Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Arianna Bender, MD

Julieana Nov 6, 2016

I had been without a primary physician for quite some time but needed medical clearance for a surgical procedure. I selected Dr. Bender b/c she is Hungarian and so am I. Yea for Hungary! What a wonderful person and physician Dr. Bender turned out to be. Thorough, knowledgeable, personable, funny, patient, and willing to consider my point of view. She really does want to help me and improve my quality of life. I have been an RN since 1971 so I have worked with a great many physicians...it's rare to find one such as Dr. Bender who embodies the qualities of a true medical professional. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra money it costs to have the benefit of Dr. Bender's medical care. You won't regret it! Julieana Toth

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Howard Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Bender is knowledgeable, competent and empathetic. I couldn't ask for a better physician!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Judy, TX Mar 23, 2016

We were patients in a MDVIP practice before moving to El Paso two years ago, and loved the physician we left behind and the benefits MDVIP provides. Dr. Bender is just wonderful, both professionally and personally. We feel most fortunate to have found another caring and most qualified MDVIP doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Jack, TX Feb 11, 2015

Never had a primary physician. Took tests and used Internet to TRY and treat myself. Having someone who will take the time to evaluate test and direct me in the correct direction. She has found many problems that I was not aware of, but now with less medication my A1g and blood pressure are under control.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Elizabeth, TX Feb 11, 2015

Dr.Bender is a compassionate, caring person. I always feel that she definitely cares about me and my husband. She is very intelligent and I trust her completely. However, she is open to discussions about which treatment is best suited for me individually. This is the best medical care I have ever received.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Marie, TX Jul 29, 2014

My experience with Dr. Bender has been excellent. I love the MDVIP system for all of the benefits it offers. I have great access to my doctor through the communication venues it offers as well as same day appointments when needed. Dr. Bender provides me with thorough care in every visit. She takes time with every visit and always makes sure that I am informed about my concerns and the options I have for solving them. She makes available the best care possible. What I appreciate most of all is that she sees me a person and not just a body. She genuinely cares about how I am doing, emotionally and physically. I am in good hands with Dr. Bender.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Veronica, TX Mar 19, 2014

After two hard pregnancies and two premie babies I developed some health issues. Dr. Bender was the first physician to fully understand me and treat the whole patient not just separate health issues. I no longer take diabetes medicine and my hypertension medicine is at minimal dosage. With MDVIP I feel more confident that preventative measures can forestall most health problems. MDVIP and Dr.Bender are essential to my well being and my family's happiness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Evaline, TX Mar 18, 2014

Dr. Bender is a wonderful doctor with a great personality. I am so lucky to be her patient. She is on top of everything, her staff is excellent. I have to thank Dr. Bender a lot for being in such good health for my age (81) and thankful to be her patient.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Joseph, TX Feb 27, 2014

From the vantage point of 77 years and having had numerous doctors, Dr. Bender is the very best I have ever encountered. She is kind, courteous and LISTENS to you. Her conversation interactions lets you know she cares and is listening to your problem. At my age it is very important to feel comfortable with your doctor because your quality of life is directly affected by her guidance and care. I have even had to call her for medical advice while on a cruise! My daughter, who is a nurse, commented that she never saw a doctor return calls so promptly and who was so caring both on an outpatient & inpatient basis. In short, Dr. Bender is the best doctor I've known.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Sheila, TX Feb 27, 2014

I thought my husband was the one who really would benefit from the MDVIP program since he has had a myriad of medical conditions. I consider myself extremely healthy and felt that I did not require the extra attention that this program provided. I signed up anyway, first because we knew Dr. Bender to be an outstanding physician with a caring & upbeat personality, and second because we were worried about health care in the future under the ACA and cutbacks to Medicare & Tricare for Life. Continuity of care is important to us. Also we have seen first hand how important it is to have a personal physician who can refer you to a specialist if the need arises. I went along with the Wellness Exam never thinking that the lab results would uncover some potential cardiac risks. I was shocked to learn that the comprehensive blood test could detect myocardial stress among other things. Dr. Bender explained everything to me and put me on a low dose aspirin therapy and advised me of diet & lifestyle changes. I also didn't realize as I am very active that I still needed to do strengthening back exercises among other things. Until you are tested you do not realize just how much flexibility one loses as it is such a gradual loss. This Wellness Exam was a wake-up call for me. I am now a believer in preventive medicine and am so grateful to Dr. Bender. With her care and guidance, these golden years will be happy & healthy. Dr. Bender and the MDVIP program is a blessing in our lives!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Mary Lou, TX Feb 24, 2014

To Whom it May Concern: Juliana is testimony to Dr. Bender's impeccable care! Through and by Dr. Bender's care our mom, Juliana has been able to thrive not merely survive the common ailments of the elderly. The personal care Juliana receives through Dr. Bender's MDVIP program allows us to provide Dr. Bender her vitals and progress daily. It also enables us to be able to contact and/or send info via text or email 24/7 to Dr. Bender. She understands the family dynamics and takes that into consideration in regards to Juliana's medical challenges! Waiting only 5-10 minutes max at her office appointments vs 1 to 2 hrs prior to the MDVIP program has been a blessing for Juliana and family. Dr. Bender cares and gives medical care as if Juliana was part of her own family! During Juliana's hospital stay, Dr. Bender's presence and involvement with both hospital Doctors and specialists was a pivotal point in Juliana's amazing recovery! We are grateful for all Dr. Bender has accomplished and continues to regarding not just Juliana's health but also her quality of life at 98 years of age! She has been able to enjoy her 12 children, 26 grandchildren and 33 great-grandchildren! Dr. Bender has earned her OSCAR! THANK YOU Dr. Bender!! With great appreciation

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Arianna Bender, MD

Miriam, TX Feb 23, 2014

I was delighted to become a patient of Dr. Arianna Bender when I moved to El Paso, Texas. Dr.Bender is young enough to be a physician of contemporary thought and practice, but is still a doctor of past traditions . Her deep, genuine caring for each individual, valuing them, taking the time and effort to LISTEN to and hear each patients expressed or unsaid needs. Truly unique in our time. Dr. Bender will review all of the medical information of each patient and then discuss a plan of treatment with the patient, researching current and past research and literature exploring, carefully evaluating what would be of most benefit to that patient to bring them to an optimal state of wellness. I have been and I am presently a healthier woman with an enhanced, improved quality of life directly due to the caring, excellent medical care I have received as a patient of Dr, Arianna Bender.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.