Utah campus in Salt Lake City for the first operation of my cataract repair surgery thanks to Dr. Ahns referral. In January I had my first appointment with my new cardiologist, arranged by Dr. Ahn, and I liked him a lot. As it turns out he knows two of my former cardiologists in Portland, ME well. Dr. Ahn and MDVIP are turning our biggest problem into one of our biggest assets. Perhaps most of all She Really Does Care. We feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Ahn and MDVIP.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Heather, UT Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Ahn is an amazing listener. I never feel rushed and she always remembers what is going on in my life kids, husband, aging parents... She offers advice and always makes me feel like she TRULY cares... I'm so fortunate to have found her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Charlene, UT Feb 16, 2014

I love having Dr. Ahn as my primary care physician. She is kind and caring as well as being extremely medically knowledgable. She has been my doctor for many years and was my mother's doctor before she died at the age of 98. She has never made me feel rushed and now that she is affiliated with MDVIP she can concentrate even more on what she really wants to do which is spend more time with each patient and be completely involved in their care. Dr. Ahn knows each member of my family, some because they are also her patients and others because she has learned about them from our conversations initiated by her caring concern. I feel totally comfortable with her dedicated care and as I age (I am now 77) I know that I will receive the best care to help me enjoy my remaining life in the best health possible.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Adele, UT Feb 15, 2014

I live in Park city in the summer. Last summer I met with Dr, Ahn for the first time and I had a wonderful experience. She was very caring and she was most generous with her time and answered all my questions. This was so important to me as I was recovering from cancer. I am very thankful to have her as my doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

t m kim, UT Feb 14, 2014

Ahnnie is warm, funny, competent, attentive and listens as if it were an auditory meditation. she is responsive to my medical needs at a moments notice. I wish all sentient beings had her care.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Barbara, UT Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Ahn's interest in me as a whole patient has encouraged me to work on staying healthy. I am so glad she is my doctor. I trust her completely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Carl, UT Feb 12, 2014

Thank you Dr. Ahn. I do totally rely on you and with total confidence in your care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Yong Hui Ahn, MD

Estrellita, UT Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Ahn is an amazing and compassionate person. She even returns calls in the evening, after hours. Perhaps the most wonderful thing I can say is how supportive she has been helping me find a specialist for our son. Dr. Ahn actually called these doctors to find one that best met our needs before she recommended one to us. Dr. Ahn goes above and beyond. I am grateful to have her in our lives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.