Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jonathan S. Lown, MD

steve, NY Mar 31, 2017

dr/.lown thanks for caring for me and my family on so many levels.brilliant doctor caring beyond words

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Frederick, NY Mar 28, 2017

I have known Dr. Lown for many years and consider him a friend and my physician. Dr Lown goes out of his way to accommodate his patients and is extremely knowledgeable. I have never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room and am treated like royalty by the staff. I recommend him to friends and family alike.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Phyllis, NY Feb 22, 2014

When dr. Fagan retired I had to select another doctor , it was Dr. Lown. What a pleasant surprise!! He was and is an outstanding doctor. He is taking care of me for over a year. He is thorough, passionate and caring. I am in excellent health and Dr. Lown is certainly one of the reasons. It is my honor and privilege to honor and celebrate doctors day. You are the best!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Michael, NY Feb 14, 2014

At 59 years old I believe Dr. Lown is the finest doctor that I have ever had. I have been a patient for 8 years before he became a MDVIP. He always inspired total confidence and peace of mind knowing that I was receiving the best care possible. Since he became an MDVIP doctor I have enjoyed spending a lot more time with him during visits as well as having greater access to him. Shorter wait times are great, and the comprehensive battery of tests I receive are astounding. Dr. Lown is passionate about his work and his patients. This comes through during every visit. I consider myself extremely lucky to have such a doctor, he is a credit to his profession, all doctors should aspire to be like him. Thank you Dr. Lown for your dedication to your patients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Blasina, NY Feb 12, 2014

Dear Dr. Lown....I am sincerely thankful to God & Keilah for haven met you. I was going through a very difficult time, not really knowing, with the meds I was on prior to coming to you. You diagnosed my situation & from day 1 you literally pinpointed what the problem was & changed the meds. It has been several years since & the out of control, up & down hypertension has been totally stabilized. :-)! You have consistently, without fail, diagnosed & prescribed the correct medication for every other malady I have seen you for. In addition you correctly diagnosed my husband about the prostate cancer & is now cancer free & also literally saved Keilah father in law. Oh I almost forgot, you have also treated & continue to do so 2 members of our congregation & also helped turn their lives around! Dr. Lown you're the best....when I grow up I want to be like you!...Lol!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Joseph, ND Feb 10, 2014

Approximately 10 years ago I was lying in a hospital bed in St. Catherine's hospital being treated for an irregular heartbeat. At 3:00 am in the morning Dr. Lown appears in my doorway. I asked him what the h____ are you doing here at this hour. He mumbled something about not being able to sleep. I knew from that moment I had chosen the right primary care physician.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jonathan S. Lown, MD

Michele, NY Feb 9, 2014

I like the idea that my doctor spends more time with me during visits, and returns my calls when I have questions.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.