Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David R. Carver, MD

Becky, LA Mar 30, 2017

Dr Carver: I take this opportunity to thank you for the great care you have rendered during the past year(s) for me (and my husband too). Your desire to communicate when needed, listening to hear my concerns and offering the best medical advice has been nothing but exemplary. The quality of medical care you have provided has shown your expertise as my Primary Care Physician and I am truly grateful for you. Again, Thank you for taking care of me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Dianne, LA Mar 30, 2017

I can't express words to express what I feel towards my doctor Dr. Carver. Dr. Carver to me is more than my primary care provider, he is my friend, my go to and much more, we can talk about everything openly as if he's a family member. He explain everything to me in clear terms for my understand. I am honor to show my recommendation for him on National Doctors Day, he is honor every visit I see him in my book, I couldn't ask for a more humble, patience an caring doctor in my corner. Thanks Dr. Carver for taking care of me!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Larry, LA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. David Carver is the best physician I have seen in my 64 years of life, he is extremely smart and very caring. Dr. Carver gives his undivided attention to his patient's physical illness and the patient's concern about consequences of the illness. Dr. Carver leaves no stones unturned and is committed finding out what is wrong with his patient. Dr. Carver is one in million, I feel privileged to be his patient and extremely lucky to have him as my doctor, his bedside manner is impeccable. The survey offered 1 to 5 stars as a rating of the Physician, I rated 5, if given the choice, I would have rated all of the stars in the universe.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Beverly, LA Mar 18, 2016

When Dr Carver let his patients know about Mdvip I thought I would try it for one year, well I think I'm into year 3 or 4 and I absolutely love it. No waiting for appointments and the time he is able to spend with you is well worth the money. I pay quarterly and it's not even an issue. This last year was the first time I had to go because of strep throat and I know I would have waited in a waiting room filled with sick people. The last thing you want to do is sit waiting to be seen when you can hardly hold your head up. I very rarely get sick but when I do I want to be seen immediately. MDVIP offers those types of services, customer service is a rare thing in this day and age especially in the health care industry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Rebecca, LA Mar 17, 2016

Dr. David Carver is certainly the most efficient, most courteous, most effective and kind physician I have ever met/have/had. I am so grateful for the excellent healthcare that he has provided for me and my husband for the past 20 plus years. He is always willing and ready to address our medical needs whenever we call. We could not ask for anyone any better. He is lucky to have us as patients and we are fortunate to have him as our Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Larry, LA Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Carver is the best doctor I have had the pleasure of seeing in my entire life, he is caring, attentive, polite, professional and just a wonderful human being and doctor. Dr. Carver listens well, processes everything he is told and comes up with suggestions and solutions that are always right on target. As long as Dr. Carver is working to provide health care, I will be his patient, I hope he is working for as long as I live. David Carver is what everyone should strive to be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Cherie, LA Oct 8, 2014

Our family loves the service and treatment we get from Dr. Carver and his staff. Dr. Carver has been our doctor for over 20 years and has always taken good care of us, however the changes since becoming a part of MDVIP have been remarkable. It is definitely worth the cost. Thank you for helping us live a healthier life.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Beverly R & Keith, LA Oct 8, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS, DAVID!! Keith and I know you are wonderful, but we're so glad that your peers acknowledge that as well. Thank you for your caring heart and excellent medical help these last 2 years. Blessings,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Jean, LA Oct 8, 2014

Congratulations Dr. Carver! I am thrilled that you have been recognized as one of the Best Doctors, something I can attest to and have known for over 25 years. One of the things that I appreciate about Dr. Carver is that the last two years he has treated me without being compensated by my insurance company. Because he is a MDVIP, the insurance company refused to recognize him as my provider even though the two of us fought long and hard to gain recognition to no avail. Dr. Carver is always available to me by office visits, phone calls, emails, and text messaging. He keeps abreast of the latest medical treatments and technology. He encourages me to take better care of myself and makes suggestions to help me achieve my goals and on occasion has prayed with and for me. I count him a dear friend as well as my physician. As I have told him in the past, he is my gift from God. Thank you Dr. Carver and may God bless you and continue using you in His service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Catherine, LA Oct 7, 2014

Dr. Carver was my doctor before MDVIP. I'm a single parent teacher, so money is tight. However, this is the best money I spend for peace of mind. It gives me instant access when I need it the most. For instance, my son slipped and pierced his hand with a shard from a plate. I called Dr. Carver on his cell afterhours. He sent us to the emergency room, and they knew who we were before we said a word. They took us right back, and we were out in no time. That never would have happened without Dr. Carver and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Larry, LA Mar 2, 2014

Dr. Carver is the best, he cares, he is smart and he is compassionate. The standard Dr. Carver has set as my physician has made it diffucult for me to be satisfied when I have to see another doctor for any reason. I look for the type service I get from Dr. Carver when I have to see a specalist of some sort, I have yet to find that level of satisfaction. When Dr. Carver became affiliated with MDVIP, I thought I could not afford to join him in his new practice, it did not take me long to realize I could afford the fee if I wanted to be comfortable and happy whenever I needed the help of a physician. Dr. Carver should have a clone so others would have the opportunity to have a doctor who is smart and cares about his patients' physical and mental well being. Thanks, Dr. Carver, you are the best and you deserve the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David R. Carver, MD

Claudia, LA Feb 23, 2014

My story began about noon in early Nov. 2013 when I began to experience strange sensations on my left side. It progressed to to the point where I could not stand up and the pain came in waves that brought me to my knees and literally became unbearable. I made a call to Dr. Carver and his nurse connected me to him immediately. I described my symptoms while having extreme pain and he suggested perhaps a kidney stone. In my pain I made the silly comment, I sure wish you could come see me at home. After only a moment's hesitation he said he'd be right over! Seriously, within about 20 minutes he got here about the time my husband arrived home. Dr. Carver came to my side (which was on the floor) and helped me to the couch and held my hand and prayed with me. Amazing! He followed us out the door to the emergency room where a single stone was confirmed, and I passed it later the next day at home. A phone call followed the next day and I assured the MDVIP staff I was ok and that I grateful for the attention I was given. In 2013 to have a doctor care enough to make a personal house call is amazing and I can't express how wonderful it was to have him and my husband hold my hand and pray right there in my living room. That's rare indeed, and I will never forget his kindness and his professionalism and most importantly, his willingness to drop everything and come to my aid. With a clearer head I would have never thought to ask him to come, but he saw through the foggy pain and came anyway. The photo I show is about 6 weeks later on the sailing ship Stars and Stripes in St. Maarten in the Caribbean where I was the main grinder. Healthy, happy and enjoying life!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.