Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

M. Susan Jones, MD

James, SC Mar 30, 2017

Professional, empathetic,and friendly are how I describe Dr. Susan Jones.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Roxanne, SC Mar 28, 2017

Hi, Dr. Jones Just want to tell you are the best of the best. You have always been for me when it came to a lot drama in my life and sat and listen and took your time with me. You have always given good advice when I needed it. I thank God everyday that I have a outstanding doctor. Thank-you Roxanne Schrage

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Carol, SC Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Jones was my physician for years until she joined MDVIP in 2011. At that time, I didn't feel that I had enough health concerns to warrant the added expense.My new doctor, while adequate, could never measure up. Now that I'm pushing 80, I'm very happy to be back in Dr. Jones' practice. I have yet to have my first appointment, but I know I will be in good hands. I will answer the following questions at a later date.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Bob, SC Mar 24, 2017

I have been priviliged to be cared for by Dr. Jones for the past 10+ of my 70+ years. Without any imaginable doubt she unequivocally ranks as the premier physician who has contributed to my well being. Dr. Jones personifies what I consider to be the attributes of a top 1percenter: highly knowledgable and very au courant w/best practices; skilled and perceptive listener; cordial, firm and direct in her advice; a superb diagnostican; outstanding communication skills; a simply wonderful human being!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Heather, SC Mar 15, 2016

Dr Jones and her staff always go well above and beyond, my husband and I actually look forward to our visits. There is no one that has ever come close to the amazing service and care that they provide!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Maureen, SC Feb 10, 2015

I find Dr. Jones to be the best internist I've ever had, only equaled by my internist in NYC 40 years ago. She is an excellent diagnostician and expert at medications and vitamins. She is very professional, yet warm and friendly (the right kind of bedside manner). She does her very best to keep me as healthy as possible, and spends lots of one-on-one time. Her nurse and staff are very approchable and take care of your needs and questions. I have no negatives to share.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

James, SC Feb 10, 2015

It is so nice to be able to feel someone(Dr. Jones) is listening to your concerns and not rushing to meet the next patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Ruth, SC Feb 10, 2015

Dr. Jones is a most caring & comforting Dr. I always can get an appt. soon as needed. She is always upbeat & encouringing. She explains things well & checks up on me. Her office staff are also great & nice to work with.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Paul Jun 19, 2014

One afternoon last summer before the 4th of July, I was scheduled for a routine appointment with my ENT doctor. I was feeling under the weather, but chose to keep my appointment. apparently, the ENT doctor thought I looked worse than I felt and recommended that I visit the emergency room at Mt. Pleasant Hospital. My memory of the rest of the evening was blurred. I only recall the ER doctor indicated that all of my blood work was way out of the normal limits and that I should be hospitalized immediately. My wife, Kathy, asked the ER doctor to call Dr. Jones on her MDVIP hotline to tell her about my situation and to coordinate my transfer to East Cooper Medical Center. Dr. Jones was waiting for us late that evening when the ambulance arrived. My symptoms were very unusual, and Dr. Jones consulted with a variety of specialists over the next two days, including a hematologist. Late Saturday evening, he reported to Dr. Jones that I had a rare disease of the blood (thrombotic thrombocytopenic purpura, or TTP). They agreed that I needed to begin receiving a very specialized plasma treatment immediately, and made arrangements to transfer me downtown to the intensive care unit at Roper St. Francis. At the time, my condition was considered critical. Early Sunday morning, I had my first treatment involving the complete replacement of all the plasma in y blood, a five-hour procedure. they repeated the treatment on a daily basis, though I didn't come around until Tuesday afternoon. I was transferred out of the ICU on Wednesday, but remained hospitalized for another ten days. After my release, I continued the plasma treatments on an outpatient basis until my blood levels stabilized. Nearly eight months later, my health has improved so much. Dr. Jones and my team of specialists continue to monitor my blood work and overall health. Just two months after my health scare, I felt well enough to travel to Colorado to visit one of my daughters, and even enjoyed hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. Dr. Jones visited the hospital many times during my stay, coordinating my care, counseling my family and providing the type of personal compassionate care that every patient deserves to receive from their primary care physician. In particular, Dr. Jones dedicated care for me those first two days at East Cooper Medical Center saved my life. Without her personal involvement as my MDVIP doctor, things could have turned out much differently. I'm grateful for her care, not only of me, but also of my family.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Mary, SC Mar 20, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Susan Jones for many years. I am 91 years old and I know the reason I am alive today is because of the care I have received from Dr Jones. Over the past two years I have suffered seveal serious illnesses and surgeries.Dr Jones takes the time to listen, advises, and always finds an answer to my health problems. She is compassionate, understanding, and really cares for her patients. Dr Jones is by your side in an emeregency and one of the first faces you see if you have to go to the hospital.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

Joan, SC Feb 27, 2014

Dear Dr. Susan Jones , I would like to thank you and your staff, not only for your medical expertise and knowledge, but also for your kindness and genuine sense of caring about your individual patients. I am also glad that you are with MD VIP. I think it allows you more time with your patients and enables you to make better assessments and diagnosis of what that patient needs. A very genuine personal relationship and openness is created. Thank you for your keen observations and great care....you really are a terrific doctor! Gratefully yours,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
M. Susan Jones, MD

James, SC Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Jones puts me at ease when it comes to my questions on health. It is nice to discuss matters that concern you without having to rush through an appointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.