Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Jerry, AZ Mar 31, 2017

Well, we are just finishing our first year with Dr.Seligmann as our primary physician..We are completely satisfied with Dr. Seligmann and the care he has provided us. The availability of Dr. Seligman for medical problems both small and large is very comforting to my wife and me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Peter, AZ Mar 29, 2017

Dr Seligmann is a real pro. He has amazing knowledge, and is always available to us. His referral network is also comprised of terrific doctors as well. We trust Dr Seligmann's judgement and experience as much as any doctor we have ever been with.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Jill, AZ Dec 7, 2016

After relocating to Az. my husband and I decided the MDVIP program would be our wisest choice. We interviewes several physicians and decided After relocating to Az. my husband and I decided the MDVIP program would b e our wisest choice. We interviewed several physicians and decided Dr. Ralph Seligmann would best meet our needs. During my first physical Dr. Seligmann decided to pursue the cause of my faster than normal heart rate, even though I assured him this was typical for me.Testing revealed fluid around my heart and further testing found a small nodule on my right lung. The heart fluid was benign, but the lung nodule showed stage 1 cancer.The fluid and the nodule were successfully removed and I am now cancer free. Were it not for Dr. Seligmanns diligence these conditions would not have been found and we would ultimately have faced much more serious problems. My eternal thanks to you Dr. Seligmann

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Frances, AZ Feb 12, 2015

Having Dr. Seligmann as my physician has given me much peace of mind. He is an excellent doctor who is very caring and interested in my welfare. The annual MDVIP physical is so thorough and informative. My MDVIP experience has been very rewarding. Thank you, Dr. Seligmann for everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Joe, AZ Mar 13, 2014

In 1985, after taking my wife to six doctors, who could not diagnose or suggest anything, we went, on the recommendation of a co-worker to se Dr. Seligmann. After a fifteen minute visit in his office, and without an examination, he diagnosed her and put her in the hospital. After radiology, chemotheropy and surgery, she passed away. Dr. Seligmann has been my personal physician since then. I am over 92 years old, in excellent health, active, and still working 42 hours a week. Thank you Dr. Seligmann for keeping me going.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Layne, AZ Mar 10, 2014

He has been my Internist for well over 20 years. He has been there for me thru thick and thin - most notably, the death of my husband in 2007. I trust Dr. Seligmann - he listens - he does not over-react, nor do I. Trust is the main ingredient in our relationship and I know I can reach him anytime if there is an emergency. Peace of mind is worth a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Phillip, AZ Feb 27, 2014

Going to visit Dr. Seligmann, is like visiting family. We love to be greeted by his wonderful staff and seeing them and appreciate their reception. Our time spent with Dr. Seligmann, is like talking to a family member. It is always a pleasurable experience and we always leave the office satisfied that he has listened to us and understands our complaint.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Sharon and Joe, AZ Feb 24, 2014

Before moving from the Maryland to Arizona my husband and I interviewed a few MDVIP physicians in the area. We wanted to make our transition to a new MDVIP office as seamless as possible. We are so happy with Dr. Ralph Seligmann and his team. We fit right into the practice and we are taken care of immediately whenever we call the office with an issue.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Fritz, AZ Feb 23, 2014

Ralph Seligmann became my doctor soon after he moved from Chevy Chase to Scottsdale to open his practice here. I have been his patient for about 30 years and have followed him to several different offices. Not only is Dr. Seligmann very knowledgeable but he has always been a doctor who really cares about his patients! I am very glad he is my doctor! He has kept me very healthy for an 80 year old, as you can see from my photo on the beach in Maui.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Vivian and Steve, AZ Feb 16, 2014

My husband I relocated to Scottsdale, Arizona 13 years ago from New Jersey. One of our greatest fears was replacing our long time doctor that we loved for many years. We are so fortunate to have located Dr. Seligmann; absolutely the best doctor. He is always there for you whether in person or on the phone. He does whatever he needs to do to find answers and monitors other doctor's reports. His yearly physical is very thorough and goes over everything with such detail and recommends follow up tests to avoid any future health issues. We both feel he is so special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Robert & Melanie, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Seligmann is the consummate professional - dedicated, responsive, responsible, accessible, concerned, careful and always willing to go the extra step on our behalf. There is no question that he is a full partner in our health care and he has made a very positive difference in our lives. Above all, he is personable and always pleasant to be around. Certainly, the MDVIP aspect has made a very satisfying and enjoyable difference in our health care experience. Dr. Seligmann is unquestionably the Doctor of the Year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ralph E. Seligmann, MD

Dee, AZ Feb 8, 2014

When my mother moved to Phoenix, Dr Seligmann was no longer taking new patients (this was prior to MDVIP), but as she was a relative, she was able to become his patient. He cared for her for 10 years until her death and she just loved him. My husband was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer in 1999. Doc recommended his oncology doctor, surgeon, etc, but he also took care of him. Between his doctors, his projected three year span became over 13 before he passed. Doc took such good care of him, even coming to the house to see him when he was too weak to go to the office. He was there for me in my grief both times and is there for me whenever I need him. I can't imagine having a better doctor and I'm so glad he's mine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.