Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David R. Carver, MD

Beverly, LA Mar 18, 2016

When Dr Carver let his patients know about Mdvip I thought I would try it for one year, well I think I'm into year 3 or 4 and I absolutely love it. No waiting for appointments and the time he is able to spend with you is well worth the money. I pay quarterly and it's not even an issue. This last year was the first time I had to go because of strep throat and I know I would have waited in a waiting room filled with sick people. The last thing you want to do is sit waiting to be seen when you can hardly hold your head up. I very rarely get sick but when I do I want to be seen immediately. MDVIP offers those types of services, customer service is a rare thing in this day and age especially in the health care industry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Rebecca, LA Mar 17, 2016

Dr. David Carver is certainly the most efficient, most courteous, most effective and kind physician I have ever met/have/had. I am so grateful for the excellent healthcare that he has provided for me and my husband for the past 20 plus years. He is always willing and ready to address our medical needs whenever we call. We could not ask for anyone any better. He is lucky to have us as patients and we are fortunate to have him as our Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Larry, LA Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Carver is the best doctor I have had the pleasure of seeing in my entire life, he is caring, attentive, polite, professional and just a wonderful human being and doctor. Dr. Carver listens well, processes everything he is told and comes up with suggestions and solutions that are always right on target. As long as Dr. Carver is working to provide health care, I will be his patient, I hope he is working for as long as I live. David Carver is what everyone should strive to be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Cherie, LA Oct 8, 2014

Our family loves the service and treatment we get from Dr. Carver and his staff. Dr. Carver has been our doctor for over 20 years and has always taken good care of us, however the changes since becoming a part of MDVIP have been remarkable. It is definitely worth the cost. Thank you for helping us live a healthier life.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Beverly R & Keith, LA Oct 8, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS, DAVID!! Keith and I know you are wonderful, but we're so glad that your peers acknowledge that as well. Thank you for your caring heart and excellent medical help these last 2 years. Blessings,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Jean, LA Oct 8, 2014

Congratulations Dr. Carver! I am thrilled that you have been recognized as one of the Best Doctors, something I can attest to and have known for over 25 years. One of the things that I appreciate about Dr. Carver is that the last two years he has treated me without being compensated by my insurance company. Because he is a MDVIP, the insurance company refused to recognize him as my provider even though the two of us fought long and hard to gain recognition to no avail. Dr. Carver is always available to me by office visits, phone calls, emails, and text messaging. He keeps abreast of the latest medical treatments and technology. He encourages me to take better care of myself and makes suggestions to help me achieve my goals and on occasion has prayed with and for me. I count him a dear friend as well as my physician. As I have told him in the past, he is my gift from God. Thank you Dr. Carver and may God bless you and continue using you in His service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Catherine, LA Oct 7, 2014

Dr. Carver was my doctor before MDVIP. I'm a single parent teacher, so money is tight. However, this is the best money I spend for peace of mind. It gives me instant access when I need it the most. For instance, my son slipped and pierced his hand with a shard from a plate. I called Dr. Carver on his cell afterhours. He sent us to the emergency room, and they knew who we were before we said a word. They took us right back, and we were out in no time. That never would have happened without Dr. Carver and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Larry, LA Mar 2, 2014

Dr. Carver is the best, he cares, he is smart and he is compassionate. The standard Dr. Carver has set as my physician has made it diffucult for me to be satisfied when I have to see another doctor for any reason. I look for the type service I get from Dr. Carver when I have to see a specalist of some sort, I have yet to find that level of satisfaction. When Dr. Carver became affiliated with MDVIP, I thought I could not afford to join him in his new practice, it did not take me long to realize I could afford the fee if I wanted to be comfortable and happy whenever I needed the help of a physician. Dr. Carver should have a clone so others would have the opportunity to have a doctor who is smart and cares about his patients' physical and mental well being. Thanks, Dr. Carver, you are the best and you deserve the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Claudia, LA Feb 23, 2014

My story began about noon in early Nov. 2013 when I began to experience strange sensations on my left side. It progressed to to the point where I could not stand up and the pain came in waves that brought me to my knees and literally became unbearable. I made a call to Dr. Carver and his nurse connected me to him immediately. I described my symptoms while having extreme pain and he suggested perhaps a kidney stone. In my pain I made the silly comment, I sure wish you could come see me at home. After only a moment's hesitation he said he'd be right over! Seriously, within about 20 minutes he got here about the time my husband arrived home. Dr. Carver came to my side (which was on the floor) and helped me to the couch and held my hand and prayed with me. Amazing! He followed us out the door to the emergency room where a single stone was confirmed, and I passed it later the next day at home. A phone call followed the next day and I assured the MDVIP staff I was ok and that I grateful for the attention I was given. In 2013 to have a doctor care enough to make a personal house call is amazing and I can't express how wonderful it was to have him and my husband hold my hand and pray right there in my living room. That's rare indeed, and I will never forget his kindness and his professionalism and most importantly, his willingness to drop everything and come to my aid. With a clearer head I would have never thought to ask him to come, but he saw through the foggy pain and came anyway. The photo I show is about 6 weeks later on the sailing ship Stars and Stripes in St. Maarten in the Caribbean where I was the main grinder. Healthy, happy and enjoying life!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

August, LA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Carver not only treats my illnesses, but he also educates me and keeps me on the straight and narrow regarding preventive health. He takes the time to answer all my questions, no matter how long-winded. His staff is welcoming and his office is always a pleasure to visit. With his help I look forward to staying on the water and fishing for years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Dianne, LA Feb 14, 2014

Looking out for my primary health care and financial interest. Dr. Robert St. Amant was my doctor at the time when he suggested I transfer to another doctor there at Baton Rouge General Medical, you Dr. Carver is affiliate with my insurance carrier. I must admit my leaving Dr. St.Amant, with whom had been caring for my health needs for over several years but, I come to admire and respect the decision with dealing with my well being. So on my first visit with Dr. Carver I was truly at ease with his mannerism and his distinquish characteristic care for his patients, my feeling were at ease on that first day and has maintain that until this day. He has maintain all those qualities when he moved over to Mdvip Association. He listen to my own diagnosis with great laughter and warm smile before he gives me his professional diagnosis. He is truly, the doctor I would have selected if I had handed picked him myself. I am honor to have him as my Primary Health Provider.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

LINDA, LA Feb 11, 2014

I truly appreciate Dr. Carver and the care I receive as a result of our doctor/patient relationship. I am extremely comfortable sharing my concerns with Dr. Carver and am confident that he has my best interest at heart.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.