Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gary L. Boyd, MD

Jothany, AL Mar 29, 2017

We have been in a medical relationship for two years. I have found him to be knowledgeable and accessible. I am very comfortable with him and his assessment and diagnosis of ny issues.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

DAvid, AL Feb 11, 2015

I consider Dr Boyd much more than just a Doctor, he is a true friend. His Christian morals and ethics are encouraging and so appreciated. Dr Boyd is so aware of how my physical needs also affect my emotions and makes sure he addresses both. Once after a visit he was going to be out of town with his family over the week-end. On that Saturday afternoon my phone rang and he was just checking on how I was doing. I recently had an arteriogram and the artery sprung a leak and I was put back in the hospital. Dr Boyd visited my hospital room twice and called me several straight days afterwards. Something the specialist did not do. His staff is equally as concerned and if I call they make sure we have a game plan before we hang up. The best way to describe a visit to Gary's office is to say a visit to His office is like visiting with friends. And to be able to have access to him 24/7's gives me peace of mind beyond measure. So Thanks Gary and know that you are so appreciated!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

Wanda, AL Feb 20, 2014

My husband and I have been more than pleased with our relationship with Dr. Boyd. He is always available to us whether during business hours, after hours and on weekends. He is a kind, considerate, caring man who seems to always have time to listen to our concerns and answer questions. The level of care we receive is excellent and we would recommend him to anyone.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

Jean, AL Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Gary Boyd has always been and continues to be an example of excellence in medical care. His knowledge, kindness, and excellent decision making skills are like none other. He is a superior physician and I am so thankful for him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

Clyde-Pat, AL Feb 19, 2014

The Woods Family appreciates Dr. Boyds follow up and attention to detail. How many physicans would make a point to call you and go over your results on your colonoscopy, or on the same day you had a Cat Scan call you that afternoon to give you the results. Best of all we consider Dr. Boyd our friend and can set in his office and discuss our health matters.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

WILLENE, AZ Feb 15, 2014

I am very thankful to have Dr. Gary Boyd as my primary physician. His detailed attention to every area of my health has given me peace of mind. It is truly good to have a doctor take time with his patient. He discusses areas of my health that I need to monitor. Such as eating healthier and exercise. Trying to keep my AIC in the normal levels. Giving me advise on things I can do to make my life better. There is nothing you cannot talk to Dr. Boyd about. I hope I will be able to continue using him as my trusted physician. Also I have never had a doctor that makes sure you can contact him if you need him. He even gave his home and wife cell number. That is Awesome. He is to be commented for unselfish caring about his patients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

Judith, AL Feb 10, 2014

I have been very happy with Dr. Boyd. He is very thoughtful, thorough, and just plain nice! The most wonderful thing he did for me was to discover a small mole on my neck that he thought looked suspicious. He sent me to a dermatologist and it was a melanoma. I then had surgery and have had no problems since. Thank you Dr. Boyd!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

William J., AL Feb 9, 2014

I have been able to keep my blood sugar under control. Dr Boyd is always available when you need him. He is #1.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gary L. Boyd, MD

Martha, AL Feb 9, 2014

After my physical, my blood sugar and cholesterol was a little elevated. I joined weight watchers. I lost 35 pounds in 2013. Dr. Boyd is very nice and compassionate. He is always available to see you when you need him. He also follows up to see how you are after you are sick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.