Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

allen, SC Mar 27, 2017

Not just just a Doctor but a friend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Phillip, SC Mar 23, 2017

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr Davis Seagle many years. We are both very pleased with the quality of care and her genuine bedside manner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Linda, SC Feb 15, 2015

I was a patient many years before she joined MDVIP. Great medical care so I immediately went with MDVIP so I could stay with her. Short wait times to see her, assistants and staff very courteous and the Annual Exam and follow up visit ensures that they want me to get healthy and stay healthy! It makes you realize you can make the changes to feel your best. They have access to the best speciality doctors should I need one. My adivice to all - check out MDVIP - you will not be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Carolyn, SC Feb 10, 2015

I have been a patient for about 20 years. Without her care and guidance, I do not believe I would be alive today. She has been there for me through many trying times, and I am still here, doing well. Dr. Davis-Seagle is always there with good advice and good patient care. She is understanding, listens to me and is very progressive with my care. Dr. Davis-Seagle is a great teacher and I do value her. She is my teacher and I am her student. I do not know what I would do without her in my life. I trust her and love her, she is just all that with popcorn included. Sincerely

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Kay, SC Apr 22, 2014

Since Dr. Kimberly Davis-Seagle joined MDVIP, I have had several medical issues arise suddenly, some while I was out of the country. Being able to message her and receive a prompt reply -- even on weekends or late at night -- is reassuring and almost unheard-of in today's medical culture. She has always seen me immediately, has arranged for CT scans and MRI's in short order and has gotten me appointments with specialists far sooner than I could have done on my own. She has called me at home, even during off hours, to tell me results of tests I was anxious about. She has loaned me her own medical equipment for short-term use, rather than have me buy my own. She cares about my wellness, and her annual physicals are the most comprehensive I've experienced in my 60+ years. I've learned valuable information about how to improve health measurements I'd never had tested before. She has outstanding bedside manner, spending as much time as I want and need during my visits. She knows my complicated medical history, and is attentive and compassionate. With the MPVIP program, she even was able to see a relative of mine who was visiting from out-of-state. The relative still raves about that experience. I highly recommend Dr. Davis-Seagle as a caring, responsive doctor. For me, her MDVIP practice has been worth 10 times its cost. It's truly a new age in personalized medical care.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Robin, SC Mar 29, 2014

Hi Dr. Davis-Seagle, I want to add my voice to all of your other patients who are so grateful to you for all you do to make our lives healthier and happier. From day one youve taken such good care of me whether it be a crisis or just a routine visit. I turn to you for your knowledge, skills, and compassion over and over again, knowing that Im getting every ounce of your attention and the outcome to every situation will be positive. Being part of your MDVIP program has been an enormous benefit to me. Each physical means you spend a great deal of time educating me about my health now and what I can do to remain as healthy as possible in the future. There is a great sense of security knowing you are available to me should an emergency arise. I will forever be grateful to you for immediately recognizing, treating and possibly saving my husbands life, for advising us what to do when a visiting family member faced illness with a small child, and for constantly putting up with my hard headedness and helping me choose to do the right thing. I so value your kindness, your sense of humor, no matter how busy or tired you may be, and wish everyone who is near and dear to me could claim you as their Dr., and I pray that Ill always be fortunate enough to have you in my life. Without question you were meant to be a physician. Wishing you and your family all the best in life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Lee, SC Mar 4, 2014

Dr. Davis-Seagle is simply the best! She and her staff are friendly, caring and professional. Dr. Davis-Seagle is an excellent physician with a wonderful bedside manner. She takes the time listen, evaluate, and then give you her best opinion. Her diagnostic skills are excellent and I appreciate that she does not overreact but takes each situation one step at a time. She is methodical and persistent and, if her first recommendation (whether a specialist or treatment) doesn't work, she doesn't give up. She makes recommendations on what's best for you, not necessarily what you always want to hear, but always with the end goal in mind, which is to have successful results and be as healthy as possible. Her patients' welfare is her top priority. I always leave her office; no matter how ill I am, feeling better. Her sense of humor always has me laughing and laughter truly is the best medicine that I can receive. Dr. Davis-Seagle and her staff make me feel valued and special and that they truly care about me. I think the world of all of them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Marion, SC Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Davis-Seagle is so warm, knowledgeable, and thorough! The access we have to her by phone and the quick response for an appointment is such a comfort to us. As part of our physicals and screening, she was able to help us with our sleep disorder. This has been extremely important . She has helped us improve our blood work and lose weight, and communicates wellness info with us via email. She and her staff also follow up with us by phone if we have had an illness that required an office visit. We know we are getting the best healthcare that can be given. We love Dr. Kim Davis-Seagle and MDVIP!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

douglas, SC Feb 9, 2014

she has found some health issues before they became a bigger problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

AJ, SC Feb 8, 2014

Reminds me of the time when I was a child and the family doctor lived across the street us. We could call anytime day or night and he would come to the house or we could go to his office he had at his home. There were always people going to him at all times of the night. This how I feel about Dr. Davis-Seagle. I have called her early in the morning and she advised me what I should do.There is very little waiting and she does not rush through the appointments. My wife and I are excitied in having a doctor of her caliber looking after our health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

John, SC Feb 7, 2014

Prior to Dr. Davis-Seagle switching to MDVIP, it was more difficult to see her and the office wait was sometimes long. Since signing up with MDVIP her practice has offered same day appointments, very short in-office waiting and personal access to DR Davis-Seagle on a 24hr basis. This is a comfortable feeling especially when we are traveling knowing that she is only a phone call away. She is one of the best diagnosticians and most caring physician that we have ever had. The additional test preformed during our annual physical that MDVIP has initiated discovered a few issues that were undetected during prior physical because insurance companies would not authorize. The cost of MDVIP service is small considering the unknown future potential problems attaining access to health care under the new health care law.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kimberly L. Davis-Seagle, MD

Cynthia, North Charleston, SC Dec 27, 2013

Dr. Davis-Seagle has been my doctor for years. I just LOVE her. Besides being my doctor, she is my friend. She does not hide things from me. As a matter of fact, she had found things that other doctors have missed. She has saved my life several times. Yes I would recommend her to all. She is a real doctor, not a pretend doctor. She cares about her patients.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.